HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, huge front deck, sleeps 6

Nestled in the pines, enjoy the rustic charm of this 3 bedroom (1 king, 2 queen) 2 bath mountain home less than a mile to Midtown, 20-30 minutes to Ski Apache, 10 minutes to Inn of Mountain Gods, race track, and 3 casinos. Sit on the large front deck to view Sierra Blanca, deer, elk, wild turkey, and occasional black bear! 3 new flat screen TV's, wireless internet, cable, fireplace, ceiling fans, 2 AC window units, large washer and dryer, and gas grill included.

Property Manager
Linda Rader
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 January, 2017

About Linda Rader

My husband and I have been vacationing in Ruidoso for 12 yrs and owned several properties. This property is one of our favorites because of its location and awesome view of Sierra Blanca from the large front deck as well as watching all the deer daily in our front yard. We find it very relaxing, yet when we are ready for adventure or dining out, we are just minutes away. We are retired and live in Denton, TX.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Linda, we really enjoyed staying in your cabin. It is in a perfect location for a get away in Ruidoso. We will definitely save it for a favorite place to stay!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

average rating of 4.4117646 based on 18 reviews

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

Felt very dusty and dingy. Spider webs all over. Needs new linens and paint and a good thurough cleaning and would be a cute place. Needs a new mattress in king bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret your dissatisfaction with our cabin. Rarely do we receive negative comments; however, the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Our goal is to provide our visitors with the best experience possible. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Cabin. Lots of friendly deer. Really nice couple of days.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful clean cabin

Nice quiet peaceful relaxing.

Good place to hide out for a few days.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belen, NM

Slightly Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed here before, a year ago to be exact. Though last year I was happy with the place but this year I was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong it has a homey feel and the owners are great people and everything is easy accessible. My disappointment was it was not as clean as last year, there were cobwebs in most corners and behind the doors, there was either cat or dog fur on the carpets and chairs, I got it all over my clothes. The curtain rod in the master bedroom is falling off, one of the reclining chairs was broken, the doors had scratch marks from locking a pet inside the bedroom and bathroom. These may be conditions that the owners may not even be aware of if they pay someone to go in and "clean and look after the place". I just wanted to mention them because I didn't want to get blamed for them. I would definitely stay here again if it was cleaned better.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The above issues have been addressed. New area rugs have been placed. The curtain rod has been repaired. There is a one brown leather chair that does not recline; however, a foot stool has been added for the convenience of the guests. Two wooden baby gates have been placed under the king size bed for guests with dogs to use as opposed to shutting the bathroom or bedroom doors. However, our policy does state that dogs must be grated when left alone in the cabin. The housekeeper has been notified of the cobwebs and dog hair that was missed while cleaning. Comments of issues that need to be addressed are always appreciated and valued. We strive to make every visit for our guests a most enjoyable and pleasant experience. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We are enjoying our cabin very much. Thank you Linds

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williams Arizona


  • 4 of 5

Three of us arrived on 9/3 to attend the horse races for the Labor Day weekend. The cabin was wonderful, very comfortable and cozy. It is close to restaurants and shopping, and not at all far from the race track. There are a few comments the property owner needs to attend to. The coffee pot needs to be replaced, it only brews 1/2 a pot and sounds as if it's on its last leg! The window screens in the bedrooms on the west side of the house (one with King bed and one with queen bed) need replaced. The have holes in them and you cannot open the windows for fresh air as bugs will come in. We did enjoy watching and feeding the deer. They were in the front yard every morning and evening! All in all, this cabin is great. Comfortable beds and nicely decorated. We will definitely stay again when we return to wonderful Ruidoso!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The coffee pot is being replaced and the screen issue will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful scenery...deer right outside the cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I arrived to find the cabin clean and ready for fun!! It was located close enough to activities and restaurants that we could have walked (if we wanted to). We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and would book it again in the future! My granddaughter thought she left her eye glasses and when I called the care taker he assured me they would be looked for. He did call again to say they had not been found but would continue to look for them after the next visitors left. (she did not lose them there after all and were found in her backpack after arriving home) :) but I felt it was kind for him to look and respond. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful property with my self and my family!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Less than 10 minutes to:

Summer horse racing Memorial Day - Labor Day

3 golf courses

3 casinos

Inn of Mountain Gods

20-30 minutes to: Ski Apache

Ski Apache


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring Break
13 Mar 2017 - 23 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Summer Low Season
29 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Summer High Season
30 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas I
18 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Christmas II
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £66
Tax Rate 8.63%

Minimum age to rent 24 years old

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ruidoso, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Flat screen TV in king and in 1 queen bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot