HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lots of room to play and relax!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cottage in O'Leary

Come stay at this large, secluded property for a relaxed, PEI-style vacation. The property was built in 2009 and sleeps up to 10 people with 4 bedrooms containing 5 double beds; with a large yard in the back and a gradual slope down to the beachfront, there is tons of space for activities, bonfires or go down to the beach and get dirty digging some clams!

The large screened-in deck or open patio are great for drinking hot coffee in the morning or watching the sunset with a cold beverage in the evening. During the day, this relaxing space is great to watch kids play in the yard or watch the bald eagles and ospreys dive for fish out front.

This oceanfront property is only a 10 minute drive from the town of Alberton, or a 20 minute drive from the town of O’Leary, with one of the top rated golf courses in between.

*Important notes*

-There are shells on the beach and water shoes are recommended

-The easiest way to find the cabin is to type "134 Spruce Way, O'Leary PE" into Google Maps

-DRIVE SLOWLY ON THE WAY INTO THE CABIN AS THERE ARE LOTS OF CHILDREN PLAYING IN THE AREA

-Although you are somewhat secluded, be conscious of noise in the evenings as we do have neighbors that absolutely must be respected and noise travels on the water.

-Have fun!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2016

About The Owner

Born and raised on the Island but currently living out west. We have a lot of friends and family nearby, should you encounter any issues with the property. Just hoping that someone else can enjoy this beautiful getaway!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Lots of room to play and relax!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

We shared this wonderful home with two other couples and it was very well set up for the 6 of us. It's the best appointed kitchen I've ever had in a house rental, the only thing lacking was a crockpot and that was minor. It is very well furnished and the beds were extremely comfortable. It was nice having both an enclosed outside porch and the open deck where we spent many hours watching the water and the boats. The men enjoyed digging for oysters.

The listing description of this home was very accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. We had a plumbing leak but the owner was very quick to get it repaired. We would recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property overlooking the Mill River estuary

  • 5 of 5

Martin's house is well appointed for a large group of people, overlooking a beautiful estuary. The house is beautiful and well decorated with an open concept. You are located right on the beach, ideal for swimming, boating as well as other water activities. I highly recommend staying at Martin's house for your PEI vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Howick, Quebec, Canada
4

Beautiful house and beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much, sitting out on the marvelous deck watching the birds, the water and the fishermen was most peaceful. We very lucky to have wonderful weather. The house is quite well equipped and spacious. Drawbacks were : poor response from the owner re location of the house and the key!! Garbage was a problem as truck refused to pick up some of the former occupants recycling so we had to leave some outside of the bins. It would help if the bins were marked as what was to placed in them. However we had a great time and we would rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montreal
5

Awesome home for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 5 year old twin boys spent 8 nights at this wonderful home. There was more than enough space for them to run around outside. We also played in the water, which was warm and shallow. Bring a pair of water shoes, as there are some rocks and shells. The deck is also lovely during the day and at night to star watch. We always ate in the enclosed dining area which was perfect…no bugs and a great view. The owner came by to see how our vacation was and he was both friendly and kind. We corresponded with his son for all booking and home related questions and he was always very prompt to reply and professional, which we appreciated. Overall, I would recommend this place to any family looking for a peaceful place to relax and play. I would have no reservations about coming back to vacation here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warsaw, Ontario
5

Absolutely Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I brought our 3 grown children, their spouses and all their children ages 5 months, 4,5,6,7,17 and 21. We spent a wonderful week at this property. Even though its off the beaten path, the island is small enough that it did not matter! We stayed and relaxed some days and others we did day trips. Lots of room for all 4 families so we were not tripping all over each other. The home us fantastically equipped, we lacked for nothing. 3 bathrooms and the washer and dryer were life savers with the little people! The home is beautiful the view is spectacular. The kids puddled in the water and at low tide we walked way around the point. A magnificent Osprey family were in a tree just outside the kichen window! There are beautiful beaches all around and Alberton is 10 minutes away and can satisfy all your needs. The Boat Shop was a fantastic place to dine out..a 10 minute drive. All in all...this is a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10!!! Loved it and hope to revisit next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NEW Modern Peaceful Secluded Retreat

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place to enjoy all the comforts of a brand new home, while being able to relax and reflect in solitude, this is the place. This home is away from the highway, at the end of a classic PEI red dirt(sand) road. There is no store at the end of the road, no street lights to distract from the serenity, no traffic, it's perfect.

You can enjoy a covered veranda, a water front enclosed patio, open patio, or a covered patio all in the same home. Panoramic views that you just can't take your eyes off. You will enjoy watching an Osprey nest right out the kitchen window, and herons in the water in front. The home is so clean, and new. I think we were the first guests.

I consider this place perfect for a silent retreat, as you will not hear any sounds made by man. Only nature at it's finest. Come, relax and be at peace. If you want to leave the rapid go go go pace behind for a few days, this is the place.

This is the best stocked kitchen I've ever seen in a vacation rental. The owner is so kind, he even took time to go into town with us and showed us where we can buy fresh lobster, explained how to cook the lobster and shell fish, and pointed out the bakery in the nearby town of Alberton, about 10 to 15 minutes away.

Thank you for sharing your home and beautiful property with us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in O'Leary, Canada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,164
for 7 nights
£2,164
£6,018
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89
Refundable Damage Deposit £296

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in O'Leary in World

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties