HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Perfect Penthouse Condo! All the Extras including WiFi/HD and Washer/Dryer!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 733 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Views From Every Room! King size bed! WiFi/Enhanced HD TV! Included!

Gorgeous, sparkling clean, fully furnished and equipped Penthouse Condo with North and West views ON the Gulf of Mexico. High speed Wireless Internet in condo as well as enhanced HD TV with all your favorite channels. Dock for your boat available 5 min. away. This is a gated, private island community condo complex where nature abounds. Watch the incredible sunsets, Dolphins, Manatees and Boats from your balcony. Walk the Nature Trail, lounge on the private beach, play some tennis and pickle ball, fabulous fishing from the sea wall and Nature Trail Bridge. Swim in the lovely heated/cooled Olympic size outdoor pool. Includes free unlimited Clubhouse Access with Fitness Center, Game Room, Library and Club room with many social activities offered. Short bike ride, Kayak or boat ride to several restaurants directly on the Gulf. All area services within a 2 min. drive. Several great and affordable golf courses close by too. Less than 45 minutes from Tampa and Clearwater/St Pete airports. Relax where beauty and serenity abound! Private parking space under building directly across from 2 elevators. Less than 2 Miles from Bonati Spine Institute and less than 3 miles from Bayonet Point Hospital.


Owner
Nancy Thrower
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2017

About Nancy Thrower

We fell in love with this area while visiting last summer. Stayed here at Gulf Island over Thanksgiving 2014 and were lucky enough to find this condo. We have been loving it and loving sharing it with others ever since. Our very first Snowbird renters are already reserved to return next winter!

Nancy Thrower purchased this condo in 2015

Why Nancy Thrower chose Gulf Island Beach & Tennis Club

We will retire here someday. The constant and ever changing view of the Gulf along with the pristine setting and plentiful wildlife are unparalleled anywhere else in Florida. Plus it's laid back, friendly and peaceful. Folks truly cherish living and visiting here.

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf Front living is simply spectacular.

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa and Clearwater
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sam's Resaurant and Beach Bar
Nearest Train
90 Miles
Sanford, Fl.
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Inn on the Gulf
Nearest Beach
Private Beach on Lagoon in condo complex
Car: recommended

Homosassa Springs, Tarpon Springs, Tampa, Clearwater, Anclote Key, Crystal River

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Island Beach & Tennis Club in Hudson

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 733 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • This is a very well appointed, fully equipped Penthouse unit. We look forward to welcoming returning guests back year after year.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Welcome to Gulf Front Living!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Penthouse Condo! All the Extras including WiFi/HD and Washer/Dryer!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Great location, Great view. Nothing was needed. Everything was supplied, even glasses in the freezer and something to put in them.

This is an ideal get away location. If you are looking to relax, do not think many other places can match it.

Again, thank you Nancy, for the use of your condo and hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful, relaxing time. We pride ourselves on making everything easy for our guests and that spectacular Gulf of Mexico view takes care of the rest! Hope to have you stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing getaway for my 2 little girls and I! We loved this condo!! The view from the balcony was amazing! We had everything we needed right there! It was perfect and we hope to go back again!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved hosting you! We could tell from the pictures you posted that you loved the pool, all the fun restaurants and activities in the area and the Zen view. So glad you had a wonderful getaway- 😃 Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First class accomidations and the words are true: location, location, location.

  • 4 of 5

Getting around the area was very easy as highway 19 was designed with the motorest in mind. Really enjoyed the Tarpon Springs area. Definitely would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting you and you are right, both the conveniences and the Gulf views can't be beat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stone's Throw

  • 5 of 5

My sister & I stayed June 25-July 2, 2016. Paradise on earth. The owners think of EVERYTHING! Perfection. Spotless, too! As therapeutic as being on a Caribbean island & more affordable. Why did I enjoy it even more than over Thanksgiving, 2015? Because I had 3 more days of luxury! Great restaurants. Check out nearby Sun West Park. A great way to experience the West Coast of Florida. Eager to be a repeat customer this June. Don't miss it. Book early. The weeks fill up wicked fast.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having you! We took your advice and tried Harold Seltzer's Steakhouse recently. If you're ready to take a break from Gulf front dining, it's the place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo on The Gulf

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo, the view is breathtaking from the front entrance and off the balcony. We enjoyed watching the dolphin and manatee right off the balcony. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thrilled you loved the area enough to buy a place nearby. And thank you for the referrals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo is so beautifully decorated to the ocean nautical look. We enjoyed it very much

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location and view of the lagoon and Gulf.

Overall appearance of the unit and the grounds very well maintained. We highly recommend the stone throw, and we will revisit it again

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we loved hosting you! Thank you for taking such great care of our condo. Looking forward to hosting you again. Our guests are amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £52.54
Pet Fee £37.53
Damage Deposit £375.25

Price includes all taxes and cleaning fee. Pets by arrangement only and $50 fee per stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals