HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Captivating 4 Bedroom Log home with private hot tub!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Turn your dreams into reality when you choose to stay in the captivating 4 bedroom log home Shiver Me Timbers. Step inside the Main level and you will instantly be won over by the warm wood walls and gleaming hardwood floors that flow naturally throughout the cabin. The Great Room is gracefully appointed and decorated in soft earth hues. Imagine snuggling up with your special loved one in front of the crackling fireplace as you watch the snow outside fall gently to the ground. Watch your favorite movies or the big game on the large flat screen TV. Your fully stocked kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and extra cabinetry for your convenience. Family meal time will be spent around the large rectangular dining table. Two of your Master Suites are also located on the main floor both of which are amazingly adorned in deluxe bedding. Your main floor sitting area will also become a favorite place to hang out as it houses your indoor steamy hot tub, a desirable amenity after a day of skiing and snowboarding at nearby Wisp.

Head up to the upper level where you will find your loft area with a double futon, and 2 twins. The private deck area allows you to sneak out for some alone time. Another beautifully decorated Master Suite with a King sized bed is also located on the upper level.

Prepare for an afternoon of fun and laughter when you hang out in the lower level Family Room. Bring your favorite board games or challenge a friend to lively game of foosball. The additional wet bar adds to your entertainment ease. The final bedroom with 2 bunk beds is a perfect match for the kids in the family. Adding to the true cabin appeal, spend time unwinding and enjoying nature from one of the covered decks!

Location is key and this lovely home is where to be! Located in the serene community of Yellowstone, enjoy quiet morning walks throughout the neighborhood or let the kids bring their bikes without worry of road traffic! In the summer months, head to Deep Creek State Park where you will spend your days cooling off at the beach or participate in kid’s activities at The Discovery Center! The movie theater, Arrowhead Market, and Uno’s Pizzeria are all located less than a mile away! If you want to experience a true Mountain vacation on a superior level, than Shiver Me Timbers is the right choice for you! Call now to begin planning your future stay in this lovely log cabin!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 4 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(58 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Captivating 4 Bedroom Log home with private hot tub!
average rating of 4.637931 based on 58 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

Out standing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very professional, clean , satisfactory, I am pleased.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Davon, Thank you for reviewing Shiver Me Timbers! I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the home and our service. Let us know if we can help you plan another fun trip to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellicott City, MD
4

Great House and Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As usual, the location is perfect for ski access, yet off the beaten path. The house is large enough to accommodate two families with room to spread out. (Which was perfect given our ski weather was not so perfect.) It's always clean and has a few amenities. I would only suggest you bring your own knives.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed Shiver Me Timbers! I will pass along your feedback about the knives so that we can look into getting those replaced. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to the lake! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jarrettsville, MD
5

Winter Cabin Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time using this property as our base for our snowboarding and tubing trip. The space was a perfect size of our party of 10. We loved the large table so we could all eat together and the indoor hot tub! We would definitely return to Shiver Me Timbers in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michael! We will see you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Cabin Fever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and I had an absolutely amazing experience. The cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back next year for our Secret Santa getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Candice, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your time at the lake and that you were pleased with the home. See you next year! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Severna Park, MD
5

Great time at Shiver Me Timbers

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great time renting Shiver Me Timbers. We wanted a quick getaway and a place to stay that was a total cabin. We picked this particular house because of the cabin look. It was not a disappointment! Everything about the place was just as described. Great fully stocked kitchen. House was clean, beds were comfortable, fireplace was a great touch in the evening and the hot tub was a fun way to relax. We would definitely rent this place again and use Taylor Made to help us.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Debra, Thank you for reviewing Shiver Me Timbers! It is great to hear that you were happy with the home and that you got the "cabin experience" you were looking for. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, VA
4

Labor day stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family spent labor day weekend at Shiver Me Timbers and had a great time. The house was very clean and had lots of bedrooms to easily house our large group. The kitchen/family room area is not as large as the pictures make it seem but it had lots of seating so it worked. The back porch area with hot tub was very nice though the hot tub itself struggled and we had to have someone come out twice to reset it (they were very responsive). The only issue with the house at all was that the TV's were not that great. They were older flat screen models and the picture would cut off part of what you were watching because the tv was too old to handle the new video input. The largest TV in the basement was basically unwatchable. Other than that the location, house, and responsiveness of the property company were great. We would absolutely come back again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shiver Me Timbers. I am glad to hear you had a good time with your family! I apologize for any issues with the TVs and will share your feedback with the owner of the home. I hope that you have a chance to return to Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable