HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Family Vacation Home LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATE $249/night

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

This home is a short walking distance to Queen's Bath as well as Hideaways Beach!

For all you golf enthusiasts, Makai Golf Course is a short walk from this home as well! The Princeville Public Library, Princeville Park as well as the shopping center is only a mile drive away! The shopping center consists of Foodland, a grocery store, a few boutiques, restaurants, yoga center, dental office, banks and a gas station!

This property features gorgeous mountain views from the beautiful outdoor lanai on the 2nd floor.

The master bedroom features a King bed with a full bath (shower/tub)

The 2nd bedroom has one King bed, large windows and is adjacent to a full bathroom.

The upstairs loft features a small office area with two king size beds and a TV! Great room for kids and teens alike!

Contact us directly for possible discounts throughout the year! Yen@ElitePacific.com

*** Nightly rates are based on a party of six (6) people. Extra fee is charged to each additional guest.

Hawaii State Tax ID # W21673226-01

A/C Notes: This unit does NOT come with air conditioning but has ceiling fans and windows which can be opened to allow the cool trade winds to pass through the house. Occasionally we do not have trade winds for few days and the hottest times of the month are Jul-Sep. Kauai is a tropical island. Your vacation may be interrupted by rain, wind, storms, warm weather etc. Houses and condos on Kauai do not typically have air conditioning. We depend on the trade winds to cool the islands down, there will be times where things stay a bit warmer usually during the summer months, June thru September. Please note that if the property you are booking does not state that there is air-conditioning on its description or amenity list, and you need to have AC, please contact our Reservations team and we would be glad to help you find an appropriate property that will suite your needs. No refunds or adjustments will be given due to not having AC on property.

More Details

Property Manager
Elite Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Elite Vacation Rentals

The Leader In Hawaii Luxury Vacation Rentals, Elite Pacific Vacation Rentals offers a stunning collection of exclusive private homes and resorts for rent throughout the islands of Hawaii. Whether you are looking for a contemporary high rise condominium in Waikiki, an exclusive oceanfront estate in Maui, or a hidden retreat in Kauai, we offer an extraordinary hand-picked collection of exquisite resort residences. At Elite Pacific Vacation Rentals, all of our properties are professionally managed by our on island management teams to ensure that our homes meet consistent quality standards. Should you wish for additional services such as a private chef or the pre-stocking of a villa, our personal Concierge teams are also ready to assist you upon request.

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was amazing! Thanks for an awesome place to stay! The loft was my favorite!

Random beautiful rain with our fair share of sun. Good balance!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Just outside of bedroom 2
    Loft Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bed has its own bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Downstairs
    Upstairs Loft - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Has 2 King Beds
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Great Family Vacation Home LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATE $249/night
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 29 reviews
Fort Walton beach, FL

Great experience!!

  • 5 of 5

Great home...clean, great location and very comfortable!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bernville, PA

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home. There was plenty of space for our three families. The house was clean and had the amenities needed to cook your own meals. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed! Great location, comfy beds and fun decor!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here, they had everything you need and it is in a great location. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Northern USA

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Iki Nui over Thanksgiving. Great house in a great location on the North Shore. Super clean and had everything we needed. We loved the upstairs lanai and loft. 4 king beds. lots of bathrooms. Very close to Queens Bath, but that's pretty treacherous. Other beaches are super close. Local highlights included Tiki Iniki and Bar Acuda for drinks and pupus. Bummed that Bubba Burgers has closed. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Nice house with fun interior design but it's not maintained well

  • 2 of 5

I wish I could say all the good things as other previous reviewers.

The house is very nice and it's a great size for a big group. I had a family reunion/wedding vacation there over the Christmas Holiday. 3 couples and one toddler.

The first impression was great. It was a good looking house with fun interior designs. Very spacious so it didn't feel so crowded. Neighborhood was very nice and a short walking distance to Queens bath.

On Christmas Eve the dishwasher stopped working and it didn't get fixed till 26th. It was very inconvinient when we mostly cooked at home(most of shops were closed) and plus we were doing a Christmas family dinner at home.

The Garbage diposal stopped working on Christmas Day and it was fixed on 26th.

We tried to have a BBQ dinner one night and we realized the propane gas went out while we had meat on the grill and it ended up ruinning all meat and dinner.

Dishwasher stopped working again one day before our check out date.

There were washer and dryer for our convenience. The washer was super loud and shaky when it's spinning clothes. It vibrates so much it rotates itself to the point the draining hose gets disconnected and spills out the water on the floor. Good thing it was in the garage.

Flies. Many flies. Maybe it's the season or Hawaiian living. We have killed countless files but they kept coming in .

Cockroaches.. big and small.

Kitchen and even on the bed up in the loft.

Most of appliances are outdated and break down easy. But they were very responsive every time I contacted them.

Even though it was picture pretty house and it has pretty much everything, the quality wasnt what I expected.

Worrying about things not working ,breaking down and checking my bed for cockroaches was not what I had in mind or prepared for this vacation.

It was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa, We’re very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that things stopped working right on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, we tried our very best to get someone out however as you know the holidays are hectic and most businesses are closed unless its an absolute emergency. We did however got it resolved the next business day. The problems with both the dishwasher and the clothes washer unfortunately developed during your visit, and both units have been replaced since. Regarding the bugs, I guess it’s part of being on a tropical island. We regularly have a service help us with intrusions, but there will still be the occasional interloper. As you mentioned, we did our best to get things repaired and taken care of in a timely fashion. We take pride in keeping a clean house that provides a great experience for our guests. All above complaints have been addressed, and we’d love to have you back! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 11


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Enquire Now