Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Stunning coastal views!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Seagreen Lodge - a holiday home that sleeps 6 guests in 3 bedrooms

Seagreen Lodge is a comfortable 3 bedroom lodge on the idyllic Trewince Manor Estate, located close to the harbour village of Portscatho. This beautiful estate has a creek on one side and the stunning Roseland coastline within an easy walk of the other. Trewince has a range of facilities including wonderful and expansive grounds (apart from the walled garden which is private) and a swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna for use by guests at Seagreen Lodge at no charge. Please note that although the pool is open all year, the hours are restricted during the winter. There is also a slipway (available for a fee) for the launching of boats by direct arrangement with Trewince Estate. The walks available from the Estate lead to the spectacular coastal footpath around the creeks and cliffs of the St Anthony headland.

The house itself is a tastefully decorated 3 bedroom lodge with a lounge deck area to the front and a first floor balcony from the master bedroom.There are great sea views from the sun deck, lounge, kitchen and also the master bedroom and balcony upstairs these views stretch from Gull Rock and Nare Head to the East all the way around to the South West. The main living area is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen, 6 seat dining table and two 3 seat sofas, Sky freesat and a DVD player are installed should the Cornish weather be uncharacteristically damp.

Accommodation

Ground Floor: Open plan kitchen, dining and sitting area. Bath room with over bath shower unit & WC, one twin bedroom with 3' beds and one double bedroom (4'6" bed). Hallway / cloak area.

First Floor: Master double bedroom (5' bed) with balcony and sea views, landing area and bathroom with separate shower & WC.

Exterior: Large enclosed deck area with picnic table, large swing chair, two sun loungers and two chairs.

Facilities & Services

Heating is via night storage heating, panel heaters and portable oil radiators. The kitchen is well equipped with a range of cupboards, electric oven and hob, a microwave, fridge and freezer, dishwasher and washer / dryer. The sitting area has a radio / CD player as well as a TV / DVD player with Sky freesat TV. There is an iron & ironing board, cot and high chair.

Miscellaneous

Electricity, heating, bed linen are all included but you will need to provide your own towels. Up to 2 dogs will be permitted at a small additional cost of £25 per dog / per week, although you must respect the rules of the Estate and please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the cottage alone. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. WiFi is available from Trewince Manor - this is not provided by the owner - and various payment plans are available.

General Booking Information

Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.

Shortbreaks are available during quieter periods.

£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

More Details

Property Manager
CornwallsCottages Booking Team
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gerrans in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Parking
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • 1 x King size, 1 x Double, 1 x Twin
Outside:
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning coastal views!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Gittisham, United Kingdom
4

Wonderful Location and Comfortable Lodge

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week at Trewince. It is the most idyllic place. Wonderful views and beautiful beaches. The lodge was well equipped and comfortable but some updating is needed. When you're paying around £1200 for a week you expect everything to be in great condition but it wasn't. I also think it's a bit mean not to provide towels (not even a tea towel). I wouldn't mind any of this if it wasn't so expensive. It is a welcoming and homely place to stay and, due to the wonderful location I would consider returning.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: CornwallsCottages Ltd
Owner's Response: I was sorry to hear there were no tea towels as there usually are. There was a housekeeping mix-up on my side. I could have supplied them if I had known while you were there. Cornwall Cottages confirmed that they do advise that towels aren't supplied on booking which is quite common. I realise this can be inconvenient and so it is best known in advance and hope it doesn't put you off returning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blaydon, United Kingdom
5

Sea Green: A Fabulous Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Wow! A truly wonderful lodge ensured we had a perfect holiday with our two toddlers. The location is spectacular and the lodge itself is spacious, impeccably clean and offered holiday luxury with home comforts. The use of the lovely, quiet pool was a welcome addition too. Views of the sea and little horses in the neighbouring field were also gorgeous. Sophy provided us with lots of useful information to make sure we got the most out of our stay. We will most certainly be back!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: CornwallsCottages Ltd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woking, United Kingdom
5

A well equipped lodge in a fantasic setting

  • 5 of 5

A lovely homely lodge. Great base from which to explore the local villages, bays and beaches. Idyllic.

Facilities on site and quiet and clean and staff are pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: CornwallsCottages Ltd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guarlford, United Kingdom
5

Seagreen Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet rural setting in a pleasant part of Cornwall. Other parts of the county easily accessible with plenty of attractions.

The lodge was very suitable for our needs but could have done with a centrally placed mirror in the top bathroom - for shaving.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: CornwallsCottages Ltd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrington, United Kingdom
3

First Impressions Count

  • 3 of 5

On arrival at Trewince Manor, we drove past well kept lodges and arrived at Seagreen lodge to be met with all the double glazed units misted up and looking shabby. The wooden platform outside the front door was in poor condition. When we got inside things didn't improve. The kitchen area was very tired looking, particularly the worktops and the back of the sink was black. The outside furniture could do with a coat of varnish. The downstairs toilet seat needs replacing as it moves alarmingly!.

We liked the artwork in the lodge but feel money should have been spent on updating the fixtures and fittings.

This is a true review of what we found.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: CornwallsCottages Ltd
Owner's Response: These items are part of a rolling programme of refurbishment which included the external re-varnishing of the lodge this May. I’m sorry that they detracted from the otherwise cosiness of the lodge and lovely views mentioned elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Portscatho and its neighbouring village of Gerrans are located on the eastern coast of the Roseland Peninsula, Cornwall, overlooking the dramatic Gerrans Bay. A truly peaceful waterside village, Portscatho is a lovely place for a holiday. There are miles of coastal and countryside footpaths to explore, particularly along St Anthony's Head. Portscatho was once a busy fishing harbour, but now it has become a haven for artists due to the striking light which is particularly good in the morning sun. More than anything, Portscatho is a relaxing place. The beaches such as Porthcurnick, Towan and Porthbeor are simply idyllic and these are only minutes from the village. With a superb local butchers shop, 2 great little pubs and a well stocked local store, Portscatho and Gerrans are a lovely place to spend a holiday. Gerrans and Portscatho are a 20 minute walk away as is the beach at Towan, with the beautiful Froe Creek just off the Percuil River at the bottom of the valley.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Electricity & bed linen included, but you need to bring your own towels.

    Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals