HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Beach Tomehome w/2-Master Suites, Private Yard. Steps To Ocean!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Master Suites 2.5 Baths 1200sq Ft Beach, Fishing, Rocket Launches, Disney & Mo

Very Comfortable for 4 people with 2-Master Bedrooms Suites each with a private full bathroom . There is room for 2 more people on the living room queen size sleeper. This home is only 1.5 Blocks to the beach and has been furnished with upgraded furniture handpicked with style and comfort in mind with the feeling of home with all the conveniences. Including free High Speed WiFi/Dish Network, a full kitchen, with serve through counter archway with open flow through design to the dining room with counter high table and chairs to entertain easily. After a day of play come home and relax with upscale Adjustable Rejuvenating queen size mattresses in each master suite, 32" flat screen TV in each bedroom & 48" flat screen TV in the living room with the ability to watch different programming on each TV. Main Master has a balcony for overlooking the tropical setting and hear the ocean, private backyard with grill, and patio set. What a location! The Atlantic Ocean with a beautiful beach, 2 rivers: Banana River, Indian River all to play, relax, fish, surf, dive, shrimp, swim, watch rocket launches from. Plentiful bike paths abound in this area, All with the excitement of Orlando theme parks and attractions about an hour's drive. Returning home to your peaceful ocean retreat and sandy white beaches. Why pay Orlando rates when you can pay less and wake up at the beach? This is a very family oriented area with tons of options , Ron Jon Surf Shop , Miniature Golf, Bowling, Movie Theaters, Sightseeing, Shopping, Mall, Full size golf courses, Tennis Clubs, Go Carts, Piers with restaurants and bars ...too many places to list. There is also Port Canaveral with restaurants serving fresh fish , Bars, Seafood Markets, Day Casino Cruises or go Deep Sea Fishing on charters boats and of course watch the cruise ships coming and going. Historic Cocoa Village. Cocoa Beach Pier, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge, Brevard Zoo all very convenient. So please be our guest and enjoy!

More Details

Owner
Karen
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

About Karen

We love Cape Canaveral so much we purchased our vacation home here, The beach is beautiful, people are very freindly, we love biking, fishing, and the convience of shopping, malls, grocery stores, Entertainment and more right around the corner

Karen purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Karen chose Cape Canaveral

It is cozy feels like home from the minute you step in. You can hear the ocean from our private backyard with being able to walk to the beach only 1.5 blocks away and Deli/Small Grocery also with in a short walk

What makes this townhome unique

2 master suites with 2 full baths makes for comfort and privacy and only 1.5 blocks from the beach with open entertaining area, private tropical backyard setting with solor lighting, patio set and grilling pad station, Balcony off the master, room to park for 2 cars of 1 car and a small boat trailer with free boat ramp access very close to property.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Cape Caneveral Beach Gardens in Cape Canaveral

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Priavte bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Private Bath
    Downstairs - Toilet , sink vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , With full private bath
    2nd Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , with full private bath
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Temporary Work Assignments Welcome for Boeing , Nasa, Space X, Government Contracts, and more please inquire about the monthly rates.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Cozy Beach Tomehome w/2-Master Suites, Private Yard. Steps To Ocean!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the winter and couldn't have had a better experience. The location is great. The house is comfortable. Karen is very accommodating and responsive. Our stay was so perfect that we are coming back next winter! Can't say enough good things about it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. It is always a pleasure to have great guest stay and enjoy it as much as we do. I look forward to having you back next year. I am glad you love the location so close to the beach that is what we love best about it to. I hope you caught some fish from the surf. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middle River Md U.S.A.
5

Absolutely Perfect !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Karen, Words can not explain how happy we were again!!!. We love the new upgrades that you did, especially to the backyard, the new walk way is a very nice touch to an already beautifully landscaped yard. As always it was very peaceful and relaxing, the weather was gorgeous, everyday was an average of 78 and the beach was just a nice (spent a lot of time there) We also had a great time shrimping in Titusville, we caught 4 gallons of MONSTER shrimp, (I will send you pictures if you would like ) fishing was also awesome as usual, caught 6 giant flounders,(we ate good) Also thank you for the upgrades on the mattress, slept like a baby. PLEASE blackout my same dates for next year (2017) we will defiantly be back. Thanks again Dave

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed all the upgrades to the property and it is always great having someone apprecaite the little things in life that make all the differnce in enjoying the stay. Thank you once again for staying with me and I look forward to you coming back next year. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The home was well equipped! It was the perfect place for our quick trip to the coast. We hope to be back and stay longer next time!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay I look forward to coming back and staying longer next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We came for business--didn't do much cooking but the space was perfect: all the amenities even spices and cold water in the fridge. Use what you need; replenish as you go. Easy walk to the beach--could hear the ocean from the deck, neighbors were NOT too loud. We initially couldn't get the AC on, but a quick call to the owner and all was well. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you cindy for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed my home and found everything easy to use and find. I have had many people stay for business and have found it very conveintent and being so close the the beach is a hugh plus. The A/C unit is brand new so it just needed a quick service call. I am very glad it was fixed so fast. I look forward to having you stay again it was a pleasure having you. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Coral, FL
5

Cute, cozy & comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for our family weekend getaway. The unit was cozy and almost like being in our own home, which made it easy to relax instantly. All the comforts of home - loved being able to do laundry, cook breakfast and just chill on the sofa. Very conveniently located for a trip to the Space Center, which is a MUST DO for kids & adults. We enjoyed a beautiful day at the beach and loved the free parking & being away from the super touristy section. Thanks Karen! We highly recommend Karen's place for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Natalie & Scott, I am so glad you enjoyed my home, beach and space center during your visit. I am very glad that my home was a home away from home and a comforable stay for your family. It is always wonderful to have guest that enjoy staying as much as we do. I look forward to having you stay in the future again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middle River Md U.S.A.
5

A nice return to Paradise !!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Karen I told you I would be coming back, I apologize for the lateness of my review, just slipped my mind.

As I stated from the last time what a wonderful wonderful place you have and I love the area very much, I also noticed that the banana tree that was juvenile the last time I was there had now sprouted bananas, unfortunately they were not ripe before my departure but nice touch. Also I love what you did to the landscaping in the back yard makes the place that much more beautiful. Also thank you for the vast amount of condiments you left in the refrigerator they came in very handy it was nice to only have to replace what I used. Also I love what you did with the new decorations throughout the house, it makes it feel like I was at home. Please let me know if your unit is available next year at the same time, next time I would like to take it for three weeks instead of one, please let me know .

Thanks .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love having great guest stay like you I look forward to any time you come back. Thank you so much for taking such good care of the house it is always apprecaited. I am glad the conveince items came in so handy for you. I hope the bananas are ripe on your next stay down. I am glad you enjoyed the landscapeing of the yard it is always nice to sit and feel the ocean brezze and relax and cook on the grill.' Look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
The Savannahs Golf Course
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Amtrac
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Car: recommended

Major, Theme Parks Walt Disney, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Sea World, Universal Studios, about an hour drive

Kennedy Space Center, Port, Cocoa Bear Pier, Historic Cocoa Village. Merritt Island Wild Life Refuse, Casion Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing. Restaurants, Bars, Shopping, Malls, Grocery Stores, Bait and Dive Shop, Ron Jons, All Minutes away

Beach and Rocket Launches 1.5 blocks from home.

Deli & Grocery blocks away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Cape Caneveral Beach Gardens, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
18 Dec 2016 - 29 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Spring/Summer
30 Apr 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
Fall 2017
10 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
£560
 
 
Winter 2018
17 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£192
for 2 nights
From
£76
£560
 

Additional pricing information

Proscesing Fee £40
Refundable Damage Deposit £400

Vacation protection is recommended because once completely booked your time slot is not refundable because of the reserved space not being able to re-book. Cleaning fee is part of refundable deposit if kept clean and left in the condition you arrived there is no cleaning fee. Any cleaning that needs done will be deducted from the deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties