Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Henllys Hall Apartment 4

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Henllys Hall was rebuilt by Joseph Hansom (of ‘Hansom Cab’ fame) in 1852, who also designed the most impressive Victorian crescent facing the sea front in the town of Beaumaris.

At Henllys (“Hen Llys” ~ Olde Court) the apartments have been tastefully converted from old stables and stand within the courtyard. Creating a very tranquil location.

Our apartments have:-

2 bedrooms, one with a double room and one with twin room. (Extra casual beds and cots can be arranged.) Beds are all made up for our guests’ arrival;

Their own bathroom with bath, shower attachment and toilet;

Fully fitted kitchens including a fridge/freezer, electric cooker, microwave, toaster. All utensils, china etc. are supplied;

Lounge with log Effect Fires, DVD players & colour TV's with 'freeview' TV boxes;

The use of an on site laundry;

Outdoor lounger chairs.

Large lawned play/leisure area with patio tables is available for eating/drinking outdoors.

We have ample parking for cars and boats.

PLEASE NOTE, quoted prices on HomeAway are based on a weeks stay at Henllys Hall our full price list for full and short breaks are:

Low Season/Winter Breaks:

2nd January - 17th March £320

8th October - 20th December £320

Mid Season:

18th March - 15th July £440

27th August - 7th October £440

High Season:

16th July - 26th August £595

21st December - 3rd January £485

Christmas & New Year 2016/2017

4nts @ £410

5nts @ £435

6nts @ £460

7nts@ £480

Short breaks from:

Low Season

Dates as above

2nts £200 3nts £245 4nts £270 5nts £285

Mid Season

Dates as above

2nts £215 3nts £270 4nts £295 5nts £345

High season

Dates as above

Only available Seven Days before required stay

From 2nts £225 3nts £285 4nts £335 5nts £385

Places to eat

Beaumaris boasts numerous restaurants, ranging from the The Olde Bull Restaurant (1626) Egon Ronay ~ With it’s interior designed bistro and upstairs gourmet restaurant. The Bishopsgate Hotel also has an excellent menu. Alternatively for excellent pub grub and guest ales! Why not visit the Liverpool Arms & The Sailors Return Pub with their olde world charm and beams. Or any of several other eating-places… Not forgetting the pier Fish and Chip Shop/Restaurant!

The island has over 25 golden beaches, 15 of which are award winners! The beaches at Llandona (European Blue Flag Winner)and Newborough offer excellent facilities for families, with miles of beautiful sands. Families with young children will enjoy the large seafront paddling pool attached to the Blue Peter rescue centre in Beaumaris itself.

For the sporting enthusiast almost everything is nearby including:-

Horse Riding, Boating, Sailboarding – There are 25 accessible beaches (15 with awards). Llandona, which is 7 miles long and within easy reach from Henllys, has a European

Blue Flag Award and offers Horse Riding, Boating and Sail boarding, etc.

Cycling – The island is ideal for cycling, and has a network of dedicated tracks

Walking – There are numerous dedicated walks of various durations.

Fishing – Both shore and sea fishing is possible from numerous locations.

Pleasure Trips – Boat trips to various destinations are available from the pier at Beaumaris.

Golf – In addition to the 18 hole golf course on site there are nine other courses within a short distance.

Archeology – Explore the history and archaeology of Anglesey with Ancient Footprints - a tour company specializing in archaeological fieldtrips.

Princess Golf Course

18 HOLE PARKLAND CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE

We offer:

• 18 hole parkland/championship golf course

• 2 resident PGA golf professionals

• Golf professional shop

• Golf clubhouse with bar & food

• Separate gourmet restaurant

• Dramatic views over Sea to Snowdonia mountain range

• Extensive practice area

• Caddy car hire

• Tuition packages

• Corporate packages

• Tennis courts

• Apartment meal delivery service

• Club house breakfast

• Apartment food hampers

• Play numerous other local courses

• On site proprietors

The surrounding area is idyllic with panoramic views over the sea to the mountains of Snowdonia. Our attractive grounds are surrounded by 120 acres of woodland with laid out walks and are very safe for children, who can roam the grounds and ‘woodland walks’ in safety.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Beaumaris in Beaumaris

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Henllys Hall Apartment 4
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Tired flat needs attention

  • 3 of 5

A lovely setting next to a golf course and with great views across the Menai Strait. We hadn't realised that some apartments are upstairs and, with velux windows, only one room has a view of any sort. I've checked and the description of these apartments doesn't mention that some are upstairs - this isn't fair on bookers (our group included an 85 year old). This makes use of the outside seating / eating area very difficult and we didn't use it at all. However, we were particularly disappointed that the pillows especially were very smelly - on examination, pillows and pillow covers were bright yellow with sweat stains as were the duvets. Owner - please note that putting on clean duvet covers and pillowcases does not stop stale/offensive smells and in fact the bedding desperately needs replacement! The flat, especially considering the price, would benefit from matching sets of glasses (there were two matching wine glasses and three oddments) and enough cutlery so we didn't have to wash the forks between main course and dessert. It was tortuous to vacuum the flat when the vacuum cleaners provided are in such a poor state.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a shame you didn't report any of your concerns whilst you were still on site, even though you contacted us by email within a couple of hours of arrival. As you were on site for seven nights why did you not give us the opportunity to deal with your concerns. As we have a full laundry on site, had the pillows and quilts needed changing this would have been done immediately. We also keep cutlery and crockery supplies on site. In High Season we have many larger groups who move cutlery and glasses crockery etc. between apartments. Although this should be checked between lettings it isn't always possible to do so. However, the majority of guests point out any problems and they are dealt with immediately. At no time did you request a ground floor apartment or indeed infer you needed one. Surely if a ground floor apartment was essential you should have brought this to our attention. With regard to the outdoor area being inaccessible, Why? It is approx 100 yards from the apartment. In closing, the view from the picture window in the lounge of apartment 4 is an uninterrupted view across the paddock to the Golf Course. Also, with regard to the price you paid, it was actually £75 per night for a two bedroom apartment. The remainder was your commission payment to Home Away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Beaumaris, Anglesey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals