Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

1 Bedroom And The Eiffel Tower!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2 + 1 extra

Charming 1-bedroom parisian apartement, renovated in March 2014. Located in the 'chic' 16th arrondissement of Paris, at walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and the wanted Auteuil and Passy areas. It is ideal for a romantic stay in the City of Lights with its trendy deco, its Queen size 'Baldaquin' bed, its genuine parisian style parquet and its superb bathroom.

Avenue de Versailles, 10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower. All shops and restaurants, including the very chic Beaugrenelle Mall.

The Statue of Liberty will salute you when walking on the 'Ile aux Cygnes', have the nicest picnic in the Bois de Boulogne and get to the very center of Paris by bike or bus guided by River Seine along.

Please be aware that we will apply a 30-euro per day extra charge for a 3rd guest.

More Details
Registration Number : 7511601006960

Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Auteuil in 16th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3 ...
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Bedroom And The Eiffel Tower!
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
Bellingham, Washington
5

Cozy and chic apartment in a great location. Perfect for a few days in Paris.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is beautiful with old wood floors and authentic to Paris. Great location with an easy walk to metro stations and the Eiffel Tower itself. Jean Francois was very welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you you'll be welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Occidental, California
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed six nights and overall the apartment worked well for three adults. Sleeping arrangements allowed for privacy for one couple and one individual. Walking distance to well stocked market with fresh orange juice was helpful. Several nice restaurants very close were a nice way to end a busy day of sightseeing. Caveats: The old wood floors are VERY squeaky. Security to get into the building is excellent, but once inside the apartment you could not open the windows unless you don’t mind people casually walking by and looking straight in. The kitchen was adequate, but could have used a broom or dust mop, and a toaster would have been nice. We had hoped to wash a few items as we had been on holiday for two weeks, but decided against using the portable washer and drying rack available as too much trouble. That said, we really enjoyed our stay and all inconveniences were minor.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Commodious stay.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is quite large by Parisian standards. Old wood floors, thoughtfully curated antiques mixed with modern fixtures. The location cannot be better. Very close to trocadero and Eiffel Tower. A very short Uber ride to anything Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great apartment in a fine location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed five nights in October and had wonderful weather. Jean-francois met us at the flat and explained the locks, shutters, and general layout.

The unit is handily located by a bus line and a short walk to the rail. A transit pass is a great purchase. It can be bought at the Radio France rail station.

A bakery and grocery store are steps away.

We enjoyed the character of the apartment, and it had everything we needed. A fan for air circulation would be appreciated at night when shutters are closed for city noise.

We would be happy to return on our next trip to Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, you'll be welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Comfortable apartment close to the Eiffel Tower

  • 3 of 5

Very comfortable apartment and is as described. However it is on the first floor which I did know which means that I could not open the windows at night for safety reasons. I found that disturbing. The apartment has metal shutters at night The picture that one sees in the description shows the Eiffel tower close by but it really is a 30 to 40 minute walk to it. The apartment is close to the metro and bus stops. The apartment is very minimally stocked as we had about two half rolls of toilet paper for 4 nights for two people and we had to go out and buy additional toilet paper, also the shower had no bath soap. So you are forced to go to the store to buy supplies if you wish to stay there. One would think that there should be adequate supplies to start. I also had to buy coffee, tea was stocked. In the future I will now always ask what is supplied in the apartment prior to my arrival.

There is one european pillow which is a round bolster pillow which is shared for the two individuals in the one bed. One sleeps under a duvet as there is no top sheet on the bed.

Otherwise it was as described .

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Al, Thank you your valuable feedback that will help us improve our guests' experience. There was an individual pillow on top of the "round pillow" you mention. The duvet is actually a quilt under which one usually sleeps with no extra sheet. I wish I had explained this when you arrived indeed or let you know if you had asked afterwards. Have a nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We got lost on the subway but the owner helped us find our way to the apartment. They helped us get oriented and the apartment was perfect. We had a Great Time in Paris. We were close to the subway and to the Eiffel Tower. The Area was safe and I would recommend staying at their place.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
CDG - ORY
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £39.42
Additional Guest Fee £26.28 per person per night
Damage Deposit £262.78

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals