HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3-room apartment - Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne between Avignon and Isle-sur-la-Sorgue

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 947 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Historic apartment from 1850 with view of Luberon and the Mount Ventoux

There are 77 sq.m of living space and 3 rooms, 2 of which are bedrooms. It can accommodate a maximum of 4 people.

This beautiful apartment with terrace and panoramic view is located in the old town of Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne (Luberon).

All shops are close by foot: grocery, pharmacy, bakery, and newspapers.

Avignon city centre is 13 km away. Rapid access.

There is a regional market every day. Visit Avignon in July for the festival.

In August, there is a international fair from Brocante to the Isle-sur-la-Sorgue.

Discover the Mount Ventoux and Luberon.

There are many activities and gourmet restaurants!

Interior fittings

77 sq.m. Exposure: South-facing. The apartment offers 3 rooms, lounge, dining room, an equipped kitchen, and a fireplace. 2 bedrooms, 4 sleeping accommodations, 1 double bed 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed in the living room, 1 shower room, and 1 WC.

One of the bedrooms is located in large Mezzanine.

Outdoor fittings:

Parking: easy, under the shade of hundred-year-old plane trees.

Terrace with table and chairs.

Comfort cleaning.

Air-conditioning, washing machine. Dishwasher, oven, electric hob, coffee machine (Nespresso capsules not provided), freezer, microwave, and toaster.

Additional: Air-conditioning in the reception.

A 3G card for internet is provided.

Hi-Fi stereo system.


More Details

Lyne Perinciolo
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

About Lyne Perinciolo

Retired Franco-Italians!

Here, we have the calm and rest deserved after a long professional life abroad.

My husband worked in the maritime area, and I worked as a visual artist. We have found our paradise!

Why Lyne Perinciolo chose Châteauneuf-de-Gadagne

The children stay in this apartment for a few weeks per year. We want our house to be full of life, so we have decided to give it a soul!

It will be a pleasure to receive you!

What makes this apartment unique

The view, the volumes, and the order of croissants in the morning! Baker is not included.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Châteauneuf-de-Gadagne in Vaucluse

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 947 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Shower room 1 -
    WC 1 -
  • Shower room with walk-in shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 double bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa The bedrooms have large cupboards and storage spaces.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Negotiable tariffs for long stays. Possibility of housekeeping during the stay.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
3-room apartment - Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne between Avignon and Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Spacious apartment near Avignon

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully appointed apartment on top floor with views over the roof tops. In the village centre with an excellent bistro on the doorstep. The owner was extremely helpful and full of local knowledge. Plenty to do and see in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heureuse que votre séjour soit un bon souvenir et au plaisir de vous revoir à gadagne !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully light & airy!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was so light, airy and beautiful, with lovely views. Positioned in the

centre of this charming village with gorgeous views. We loved having breakfast on

the little terrace and everything worked well. The property was very clean,

decorated tastefully, well maintained & very quiet. Great place to explore the area. Will definitely be returning as so much more to see.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your apreciation Sue , and Hope to see you next spring as you projet ! best regards !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, Florida, U.S.

Amenities not as described on site

  • 1 of 5

When my adult daughter and I met with the owner, we were pleased with the large, open room and the view, as well as how the apartment was furnished. She hurriedly showed us the apartment. However, air conditioning and Internet access were listed on the vrbo website. When I asked about the Internet, the owner - who speaks and understands a little English - she didn't appear to know what we were talking about, telling us to 'point your phone'. We were not given a password or server name for the 3G listed on the website. It was important to us to have Internet in order to communicate with the United States and understand/research our totally foreign surroundings in a language we understood.

The day we arrived, it was around 90+ degrees F. The apartment itself seemed to be equally as hot. We asked about air conditioning and the owner demonstrated pointing a remote at a device on the wall and pressing the "too warm" button (one of two total buttons) to change the temperature. We significantly decreased the temperature on the remote but felt no change in air temp. There was no air coming from the device/air conditioner.

I have a very hard time with heat, as I sweat profusely. As I was sitting on the couch with perspiration dropping from my nose and chin, we decided to find another location. Had the Internet and air conditioning been working, we would have rated the apartment higher. Because it was not what we were expecting (we wouldn't have chosen the location if it had not advertised these things), we left the same day.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To sally k...... littlle historic : When you Booked you made mistakes on dates ... I agrééd to change. when you had to pay you didn't succeed to pay, I agreed to wait your arrival to pay. when you arrived in France, I dont know where......you first mailed to ask the way to come, but you didnt said from which airport, half hour latter you wrote it is a rail station, but where ?you said my phone number was wrong ! I called you on your phone number was ok,it worked.... when you arrived, I showed you every think , you said all is beautiful and OK . .. You asked how to do for wifi ..I answered do with your I. phone tonight and next with à 3g.kee. it s. Written on the web site Abritel When I left you I said :for any help, call me on my phone number... At 7pm when I opened m'y computer. You wrote 2 mails :air conditionnér dont work and you néed a kee for wi fi !.. During the time I was answering, i received an other mail : it s better for us,we leave, you are paid, all is OK . I WENT TO THE APPARTMENT, you allready left, let it opened, without any sécurity.. i opened air conditionner... itworks very well. All the instructions are in english !. I showed you fans too .. you should use it if nécessary ,! you didn't call me at any moment, sorry , but i M not thé whole day and night on my computer ! at 11.3o PM you close writing: your kees are on thé table ! sorry for my english , I Hope you can understand all what I wrote !, I M really sorry , but it s thé first time I have a problem like that with an host ...I Hope you found an other place you like better which help you to keep good mémoires from France.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Großzügiges, helles Appartement

  • 4 of 5

Das Appartement ist geschmackvoll und zum wohlfühlen eingerichtet. Das Bett war sehr bequem, die Küche vollständig und mit ausreichend Geschirr ausgestattet, sogar Kleinigkeiten (wie Spülmittel und Toilettenpapier usw.) waren vorhanden. Nette Vermieterin, die alles gut erklärt hat. Vom Balkon aus wunderbarer Blick. Allerdings waren die Balkonmöbel sehr unbequem. Das passt überhaupt nicht zu dem ansonsten wirklich wunderbaren Appartement und müsste dringend gegen bessere Sitzmöglichkeiten ausgetauscht werden. Dennoch kommen wir gern wieder. Das Bistro um die Ecke war ein guter Ort zum Entspannen.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really sorry for thé balcony furniture. .. It s the first time some body told about ..2 armchairs, one table 4 stools.... may be you would have prefered 2 chairs in échange of stools ? I will think about that for next summer ! It was à pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you one other time in chateauneuf de gadagne !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sehr schönes und gemütliches Appartement

  • 5 of 5

Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Vermieterin. Hat uns zum Empfang Gebäck und Marmelade überreicht. Der Salle de jour bietet einen wunderschönen und bequemen Aufenthalt bei jedem Wetter.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope you had à good way back ! Thanks for having loved our place ! Nice to meet you again ! Lyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Sehr schöne, geschmackvoll möblierte Ferienwohnung im geplflegten provencalischen Stil, ca. 13 km von Avignon entfernt

Die Realität stimmt wirklich mit den auf der Website zu sehenden Bildern überein, trifft die Atmosphäre ziemlich exakt, auch wenn die Position einzelner Möbelstücke mittlerweile leicht verändert wurde.

Wie bereits von anderer Seite her erwähnt, befindet sich der Bäcker um die Ecke, das örtliche Bistro gegenüber. Ein gehobenes Restaurant ist binnen 4-5 Minuten zu Fuß zu errreichen. Man hat also einiges vor Ort. Der nächste Supermarkt befindet sich im Nachbarstädtchen, ist also recht schnell anzufahren.

Die Vermieterin hat uns am Anreisetag sehr freundlich empfangen, uns ein kleines Gastgeschenk überreicht (eine Flasche Rosé) , die Wohnung gezeigt, alles wichtige erklärt.

Kurzum, eine Woche Provence, in der wir uns sehr wohl und fast wie zuhause fühlten.

Empfehlenswert !

Appartement très beau, meublé de bon goût, soigné, dans le style provençal, environ de 13 km loin d' Avignon.

La belle ambiance du logement se présente vraiement comme sur les photos que l'on peut regarder au site web, même si la position de quelques meubles a changée entre-temps.

Comme déjà dit par plusieurs précédents, la boulangerie se trouve très proche, le bistro local est vis-à-vis. Un très bon restaurant inspiré par la cusisine regionale traditionelle n'est pas loin, 4-5 minutes à pied.Le supremarché prochain se trouve dans la petite ville à coté.

La propriétaire nous a accueilli très gentiment, comme petit cadeau nous avons reçu une bonne bouteille de rosé, elle nous a montré l'appartement est nous a expliqué toutes les choses importantes.

En bref, une semaine en Provence très agréable, pratiquement comme de chez nous.

Recommandable !

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Close to

Avignon: 3 km away

Shops: 0 km away

A few kilometres away from the Avignon festival, direct access by the speed way, town centre 11 km, bus service 50 m away.

Please, visit our website.

You will find the history of Gadagne in this place, the cradle village of Félibrige, and its alleyways its castle and its square and water fountains, etc. The apartment is located in the old town. There is an unobstructed view.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Châteauneuf-de-Gadagne, Vaucluse

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals