Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful penthouse in the center of Cadiz

Bedrooms 2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Penthouse two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, two bedrooms and living room with terrace. Second terrace off the kitchen. 65 square meters, renovated with quality materials and furniture.

In an unbeatable location in the central downtown area, within the shopping area but away from the bustle shops, bars, restaurants, museums, parks, theaters. Everything at hand, to forget the car. The beach cove to 7 minutes. And the seaport and railway station at 5 and 10 minutes walk respectively for visiting El Puerto de Santa María, Rota, Jerez de la Frontera. There is a public car park just a minute from the building site. And two more in nearby Alameda. No lift.

On the same street, supermarket and health center.

The apartment is equipped with everything you need to spend a few comfortable days, bed linen and towels are supplied. And the kitchen has a washing machine, dishwasher, oven, vitro, refrigerator, toaster, juicer and blender.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cádiz in Bay of Cádiz

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • Television
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
No parties or at home or on the terraces


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful penthouse in the center of Cadiz
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Roof top terrace in the centre of historic Cadiz

  • 5 of 5

The property is very clean and adequately furnished. There are two terraces but we only used the sitting room terrace as that had a table and chairs. The property is well situated in the heart of the old town.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely terrace and great position but the apartment is hot, noisy and poorly equipped.

  • 2 of 5

We have used self-catered apartments all over the world, but this must be one of the worst we have experienced. We were very disappointed and left early. Although it is advertised as having air con, this is only available in the main bedroom. The smaller bedroom has no exterior window, and is hot and stuffy.

To heat the water, you have to climb onto a chair and light the elderly gas water heater. The kitchen is poorly equipped, with few utensils, crockery and glasses.

The noise from the other apartments usually continues until around 1am.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret that you were not comfortable in your stay but the reasons must have been different from the ones mentioned. Before your reservation I specified that the air conditioner is in the main room and then you agreed. At all the kitchen is poorly equipped nor the gas heater is old. In Spain the gas heaters are current and as you didn´t know how to use it (in spite of the varied indications in the check in) my mother, who is very short, went to light it. My kitchen has all the small appliances needed to cook a family and also crockery, cutlery, kitchenware and table linen.And the noise of the neighbors are also amazing because everyone works every day ...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Ideal Location!

  • 5 of 5

Juts back from a brilliant stay in Cadiz. The apartment is well appointed and in an ideal location for exploring the city. Being the Penthouse there are a 'few' stairs to negotiate but the outside space is fantastic and more than makes up for the climb. The terrace with the view over the rooftops gives a totally different perspective of the city and is perfect for a coffee in the morning and of course a pre night out Gin & Tonic!

Cadiz itself is a fantastic city, great food, great coffee, great wine, some amazing architecture and perhaps the most impressive fish market I have ever seen.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA

A week in Cadiz.....

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was as advertised and very comfortable. It is located right off of the San Antonio square area and is very convenient. A couple things to note:

1.) Depending upon how many cervezas I consumed there were between 68 and 73 steps up to the prepared for a little climb.

2.) No internet, but hey, that was ok by me and was not promised.

3.) If you stay during Carnival (end of Feb. first of March), as I did, be prepared for some late nights as the bands in the square played until 2:00 am

4.) Pay attention to the explanation on how to run the water is a bit different but works really well! The key: The burner doesn't go fully on until you turn on a hot water tap!

I really enjoyed my stay here and was fascinated to watch the neighbor on the other side of the street train his falcons (bonus) on his roof top patio!!

A very nice wont be disappointed!


Seattle WA

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment in the heart of Cadiz. The photographs on the site do not really do it justice. We particularly liked and enjoyed the roof terrace at the front which is lovely for breakfast and relaxing. Only negatives are that there are a lot of stairs to climb and the lack of of WiFi. The owner cannot really do anything about the stairs and it is worth it when you get to the top but sorting out the WiFi would be a big improvement.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A pleasant 4th floor apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a good six night stay in this apartment. The weather was great so we were able to make full use of the outside terrace which is fabulous.

The apartment is in a good central area about five minutes walk from the excellent Market where we bought lots of fish, vegetables, fruit etc.

It was also easy to walk to the beach as well as the bus and railway station, which was handy if like us you use public transport. We took the bus to Tarifa one day which was a great day out.

A couple of points to bear in mind:-

- there is no wi-fi in the apartment, the advert does not state that there is, but we did not notice that as we have got used to expecting it as standard.

- there are c. 69 steps up to the apartment, fortunately we are fit, but worth considering if you are not.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Cadiz and found it a good area to explore and this is a good base to do it from.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Jerez de la frontera
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
San antonio
Nearest Ferry
900 Metres
El puerto de Santa maria y Rota
Nearest Train
900 Metres
Ave y Regionales
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
1000 Metres
LA caleta
Car: not necessary

Calle Cervantes, 22.4.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cádiz, Cadiz Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Limpieza £26.54

Las tarifas estan sujetas a cambios mientras se confirme la reserva

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals