HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Boyd's Branch Bungalow

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in New Concord - Boyd's Branch Bungalow

A place to just get away from it all

This 2 bedroom cabin is a home away from home. Nestled away in Boyd's Branch Bay, this waterfront property has spectacular views of the bay and Kentucky Lake. Bald Eagles frequent the cove and can be spotted from pebble beach in the front yard, where guests are also welcome to fish for Catfish, Blue Gill, Redear and Bass. The cabin is secluded and quiet.

Recently renovated, the cabin sleeps 6 comfortably with the 2 queen size beds and 2 bunk beds. The property has new sustainable bamboo flooring and a spa style bathroom. Complete with a kitchen and washer and dryer.

The cabin is a perfect getaway. Dish Network providing movie channels and a healthy library of books are available to keep you entertained indoors, while the Kentucky Lake and LBL activities are just across the lake.

Wifi now available.

The property is situated on a low lying slope which makes the lake easy to access for all ages.

There are two kayaks available for rental as well for $25 which covers the duration of the time you are booked.

LARGE GROUP BOOKINGS ALSO AVAILABLE. PLEASE CONTACT FOR DETAILS.

LAND BETWEEN THE LAKES: This national recreational area is home to the LBL Elk & Bison Prairie. An 1850’s KY Homeplace, a working farm where Kentucky’s history comes alive where daily chores are reenacted throughout the year. There are special events and festivals for every season. With more than 200 miles of trails, the Nature Station, or the Golden Pond Planetarium & Observatory, you are sure to be entertained.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Nicole Erwin
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2016

What makes this cabin unique

Large bookings available, please call for details.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Boyd's Branch Bungalow
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Property was very wonderful on the inside. Screened in porch was great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay. It was great to get out in the country and listen to the lake and enjoy nature! We were even surprised by a young deer right outside the kitchen window on our last morning. We absolutely loved the cabin!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NO Disappointment!

  • 5 of 5

I am writing this review on a very comfortable couch in a fairly remote classy vacation cabin overlooking a cove at Kentucky Lake. The wife and I drove 3 1/2 hours to get here and it was worth the trip. This place has a half wall stone hearth, wooden ceiling beams, tile and wood floors and much more.

The bathroom is probably the real gem, with a copper (?) deepsink and a crazy-cool pebble floor shower...two shower heads, tile walls and a seat with marble trim. The bathroom is fully stocked, so if you forgot something, it's probably already there.

Speaking of fully stocked, no reason to pack salt, pepper or spices. This kitchen has everything you need to prepare just about any meal. My wife and I actually looked through the walk-in pantry to find ANYTHING they didn't have. We THINK that there wasn't a pizza cutter so we got one at the Dollar General and will leave it here.

The local Dollar General is about the only show in the small town about fifteen minutes away. It is large though,and the one cashier there maintained great composure and friendliness as she checked out basket after basket of customers.

In closing, if you are looking for a quiet retreat with deer, squirrels and rustic charm, (oh and satellite tv and wi-fi),this place will not disappoint. This is a big step up from cabins we've stayed at state parks and other "fishing cabins". Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cutest cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

This is the cutest cabin! It had everything we needed and more! So cozy! And the owner was so nice!

I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone!

Love the updated bathroom and shower!

Also the bookcases were a very special touch! Very spacious cabin! The screened in porch was very relaxing! 5 stars!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cramp

  • 3 of 5

The house is a small 2 bedroom with a lot of stuff in it. The house really isn't children family. We have a 2 year old, who needles to say spent every minute we were indoors trying to get all of the books off of the shelves. It is more of a place for a couple who just wants to be in a different location.

The pictures led us to believe the property had a dock, which it doesn't. We brought swim gear, but due to their being no dock and the beach was just rocks and shells, we were unable to swim.

The information also say there are a lot of things close to do. However, once a were at the cabin we realized it was actually an hour. Needless to say this once again changed out plans.

Thankful our children are just go with the flow kids and don't get upset when plans change. Like I said the place really isn't children friendly. Thankful we brought outside toys.

As for the house itself, like I said it was cramped. It is either a house someone lives in and they leave when rented or it's were things go instead of getting rid of them. The house also had an oder smell. The lock for the screen door was also broke when we arrived, so setting on the porch wasn't really an option with a two year old.

The yard needed to be cleaned and mowed. Some of the rock steps leading from the driveway to the yard were also lose.

The house and property really have several issues that should be fixed, adjusted, or made nicer for a vacation rental. It isn't a place we would recommend or stay at again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I expected this review as well as the one from your partner, Jordan, listed below. This family left the cabin with grease in the sink ( had to take the tubing apart to clean) and urine in the floor. They are complaining about the odor because we complained about the state they left the cabin, which was unacceptable. We have rented the property for more than a year now (we do not live at this property) and have yet to have issues with those staying. You're are bound to get a bad apple, and this family was our first. THe view of the dock is the view from the cabin out the front porch, we have let every family know it is not our dock, it was shared by the previous owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible stay clear

  • 1 of 5

This place stink terribly it's very out dated. The shower is molded the smell of mildew and mold was so overbearing we left early. The doc you see in the pictures is not there's the house is extremely small and there is so much junk in the house you can't even walk threw it. I would not advise anybody ever staying in this place it was one of our worst experiences.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I expected this review as well as the one from your partner, Cassie Funk listed above. This family left the cabin with grease in the sink ( had to take the tubing apart to clean) and urine in the floor. They are complaining about the odor because we complained about the state they left the cabin, which was unacceptable. We have rented the property for more than a year now (we do not live at this property) and have yet to have issues with those staying. Your are bound to get a bad apple, and this family was our first.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crawfordsville, IN
5

This was a charming cabin well away from any distractions which was just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of women use Home Away every year to find different locations for our yearly retreat. We have always had good experiences. This year was no exception. This cabin had easy access to the lake, had kayaks so we didn't have to haul our own and the cabin itself was warm and cozy. It had a nice screen porch overlooking the lake and was furnished with everything we needed for preparing meals. The bath was like a mini spa! The owners were wonderful. We would definitely like to return sometime!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in New Concord, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£523
for 2 nights
From
£232
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£439
for 2 nights
From
£190
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£198
for 1 night
From
£139
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Cleaning Fee £59
Tax Rate 7.0%

There is a cleaning fee for all stays: $75.00. There is a $250.00 security deposit (refundable within 10 days of departure). Rates increase for holidays with minimum stay requirements.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in New Concord, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • All towels and soap/shampoo provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
  • Two Queen Size Beds and Two Bunk Beds: All linens provided
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • Kayaking

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties