HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa - 4 Bedroom

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Orlando

Special Offers!

1) Stay A Minimum Of 2 Nights Between Sunday and Thursday

- Get A $15.00/nt Rebate!*

* Must Be Checking Out No Later Than Friday Morning


3) Book Any Stay Including a Friday and Saturday Night - Get A $30.00 Rebate!*


Book Your Stay With As Little As 25% Down and Pay Your Balance 30 Days Prior To Travel.

Please click on Rates tab above or scroll down to see the rate section below for pricing.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Lakes Resort offers something for everyone!

The beautiful lakefront Westgate Lakes Resort lies just 1.5 miles from SeaWorld,

2 miles from Universal Orlando and 6 miles from Walt Disney World Resort.

In addition, Westgate Lakes provides convenient access to the Orange County Convention Center, downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport.

Onsite amenities include seven heated outdoor pools, seven hot tubs, world-class Serenity Spa and award-winning Smokehouse Grill.

Four-Bedroom Villa

View floor plan

A large four-bedroom, four-bath villa at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa provides all the comforts of home during your family vacation getaway. These villas feature three king beds, two double beds, three sleeper sofas and four bathrooms, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, balcony or patio, and washer/dryer.

Room Overview:

General: 2,186 Square Feet - Sleeps up to 16 Guests - Non-Smoking

Air Conditioning & Heating

Three Furnished Balconies or Patios

Master Bathroom with Jetted Tub and Walk-in Shower

3 Full Bathrooms

Separate Living Room

Separate Dining Area


3 King Beds

2 Double Beds

3 Queen Sleeper Sofas


Fully Equipped Kitchen with Breakfast Bar

2 Kitchenettes



Coffee Maker


Eating Utensils, Pots, Pans & Dishes




In-Room Safe

Alarm Clock Radio

Wet Bar

Iron & Ironing Board

Phone with Voice Mail

DVD Player

42-Inch TV in Living Room

32-Inch TV in Master Bedroom

27-Inch TV in Guest Bedrooms

Cable TV with Premium Channels

Wi-Fi Internet Access

Pet Policy: You must arrange for your pet directly with the resort after you receive confirmation from us.

Only 1 pet Per Room​

$170.00 - Non Refundable Pet Cleaning Fee - Paid at the resort

+ $100.00 - Refundable Pet Deposit - - Paid at the resort​

60 lbs or Less - Non Aggressive Breeds Only

(No Dobermans, German Shepherds, Rottweilers & Pitbulls etc... etc...)

• June 12, 2015 through August 15, 2015 → THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM LENGTH OF STAY

• December 25, 2015 through December 31, 2015 → THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM LENGTH OF STAY

Availability Is Limited... Book Now!

*Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only, and are not

specific to this rental. Your actual room views may vary.​

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Chris Duval
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Manager


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa - 4 Bedroom
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

good value and location

  • 4 of 5

We just completed a three night stay in this 4 bedroom villa. We were three couples and one single adult, and the villa gave us all the private space and bathrooms that we needed. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Two of the bedrooms also had private screened balconies which was wonderful! This villa has not been updated, so appliances, furnishings, and décor were pretty dated but overall still in pretty good shape. The kitchen equipment was VERY sparse, so you would want to check the inventory before planning meals. For instance, there is no cookie sheet and no cheese grater, only one skillet, and the knives are few and dull. If you plan on cooking full meals you might have to bring items from home.

The surrounding area was a safe area, very close to I-4, and we had lots of dinner and shopping options nearby. There are both Publix and Walmart stores within a couple of miles.

The Westgate Lakes Resort appeared to be well-maintained and we visited the pool closest to our villas which was clean and relaxing. We were there on a holiday weekend and still there didn't seem to be more than one other group staying in our building. It was definitely quiet and not crowded. The resort check-in process included being invited to a "complimentary breakfast" which is code for time-share sales pitch. They were pretty high-pressure about the "invite" to breakfast and offered "amenity cards" and $75 cash-back for "maximum one hour" of our time, but then made us initial a paper that said clearly the presentation is 90 minutes. We told them we weren't coming to breakfast and they called us at 8AM the next day anyway. Sadly, this seems to be a hassle that you just have to put up with if you stay here, even booking through VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfecr for large group

  • 4 of 5

The four BR townhouse was perfect for our group of 7 adults and 3 kids. The main 2 BR unit had everything we needed for our stay, and the two other lock off BRs were attached, but gave great privacy. The location was very convenient, and the amenities were good.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Time Share Sales Included

  • 2 of 5

I booked this condo through VRBO. I spoke to someone at the company who assured me that we would receive the same benefits as "owners" of these condos, with the exception of having to pay for the waterpark. Upon check in, I was told that in order to partake in all of the amenities that I had been sold on at the resort, I would have to attend a breakfast and 90 minute time share sales pitch. Check in took me an hour of being shuffled between different people and the person who tried to tell me I had to go to the time share sales pitch was extremely pushy. He even told me I would have to give him a $20 deposit in order to reserve my spot, which I refused to do. After he signed me up, I reviewed the materials and learned that I did not have to attend but that we would have to pay for these activities if we did not attend. Given that we had a short vacation, we opted to pay for each activity- but that was money that we had not planned to spend and that we were told we would not have to spend. I was never told during the booking process that this was a time share and attending a presentation was required in order to use the resort amenities. Once I realized that I didn't have to attend the presentation, I told the next person I was talking to at yet another desk during check in that I wasn't going to attend. He told me I would have to go back to the previous person I had spoken to about the presentation. I said I was not going to wait in another line and he said he would cancel for me. The following morning, I received an unfriendly call telling me that I had taken a spot for this presentation and that I should have attended, even though I had already told someone I was not attending. In addition to all of the hassle and pushiness during check in, our room was not ready by the promised 4:00pm check in. I found the resort check in staff to be extremely unfriendly and pushy and was very disappointed that the true nature of this resort wasn't shared during the booking process. Knowing what to expect during a vacation can make or break it and the lack of up front honesty about this rental was very disappointing to everyone in our party.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We too are very disappointed to hear about your experience, and will be reaching out to you shortly. We were upfront and honest as to this stay not requiring you to attend a sales presentation,a s you were a paid in full (not including resort fees) wholesale guest. We don't know why they would have insisted on you doing so. Also - we want to follow up on what amenities you didn't have access to and where the waterpark note came from, as there is nothing in the property description or your conversation with our rep referring to a waterpark. We will contact you shortly. Good morning, Your contact information (name, dates of stay, email address) do not appear here. Please give us a call or have Homeaway put us in touch with each other. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very impressive, several pools, hot tubs in room, spacious, staff very polite.

  • 4 of 5

I rented a 4 br villa that was divided into 3 separate areas. Worked great because I had a private room w a bathroom and hot tub as did my brother downstairs, while my other brother who had his wife and kids they had their own bedrooms and bathrooms in the same main area so they were together. Room was spacious and very nice. Restaurant on site was fabulous.

Only complaint would be that guests would walk down the middle of the roads instead of using the sidewalks. Made driving through property dangerous.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - except Internet

  • 4 of 5

Our company rented this location for a conference down in the Orlando area and this location was perfect only being about 5 minutes away from the conference center. The rooms are more of a room-mate fashion and very separated yet a living area that is shared, which allowed us to continue working with our small business, but each person also had their own living space and bathroom. The only issue was we required Internet and the location only allows one device on per day at $9.99 or $25 for 3 days. With 4 people working that was more to pay than expected - most of us had 2 devices (smart phone and laptop) so we could not connect smartphones to wifi either. Most other condos allow free wifi for no limit to devices. We will probably use the site again next year, unless I find something similar that offers free wifi. However, I hope that this can be updated or other options be provided for our stay next year as we go down quite often.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

7 Magical Days in Orlando

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this place for 7 days with my family of 6 members. It was a great stay and enjoyable to have the access to this great resort.

The location was amazing easy to arrive and near from all parks in orlando. We also enjoyed our time in Universal Studios and Disney World.

I highly recommend this place and I will rent my next stay with VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Orlando, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season
6 Sep 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Mid Season
23 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Low Season
27 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Mid Season
18 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
High Season
24 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Low Season
2 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
High Season
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Low Season
21 Feb 2017 - 9 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Mid Season
10 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.5%

7 Day advance notice of arrival date required.
Cancellation Policy:
Cancel at least 30 days prior to arrival date - get a 100% refund.
Cancel at least 14 days prior to arrival date - get a 50% refund.
Cancel less than 14 days prior to arrival date - No Refund.
Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST(Central Standard Time)

Taxes + Resort Fee (Nightly) + a $100.00 refundable security deposit
upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orlando in Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2186 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties