Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Christina C16 Hilltop 2 Bedroom Apartment.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern two bedroom apartment set in the hillside of Peyia. Panoramic views across the village and out towards Paphos. Watch the sun set on the extensive balcony, or just take in the breath taking views whilst relaxing in the sunshine. A beautiful apartment ideal for families or couples wanting plenty of space.

Panoramic views. Stylish furnishings,Comfortable environment. Quiet complex. Ideal for family holiday with Communal pool.

Paphos is the European Capital of Culture 2017! As the spotlight shines bright on the rich cultural heritage of the seaside town, visitors will soon be able to enjoy an endless source of inspiration round every turn as Paphos prepares to wow anyone and everyone who touches down on its golden shores.

More Details

Property Manager
Fay Brandwood
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Peyia in Paphos District

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Family
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Christina C16 Hilltop 2 Bedroom Apartment.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
4

lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5

the apartment was a great size and the balcony was outstanding: it was enormous with three different seating areas and had gorgeous views.

The directions of how to get to the apartment were very easy to follow and we drove straight there.

There were shops and bars within easy reach and Peyia is well located for getting to the beaches and nature reserves.

The only thing I would suggest is that there could have been a welcome pack with details of how to use the water heater and where the nearest shops were. We did work it out but instructions would have been nice.

I would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Great apartment with huge veranda, commanding views westward and good outdoor pool.

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our three week holiday in the apartment during the first three weeks of September 2017, appreciating the location of the apartment (a car is really essential), the spaciousness of all the rooms and the particularly large balcony sunlit for most of the day. It was well generally well equipped, with extensive and comfortable seating on the balcony and indoors; it included everything possible for sunbathing on the balcony or for taking with you to local beaches, including sunbeds, parasols, lilos, snorkels etc. The complex's pool is of a reasonable size, e.g. about 12m in length, is well maintained and very quiet throughout our stay, giving us almost an illusion it was ours alone!

The west-facing and almost hilltop location of the apartment almost guaranteed sufficient breeze to keep the indoors temperature bearable during the night with windows open - just as we wanted - but air conditioning was available in every room if you needed it. The WiFi was totally dependable and of almost broadband quality and the good quality flat screen TV could be adapted to use hard disks and external digital devices through USB or HDMI connectors.

We had only three, fairly minor, problems. The information about accessing the property was useful and accurate up to about the centre of Pegeia, but then became imprecise when describing the last kilometre or so to the complex. There was surprisingly little information about either navigating around the complex or local maps and other advice about where to shop, eat out, interesting local areas to visit etc. We also found the DVD player to be too old-fashioned to match modern expectations about quality of display. We have been in touch with the owner whom has agreed to look again at these admittedly minor issues.

Pegeia and this apartment are ideally suited to holidaymakers whom expect a good standard of accommodation, an exceptionally good range of equipment and facilities for sunbathing and visits to the beach and whom enjoy the chance to relax in visually stunning and quiet surrounds.

Mel & Kathryn Cadman

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review, and we are happy that we were able to address some of your issues satisfactorily. The directions have now been slightly amended to avoid confusion to future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Großartig!

  • 5 of 5

Gut ausgestattetes Appartment mit wunderbarem Blick!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased you found the apartment to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Großzügiges App. , sehr sauber und einen fantastischen Meerblick.

  • 5 of 5

Weitläufige gepflegte Anlage, landestypischer Baustiel nicht nur in der Hochsaison zu empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a really good time

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the time! Thank you for the nice vacation in Christina C16 Hiltop Apartment

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a good holiday in our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29.3 Kilometres
Paphos International
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
Limassol
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Beach
2.7 Kilometres
Coral Bay Beach
Car: recommended

History, culture, architecture, excellent food, good entertainment and tradition are all here in Paphos, not forgetting around 330 days of wall to wall sunshine. Flights now coming in from all over Europe even in the winter. All sorts of places to explore, the buzzing tourist areas of Kato Paphos, Tomb of the Kings and Coral Bay, tranquil villages to amble through like Emba, Chloraka, Tala, Kissonerga. Drive out to the Troodos mountain area, passing through many interesting places on route.If you want a more cosmopolitan day out drive along to Limassol or may be Larnaca. These built up city areas are on the coast and offer a different style of living in Cyprus.

Peyia, dating back many years, is set on the hillsides above Coral Bay, 15km north-west of Paphos.<BR><BR>The centre of the village still holds onto its very traditional Cypriot style, stone built houses, the locals sipping coffee outside on the pavements, the narrow streets where once only donkies passed through.There are modern tavernas and cafe bars, plenty of supermarkets, banks and stores for all your holiday essentials.There are many places to eat, whether you are looking for traditional fayre or fast food. Savvas grill a local Cypriot taverna offering a fantastic selection of traditional food. The Grande Cafe is very relaxed and is set in a courtyard, with comfy seating, basic menu, and you can also catch up with your emails here or let the kids play on the computer games. Peyia is also very popular for wedding ceremonies, with many taking place at the town hall on a daily basis.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Peyia, Paphos region

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£285
for 7 nights
£285
 
 
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£235
for 7 nights
£235
 
 
December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£210
for 7 nights
£210
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals