Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hamilton Heights: Stylish 2 Bedroom

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

HH: Stylish 2 Bedroom


This two bedroom apartment is located in a charming and historic neighborhood in Upper Manhattan. The nearest subway station is located a couple of blocks away and you can be in downtown Manhattan within 20 minutes. This neighborhood is full of interesting attractions like the Cloisters at the Fort Tyron Park. If you want to see other New York City attractions like Times Square, World Trade Center, and Central Park to name a few, look no further than the nearest subway station to get there.

All major subway lines and every type of food from affordable to world class restaurants are just minutes away from the property.


This fully furnished apartment has a full bed in one bedroom, a bunk bed in the second bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living room, easily accommodating up to 6 people. The apartment has an open full kitchen and a kitchen bar table. The kitchen is fully stocked with a microwave, coffee maker, pots and pans, dishes, cups, eating and cooking utensils as well as basic supplies for your use if you choose to dine in your home away from home. In addition to the full bathroom, other amenities include: a flat screen TV with full HD cable access and FREE WIFI.


We have a greeter who will meet you inside the unit the day of your arrival. All we will need is your flight/travel information in order to be able to welcome you on time.

More Details

Property Manager
Miranda Ocampo
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hamilton Heights in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Hamilton Heights: Stylish 2 Bedroom
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Helsinki, Finland

Paikka on kaunis

  • 5 of 5

Vietimme kaksi yötä ja paikka on kaunis. Moitteettoman puhtaat ja ajan tasalla. Me todella rakasti sijainti ja toivomme jäädä uudelleen tulevaisuudessa.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hei Nick, kiitos hienoista sanoista. Olemme iloisia voidessamme tietää, että olet rakastanut huoneistoa ja nauttinut erinomaisesta oleskelusta. Innolla seuraava käynti.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location and apartment are great, need a little attention

  • 4 of 5

The apartment had some problems that I had to fix myself, nothing major, hence the 4 stars.

One warning, don’t plan on having regular broadcast cable, it’s a streaming device. But who really cares about that anymore.

We got put in the 3 bedroom instead of the 2 bedroom we booked. The bed situation in the 3 bedroom is very awkward. The two smaller rooms with double beds basically have no room for luggage. Also, the headboards bocks the warm air intake on the AC units.

Would I stay there again? Don’t know, I would definitely consider other options.

I did enjoy my stay there in Hamilton Heights.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great deal

  • 5 of 5

This was in totality a great deal! We are a family of 6 who visited New York for a full week in December! This was great value. The apartment is very well maintained and the staff was great. The cleaner and greeter were lovely too. We won't hesitate coming back to this apartment because it helped us enjoy this great city at a great price :)

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Levi, thanks for the wonderful words. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Este apartamento es exactamente como en las fotos. Nosotros la pasamos muy bien en el apartamento y en el vecindario, no tenemos ninguna queja. El greeter se encontro con nosotros el dia que llegamos y fue muy amable aunque llegamos bien tarde. Tambien tuvimos un poquito de dificulta abriendo la puerta pero cuando lo llamamos ahi mismo contesto y nos explico como abrirla. El problema lo resolvimos en menos de un minuto. Deverdad que recomiendo esta propriedad y el equipo tambien.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias. Estamos encantados de escuchar que haya disfrutado de su estancia.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not a kid friendly location

  • 2 of 5

The amount of space was perfect for 4 guest however the condition of building is not well maintained. I took my 11 yr old daughter to NY for her 12th birthday with friends and they were not comfortable in the building due to bathroom not clean, and surrounding tenants were not friendly and many did not speak English. At night it was constant parting always someone screaming, several times drunk people coming down stairwell as we entered building. I was disappointed in the my decision to stay here because inside it is so cute and great set up for getting good rest however was a major jolt in our trip to not enjoy the space your staying in when traveling with kids. Great for adults just bring ear plugs!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any feedback, good or bad, but we do feel it is important for potential guests to hear both sides. Prior to your stay we had not received noise complaints and thus would classify this "constant partying" as an isolated event. Furthermore, it could not have been too bad since upon receiving your complaint we proposed refunding the rest of your stay if you left the apartment, an offer you declined. We also wish you had communicated the "uncleanliness in the bathroom", because we could have easily sent the professional cleaning company back to the property. One of the reasons we work with this specific cleaning company is that they guarantee their work. Lastly, it is not uncommon in NYC for one's neighbors to be from different parts of the world and thus speak limited English. We believe that this diversity in language, food, faces and culture among other things is a large reason why NYC is such a special place, including a sought after tourist destination. In conclusion, based on your review we understand that your stay didn't go as perfectly as you or we would have liked. To make up for it, we would like to extend to you or a referral the first night off on a future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

Very welcoming & comfortable! The service is super fast and flawless quality.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We appreciate it and we hope to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.48

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals