HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large central one bedroom flat in central London

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 495 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

A large light and airy one bedroom flat on the edge of zone 1, in central London.

The reception room is dual aspect so it is very light.

The flat is close to good transport links as both Vauxhall and Stockwell tube stations are both a 5-7 minute walk away from the flat.

The houses of parliament are a 30 minute walk away or 10 minutes by bus.

The South Bank is a well known cultural hub,with theatre,music,galleries,art,great dining,bars and great restaurants.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Queenstown in London Borough of Wandsworth

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 495 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • tennis
Notes:
There are three double futon Sofa beds in the reception room.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large central one bedroom flat in central London
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Mexico City
5

Like our home in London

  • 5 of 5

My wife and myself had a ten day vacation at London, we loved staying at Robert's apartment. It is conveniently located with two Tube stations @ walking distance: Stockwell and Vauxhall. Else, buses that run just one block away take you to these stations or directly to Westminster.

Robert is a top notch host, he'll answer promptly every message and during your stay he will be there just one phone call away or e-message.

As said, we loved the apartment, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need to prepare a meal, there is also a washing machine and dryer in this room. The cozy living room (just as in the pictures) has a flat screen and three sofas that convert into beds. About the bedroom, it is well lighted with a twin bed and enough space for you and your belongings.

The neighborhood is quiet and friendly with a few nearby supermarkets and a Santander Bikes station at the corner. The only area for improvement, and beyond Robert's control, is the inside common area from the entrance of the building to the flat's door.

No doubt that next time in London I'll write Robert to check on the apartment's availability!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enrique and his wife were perfect guests,I can recommend them highly to any hosts as they were an absolute pleasure to have at my apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Apartment was great but the corridor and building needs an upgrade

  • 4 of 5

Positives:

Great apartment with clean beds and sheets, fully furnished kitchen, washer and dryer.

Value for money considering this apartment is in central London.

Great location as it was a short Uber ride away from the Westminster abbey.

Great neighborhood with grocery stores nearby.

Very helpful owner who always responded to my queries.

Improvements needed:

The owner should get the building maintenance folks to clean up the corridor as it smelled bad when we stayed.

I was not sure about the folks living in neighboring apartments as they seemed to be old folks having some issues. They were not dangerous but definitely deranged.

The toilet flush didn't work from day one.

The process of collecting the keys has to be simplified with lockbox or similar solution.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To clarify a few points, the reason the toilet flush did not work is that someone in your group broke it, prior to your arrival it worked fine. There was a small crack on the toilet cistern close to the flush handle but this did not stop the toilet from working, and this is the reason that I did not charge you for the emergency plumber call out charges I incurred as a result of your visit. The entire cistern had to be replaced after your visitand is now working fine. Having had over 150 guests stay at the same apartment, flushing the toilet was never an issue, even with a tiny hairline crack until now. I can only assume you have a slightly different toilet design in your home country and are unfamiliar with UK toilets. It appeared to be a matter of excessive force that damaged the toilet. I must stress that my apartment does not smell and that sometimes the communal corridors in the building may occasionally smell due to the neighbours, typically due to cooking. Old folks living next door who may or may not have issues is I am afraid out of my control there is nothing I can do about that.I can however assure any guests that the building is safe and secure as there is a secure main door with electronic key to the building. Lock box for key collection is not an option, I will make sure all guests are aware at the time of booking what the key collection process is. For those of an extremely genteel disposition not used to mixing with people of different class ,race or socio economic backgrounds a hotel is probably a far better choice than an apartment block.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Italia
5

Casa molto bella, zona comodissima

  • 5 of 5

La casa era esattamente come in foto, grande, comoda e pulita. Il quartiere è a ridosso della zona 1 e molto ben servito con i mezzi. Robert è un padrone di casa estremamente gentile e disponibile

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, it was great having you as a guest. I would like to point out the stairwell is not inside the apartment, it is the communal stairwell for all the apartments in the block, for any potential guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent a lovely time in London thanks to Robert flat. His appartment is well situated, very warm atmosphere, very clean and surrounding is calm and friendly.

Robert was waiting for us and spend time to explain what we should know about the flat and situation, tube, buses etc.

This is definetely a nice spot to visit London.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super séjour propreté bien mais odeur dans cage d escalier

  • 4 of 5

Robert est très gentil on est en riche de la gare vauxhall je recommande mise à part le bruit des voitures la nuit sinon super

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX

  • 4 of 5

Appartement chaleureux, Robert a répondu à toutes mes questions et a été très attentionné lors de la remise des clés. Appartement idéalement placé pour visiter LONDRES, commerce à proximité pour les courses, métro zone 2 et bus 88.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Heathrow Airprt
Nearest Train
0.2 Kilometres
Vauxhall train station
Nearest Restaurant
0.32 Kilometres
Hot Stuff Indian Restuarant
Nearest Beach
82 Kilometres
Brigton
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Queenstown, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£105
for 1 night
From
£75
From
£80
Fri,Sat,Sun
£555
£2,055
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£130
for 1 night
From
£100
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £30
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals