Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached 4bed 4bath BeachVilla with HEATED POOL,LESS THAN 1 minute walk to Beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

A 200 euro refundable security deposit in Cash will be required at check-in.

This is a four bedroom 4 bathroom detached Beach Villa with a large 10m x 5m private swimming pool in its own private garden.

The gardens are well lit up at night and there is off street parking.

In less than a minute walk you are on to the beautiful wide sandy beach and blue flag waters of the Mediterranean coast.

This spacious property is set over 3 floors with incredible terraces on every level. The ground floor consists of a large open plan lounge / diner with both areas having seating for at least 6 people. The lounge is an “L” shape with 2 double patio doors that lead on to the fantastic rear decked terrace overlooking the pool and garden.

The lounge comes with English TV, DVD player and wifi.

Also on the ground floor is the fully fitted kitchen equipped with all of the conveniences from home, a twin bedroom and a full bathroom.

The 1st floor has 2 further twin bedrooms. They are both tastefully furnished and have en suite bathrooms. The larger twin room is the master bedroom with double patio doors that lead out to a large spectacular and private terrace overlooking the pool and beach.

An internal staircase from the 1st floor leads up to the breathtaking roof terrace with fantastic sea views and especially the Mountains of Villaricos at sunset.

This property really comes in to its own with its stunning garden pool area. The terrace from the lounge is a large raised deck with table & chairs for outside dining for 6 people.

The decked terrace leads down to the stunning pool and garden. The pool is a massive 10m x 5 m and is perfect for the whole family to enjoy at the same time. There is a large tiled area around the pool with ample space for everyone to lounge and sunbathe as you take in the beautiful setting.

On the beach within easy walking distance you will find 3 beach bars / restaurants – perfect for drinking and dining without needing to get in the car,

and 8/9 cheap and cheery restaurants/bars 7/8 minutes walk on the street.


Chef service by appointment now available

A menu is available at the Villa where the rental guests make their choice and appointment with the Chef

The rental guests supply the food & ingredients and the Chief will come at the agreed time and prepare Serve & clean up. The cost for this Service is 75 euro for up to 12 people

A list of ingredients for each meal on the menu is available in order to make it simple to have everything ready before the Chef arrives.

The Chef can also purchase the Food/ingredients at a cost of 15 Euro + the cost of the items.

The Chef's contact details are:

Mark Smith

+44 7538 319989


NVQ level 1 & 2 Catering and Hospitality

First Aid course Red Cross 2015-2018


Level 3 Hygiene Certificate CPL Online

Full UK Driving Licence

If you require a dish that is not on the menu, just ask Mark and he will do his best to accommodate.

The introductory menu is as follows:



Mixed prawn cocktail, Marie rose dressing

BBQ chorizo, Spring onion & garlic aioli

Marinated halloumi & red peppers

Piri piri chicken wings



Paella Mixed fish or Chicken & chorizo

Minted lamb kebabs.salsa verde

Lemon & thyme Spatchcock chicken

Garlic marinated steak ,BBQ mushrooms

BBQ salmon & gremolata

Pork sausages ,carmalized onions



Cous cous with lemon & parsley

Tomato & mozzarella, Pesto

Mixed leaf, house dressing

Pasta salad,saute Mediterranean vegetables

Potato salad , shallot dressing

We also have a dine-in service with Gourmet meals delivered straight to your door.


A 300 euro REFUNDABLE breakage/damage deposit will be required on arrival at the villa.

More Details

Property Manager
Eddie Connolly
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, All Languages By E-mail
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vera in Levante Almeriense

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Detached 4bed 4bath BeachVilla with HEATED POOL,LESS THAN 1 minute walk to Beach
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Superb Winter stay in Vera Playa

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a fantastic location just 30 metres from the beach. We had a great time at our winter escape house as did our ageing dog 'Cricket'. She just loved the early morning walks along the deserted beach (plus mid-day and evening as well). The two beach bars near us opened just before Easter and served great food at very reasonable prices. Like any long rental we had a couple of things go wrong during our stay but Eddie Connelly like any respectable Irish Leprechaun was on the case immediately and put things right asap. All in all great house, great location and we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reigate, Surrey


  • 5 of 5

* SO..I with my guests were utterly delighted, to find on arrival, the reality of the online depiction, images & description of No 22, our villa, were not only accurate, but even better than hoped!

All correspondence, meeting Edddie, our host, plus his efficiency of servicing our every need was attended to, meaning every aspect of our stay was enhanced, and ALL was due, entirely to the care of our host & manager, the unique Eddie Connolly!

Any problem, query, or hiccup proved Of no trouble, and was always dealt with immediately.

The pool and gardens were maintained, the villa was clean & tidy and well equipped.

Yet way beyond that, was the care and attention paid to ensuring our stay to be as ideal as possible and was entirely due to the courteously and efficiency of the manager in charge of all repeat and to recommend, namely, Mr Eddie Connolly, whom oversaw! all aspects and more, no guest could ask for a better host! Simply Sublime,! Superb!!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the villa couldn't get hold of the owner, eventually got a text to say key was under the mat - heard voices inside however the tv had been left on a full blast. A neighbour from across the road helped us get the door open as we had problems with the key. The villa looked like it had not been cleaned at all, mish-mash of dishes, all of them chipped or cracked, filthy coffee maker full of mould and tea pot full of remnants of what looked like cup-of-soup or something, one wine glass, one cheapy champagne flute, had to buy plastic cups in order to have a drink, cupboards and fridge with old food left in. Furniture downstairs filthy, settee mouldy on the back, (can send photos if you like), kitchen sink stained black, I could go on and on. First job was to wash all the cutlery and dishes and clean everything up. The main thing however was the fact that we found ourselves in the middle of a naturist complex right on a nudist beach and a neighbour across the road wandering around his garden with nothing on. The two beach bars we'd been told about where we thought we would have been able o go out for meals at night, were either closed or full of nudists - not my idea of a "family" holiday. We had been told nothing about this or would never have booked. Had to drive to buy food so thank goodness we hired a car or we would have been really stuck. Only good thing was the pool which the kids loved and spent most of their time in that. Very disappointing and certainly not worth the money we paid. Just had to go out a lot of the time to other places which was not initially the intention. So so so disappointing! Never had any trouble with Owners Direct before but will think twice in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andy I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here as I genuinely do my best to ensure that all rental guests have the best possible holiday which is reflected in the 115 five star & 9 four star reviews received so far for all the rental properties. Frankly, I was shocked when I read your review. I think it is very important to be factual when posting on a public forum. 1. The reason that I sent you a text message informing you that the key was under the mat is that I did not receive a reply from the mail & text message that I sent to you asking for your time of arrival and I had two other properties to prepare that day. 2. I called in to see you after arrival & on two other occasions during your stay and was informed that everything was fine ( No problems ) 3. The Villa is NOT in a naturists community and the Beach ( Playa Marques ) is a Family orientated Textile Beach. The naturist resort & beach is 500m to the south. Naturists are prohibited from entering all of the Beach Bars. ( All of the above facts can be confirmed by the town hall in Vera ) I have no control over what neighbors wish to do in their own garden. 4. All rental inquiries receive a link to my Kokomo FaceBook Page when they first make an inquiry which contains information on the local area ( including the naturist's resort & its location to the rental properties ) If you had decided not to hire a car I would have brought you to the local Supermarket myself which is 2 minutes drive ( free of charge ) & again during your stay like I have done many many times for rental guests without transport + there is a mini market within 7 minutes walk for top-up shopping. Regards Eddie
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4

Great villa in a superb location

  • 5 of 5

Villa in great position near to beach. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday in quiet location. Bars, shops and restaurants a short walk away.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Fantastic Villa By The Sea

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is one of the best ones we have ever stayed in.We looked at hundreds of Villas online before we picked this one.It simply ticks all the boxes and caters for all age groups.The Villa is very spacious and the games room was a big hit with the children The pool is very big with plenty of sunbeds and is well lit up at night.There are plenty of shaded areas and the hammock was a big hit with everyone.

The location was perfect for us right beside the sea and close to bars and restaurants. There is a water park nearby and plenty of supermarkets to do your shopping.Having the lovely sandy beach so close was a real bonus, you just had to throw your towel over your shoulder and be on the beach in a minute.

Eddie lives close by and he could not have been more helpful, anything we needed he provided and did shopping for us as we arrived on a late flight.He is an absolute gem We had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to go back next year

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

A really lovely property, really well positioned.

  • 4 of 5

Villa No 22 was superb. We stayed 2 families each with 2 children so 8 in total and we had plenty of room. The rooms were great, the pool was great and the beach was literally a 30second walk from the front gate of the villa. There are some great views from the roof terrace which is really big. The villa had a pool table and a table tennis table which we didn't use because the beach was so close, we took our bat and balls to the beach.There are 3 beach bars/restaurants on the beach all 2mins walk were we ate and had drinks.

There were also about 5/7 restaurants and a few shops (for essentials) by the big hotel which is a 8-10min walk, Frankies Bar probably being the most well known. We literally used the car to do our big shopping and walked everywhere else. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend the villa. Eddie is a really nice guy and was always around if we needed any help.

Michael Needham

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2


Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Almeria 45 minutes then Murcia then Alicant
Nearest Ferry
58 Miles
Almeria City
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Desert Springs Golf Resort 10 Mins Drive
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Ski
152 Miles
Sierra Navada Ski resort Granada 2.5 hours Drive
Nearest Beach
90 Metres
Playa Marques
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals