HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa - 4 Bedroom

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Orlando

Special Offers!

1) Stay A Minimum Of 2 Nights Between Sunday and Thursday

- Get A $15.00/nt Rebate!*

* Must Be Checking Out No Later Than Friday Morning

*********************************************************

3) Book Any Stay Including a Friday and Saturday Night - Get A $30.00 Rebate!*

*********************************************************

Book Your Stay With As Little As 25% Down and Pay Your Balance 30 Days Prior To Travel.

Please click on Rates tab above or scroll down to see the rate section below for pricing.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Lakes Resort offers something for everyone!

The beautiful lakefront Westgate Lakes Resort lies just 1.5 miles from SeaWorld,

2 miles from Universal Orlando and 6 miles from Walt Disney World Resort.

In addition, Westgate Lakes provides convenient access to the Orange County Convention Center, downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport.

Onsite amenities include seven heated outdoor pools, seven hot tubs, world-class Serenity Spa and award-winning Smokehouse Grill.

Four-Bedroom Villa

View floor plan

A large four-bedroom, four-bath villa at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa provides all the comforts of home during your family vacation getaway. These villas feature three king beds, two double beds, three sleeper sofas and four bathrooms, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, balcony or patio, and washer/dryer.

Room Overview:

General: 2,186 Square Feet - Sleeps up to 16 Guests - Non-Smoking

Air Conditioning & Heating

Three Furnished Balconies or Patios

Master Bathroom with Jetted Tub and Walk-in Shower

3 Full Bathrooms

Separate Living Room

Separate Dining Area

Bedding

3 King Beds

2 Double Beds

3 Queen Sleeper Sofas

Kitchen

Fully Equipped Kitchen with Breakfast Bar

2 Kitchenettes

Microwave

Toaster

Coffee Maker

Refrigerator

Eating Utensils, Pots, Pans & Dishes

Amenities

Washer/Dryer

Hairdryer

In-Room Safe

Alarm Clock Radio

Wet Bar

Iron & Ironing Board

Phone with Voice Mail

DVD Player

42-Inch TV in Living Room

32-Inch TV in Master Bedroom

27-Inch TV in Guest Bedrooms

Cable TV with Premium Channels

Wi-Fi Internet Access

Pet Policy: You must arrange for your pet directly with the resort after you receive confirmation from us.

Only 1 pet Per Room​

$170.00 - Non Refundable Pet Cleaning Fee - Paid at the resort

+ $100.00 - Refundable Pet Deposit - - Paid at the resort​

60 lbs or Less - Non Aggressive Breeds Only

(No Dobermans, German Shepherds, Rottweilers & Pitbulls etc... etc...)

• June 12, 2015 through August 15, 2015 → THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM LENGTH OF STAY

• December 25, 2015 through December 31, 2015 → THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM LENGTH OF STAY

Availability Is Limited... Book Now!

*Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only, and are not

specific to this rental. Your actual room views may vary.​

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Chris Duval
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa - 4 Bedroom
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

All four of us loved the home. It was spacious, very clean and the accommodations were beautiful. The furniture was great and comfortable. The service was outstanding.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice Accomodations but Terrible and Skeptical Business Tactics

  • 1 of 5

The accommodations we received for our stay met our minimal expectations for our trip. However, we were deceptively led to sign up for a timeshare tour and presentation immediately after checking in to the resort. We were not asked if we would like to meet with a representative or given the option to not follow through. The next day when we participated in the tour and presentation we were rudely treated after we told the sales woman we were not interested at all. After telling a total of 3 people we were not signing their sketchy paperwork for a timeshare. We were told we could not rent a condo at their resort ever again. I would never purchase a timeshare from a resort who relies on rude and intimidating business practices while NEVER showing their clients actual pricing paperwork and documentation. Just writing random numbers on the back of sheet of paper does not qualify for business sales. Terrible and deceptive business tactics.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Forest Hill
5

West Gate Orlando

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the resort with three other couples for The Epcot Food and Wine Festival. First only about 10 mins from Universal and 15 from Epcot. Our place was a 4 bedroom two with efffiencies and the main part of the condo a full kitchen. It was perfect that we all had our own privacy but still together. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend !

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee,FL
4

good value and location

  • 4 of 5

We just completed a three night stay in this 4 bedroom villa. We were three couples and one single adult, and the villa gave us all the private space and bathrooms that we needed. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Two of the bedrooms also had private screened balconies which was wonderful! This villa has not been updated, so appliances, furnishings, and décor were pretty dated but overall still in pretty good shape. The kitchen equipment was VERY sparse, so you would want to check the inventory before planning meals. For instance, there is no cookie sheet and no cheese grater, only one skillet, and the knives are few and dull. If you plan on cooking full meals you might have to bring items from home.

The surrounding area was a safe area, very close to I-4, and we had lots of dinner and shopping options nearby. There are both Publix and Walmart stores within a couple of miles.

The Westgate Lakes Resort appeared to be well-maintained and we visited the pool closest to our villas which was clean and relaxing. We were there on a holiday weekend and still there didn't seem to be more than one other group staying in our building. It was definitely quiet and not crowded. The resort check-in process included being invited to a "complimentary breakfast" which is code for time-share sales pitch. They were pretty high-pressure about the "invite" to breakfast and offered "amenity cards" and $75 cash-back for "maximum one hour" of our time, but then made us initial a paper that said clearly the presentation is 90 minutes. We told them we weren't coming to breakfast and they called us at 8AM the next day anyway. Sadly, this seems to be a hassle that you just have to put up with if you stay here, even booking through VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque
4

Perfecr for large group

  • 4 of 5

The four BR townhouse was perfect for our group of 7 adults and 3 kids. The main 2 BR unit had everything we needed for our stay, and the two other lock off BRs were attached, but gave great privacy. The location was very convenient, and the amenities were good.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Time Share Sales Included

  • 2 of 5

I booked this condo through VRBO. I spoke to someone at the company who assured me that we would receive the same benefits as "owners" of these condos, with the exception of having to pay for the waterpark. Upon check in, I was told that in order to partake in all of the amenities that I had been sold on at the resort, I would have to attend a breakfast and 90 minute time share sales pitch. Check in took me an hour of being shuffled between different people and the person who tried to tell me I had to go to the time share sales pitch was extremely pushy. He even told me I would have to give him a $20 deposit in order to reserve my spot, which I refused to do. After he signed me up, I reviewed the materials and learned that I did not have to attend but that we would have to pay for these activities if we did not attend. Given that we had a short vacation, we opted to pay for each activity- but that was money that we had not planned to spend and that we were told we would not have to spend. I was never told during the booking process that this was a time share and attending a presentation was required in order to use the resort amenities. Once I realized that I didn't have to attend the presentation, I told the next person I was talking to at yet another desk during check in that I wasn't going to attend. He told me I would have to go back to the previous person I had spoken to about the presentation. I said I was not going to wait in another line and he said he would cancel for me. The following morning, I received an unfriendly call telling me that I had taken a spot for this presentation and that I should have attended, even though I had already told someone I was not attending. In addition to all of the hassle and pushiness during check in, our room was not ready by the promised 4:00pm check in. I found the resort check in staff to be extremely unfriendly and pushy and was very disappointed that the true nature of this resort wasn't shared during the booking process. Knowing what to expect during a vacation can make or break it and the lack of up front honesty about this rental was very disappointing to everyone in our party.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We too are very disappointed to hear about your experience, and will be reaching out to you shortly. We were upfront and honest as to this stay not requiring you to attend a sales presentation,a s you were a paid in full (not including resort fees) wholesale guest. We don't know why they would have insisted on you doing so. Also - we want to follow up on what amenities you didn't have access to and where the waterpark note came from, as there is nothing in the property description or your conversation with our rep referring to a waterpark. We will contact you shortly. Good morning, Your contact information (name, dates of stay, email address) do not appear here. Please give us a call or have Homeaway put us in touch with each other. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Orlando, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
27 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£232
 
 
Mid Season
18 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
 
 
High Season
24 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£578
for 2 nights
From
£289
 
 
Low Season
2 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£232
 
 
High Season
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£578
for 2 nights
From
£289
 
 
Low Season
21 Feb 2017 - 9 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£232
 
 
Mid Season
10 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
 
 
High Season
7 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£584
for 2 nights
From
£292
 
 
Mid Season
26 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
High Season
16 Jun 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£584
for 2 nights
From
£292
 
 
Mid Season
13 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
Mid Season
6 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
Mid Season
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
High Season
22 Dec 2017 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£584
for 2 nights
From
£292
 
 
Mid Season
9 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
High Season
9 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£584
for 2 nights
From
£292
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£484
for 2 nights
From
£242
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.5%

7 Day advance notice of arrival date required.
Cancellation Policy:
Cancel at least 30 days prior to arrival date - get a 100% refund.
Cancel at least 14 days prior to arrival date - get a 50% refund.
Cancel less than 14 days prior to arrival date - No Refund.
Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST(Central Standard Time)

Taxes + Resort Fee (Nightly) + a $100.00 refundable security deposit
upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orlando in Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2186 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot