HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stay at the CADDY CORNER"20% off NOV 27-DEC 25

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Sandestin - 5382 Pine Ridge

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

REDUCED MONTHLY SNOWBIRD RATES. Call for a detailed quote.

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO golf cart available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Are you tired of the wet, cold and snow ? We have the perfect remedy for your winter blues and it involves loads of sunshine, warm air and the exquisite waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Bring the entire family to enjoy all that Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort has to offer . This Pine Ridge Villa is located on the beach side of the resort. Certainly if you wanted to go for a sunset walk along the beach you could walk from this villa. If you want to spend the entire day then we suggest guest take the Free Shuttle. This will make things easier if you are hauling a bunch of beach equipment . This new villa on our rental program is just perfect for everyone in your group . Couples will also enjoy this layout since it provides 1 king bed in the master suite, another king bed in the 2nd bedroom, and 2 queen beds in the 3rd bedroom. The living area also has a sleeper sofa allowing up to 10 people to sleep comfortably on their vacation.

This 3 bedroom/ 3 full bath is located on the Beach side of Sandestin and is a ground floor unit. Guest can just walk down the steps to the front entrance and once inside it opens up to a very spacious villa . The decor is all upscale with travertine flooring, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. There is even a wet bar just off the dining area which is perfect in the event you are entertaining. The kitchen has all the typical appliances you would expect in your own home. It is stocked with all types of kitchen utensils you may need while preparing for a delicious Florida style meal. The preparer of the feast can also enjoy all conversations since the kitchen opens out into the living and dining areas. There is additional seating at the breakfast bar . From every angle in the living area you will be able to view the large flat screen T.V. to catch the latest movie or watch your favorite sporting event.

The master bath is fit for a Queen offering 2 vanities, a large glass shower with bench, and a Jacuzzi style tub to relax in. The 2nd bathroom has a large stand up shower and the 3rd bath has a shower/ tub combo. The 3 full baths offer everyone in your group plenty of options for bathing.

Saving the best for last , everyone will likely spend the majority of their time on the patio. The outside dining area is perfect for a sunrise breakfast or an afternoon sunset cocktail. This golf villa has wonderful views of the Baytowne Golf course and its surroundings. You will not be disappointed with all the amenities this lovely villa has to offer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Stay at the CADDY CORNER"20% off NOV 27-DEC 25
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
Chattanooga, TN
4

beware! no service during holiday!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we loved the place and the location. but avoid going on a holiday as there is no maintenance service so they will say will call you later. we had issues with the TV and had a gecko in the bedroom running from one bed to the other and even it was the day before thanksgiving, staff said cannot promise they will come by evening we noted that TV is inconsistent with cable connection and DVD player not working so we called and again said wait another day. next day they came and replaced the DVD player and showed us how the TV cable can be connected. we sent significant time the first night catching the gecko which was on the bed. so good place to go but not during holiday as if anything goes wrong, you are on your own!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, GA
4

Very Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and nicely appointed (nicer than the condos that other family members stayed at in the Miramar Beach area). We've taken off one star because this was a lower level unit so access was via a stairway down from the driveway. This made carrying luggage more of a chore, and the tile steps are somewhat slippery when it rains. This was a concern because we had small children with us. Overall, it was very nice and access to the Sandestin beach was very easy. We would recommend this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, Ga
5

Columbus group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyable

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Review of 5382 Pine Ridge July, 2016

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In our opinion, not the best place to stay. We had to supply a few of the small items that we thought should have been included for the price. We were given one trash bag for the week, no dish soap for the dishes or to wash our hands in the bathroom and no dishwasher soap. Therefore, we had to go purchase those items which was an added cost to our vacation. The toilet was broke and it took 2 calls before someone came out and it still didn't get fixed. We just didn't worry about it because we were on vacation and didn't want to wait around for maintenance to show up. It took 2 hours the first time they came. One of the doors out the bedroom to the patio wouldn't open and we asked that to be fixed as well, but our request fell on deaf ears. The master bedroom had one working light bulb. We requested light bulbs, but never received them. One of the "queen beds" were 2 smaller beds pushed together. This is a misrepresentation and a problem when you need 3 kids to sleep in this bed. So, one of our kids took turns sleeping on the couch during the week because you can't sleep in the middle of two beds being pushed together. The beach was a 15-20 minute walk. When I contacted the resort, they said 5 minutes to the beach. What they should have said is that it was a 5 minute walk to catch a shuttle that took you to a drop off spot to walk 5 minutes to the beach. I only mention this because I think people need to be aware of this fact. We enjoy walking to the beach. That's what we come to Destin for but you can't walk 20 minutes to the beach with all your stuff. We were just pretty disappointed with this resort because it didn't meet the same expectations as we've experienced in the past. Others may enjoy it, it just wasn't for us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your experience at the resort was less than you desired. I would like to address the information concerning supplies of the unit. In our rental contract that all guest must sign it clearly states what we supply to the unit. Please visit this link to reread the companies policies concerning Housekeeping Supplies Also, we do have an maintenance department that can handle most situations quickly. From time to time we have to contract outside vendors to take care of certain maintenance issues that are not covered by our department. As most know, from repairmen at their own homes, this can sometimes take a few days. Especially in our area during our PEAK summer season. These units do require repairs occasionally during a guest stay and we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Lastly, this unit did come with the free shuttle service that will drop guest off directly at the beach. We let guest know through our app that the shuttle drops off and picks up at the entrance to the neighborhood. It runs every 20 to 30 minutes. We tell all of our guest this is the best form of transportation in July at the resort. This does make things much easier to take your typical beach gear out to the beach. Again, it sounds as though the accommodations you were needing to fulfill your vacation would have been a hotel room directly on the beach. Perhaps that is the better option for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ELGIN, SC
5

great choice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked a villa through Platinum Services of Destin for 1 week.The booking was very proffess ionally We booked a villa through Platinum Services of Destin.They are a very professional company.The villa was beautiful.We had a fantastic vacation.There was an issue with the a.c. unit so we were quickly moved to another unit.Platinum Services did a fantastic job Thank you Elizabeth for all of your help.We will definately use your company in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sandestin trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our recent week-long stay at 5382 Pine Ridge in Sandestin was a great experience for our family. Our daughter, son-in-law and three grandchildren came to visit for several days and everyone had a wonderful time. One great feature of the rental was the layout of the unit. Everyone had plenty of space to get together, or to have some private time if needed. 3 bedrooms and 3 baths were perfect for our group. We would certainly recommend this unit for a family getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    A deposit in the amount of half the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made in order to guarantee your reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot