Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely Apartment near Water Parks with New Wi-Fi

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 161 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cosy Up To Date Apartment

PERFECT BASE FOR WALKS, FISHING, SHOPPING, WATER SPORTS etc

This is refurbished apartment which has a light and airy south facing view allowing sunshine all day through. The property is well designed, well-equipped and newly decorated and refurbished throughout to a high standard. Ideal location for visiting the many attractions and picturesque Cotswold villages and towns. Perfect for walking, shopping, sight-seeing, relaxing, cycling and fishing. The apartment is one of four and is located on the upper floor. At the front there is a small, communal courtyard garden.

There are nearby attractions and lovely eating places like the Lakeside Brasserie and the Old Boat House located at the Four Pillars Hotel. There are 2 lovely local pubs with a fantastic atmosphere, the Old George Inn and the Eliot Arms Restaurant as well as a local fish and chips shop. There is one allocated parking space outside the apartment and additional parking is available on the nearby street.

The apartment has a modern kitchen off the lounge/dining area fully fitted with good quality appliances including an oven, hob, microwave, fridge and freezer, toaster, kettle & washing machine. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable self-catering holiday. Brand new pots is included for your use.

The large open plan lounge has a dining table with 4 chairs and 2 separate high chairs for additional diners, if required. There is a flat screen TV with FreeSat & a DVD player plus a selection of DVDs, all of this for no extra cost. Additionally there are adult and kids books for those relaxing moments.

The apartment has a lovely modern shower with WC a hand basin as well as an electric Mira shower over the bath. It has beautiful natural light shining through the window which gives it a country like feel.

The bedroom has a superbly comfortable king size bed with a sturdy pine frame. Storage space is limited but there is a built in wardrobe with hanging rails and separate good size storage drawers for smaller clothes. Additionally there is an electric fan for the hotter months. There is also a travel cot provided for babies. There is an additional surcharge per person per day over 2 people.

More Details

Owner
Shereen
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Why Shereen chose South Cerney

I bought this property as it is situated in an Area of Natural Beauty (AONB), quite area surrounded by houses with lovely architecture and I love bird spotting. Its a great way to get away from the daily stress of work, to enjoy the lovely countryside and long walks with my family. Life is precious and every moment spent with family is a blessing. There are loads of nearby attractions and water activities to entertain my 11 and 13 year old. This is my retreat after a tiring work week.

What makes this apartment unique

Lovely architecture of surrounding houses

Loads of birds to spot

So peaceful, calm and quiet

Within minutes of A419, and easy access to M4 and M5, including shopping heaven, McArthur Glen retail outlet in Swindon

Various companies that provide tuition, have water activities and provide the gear

Lovely scenic walks and cycling opportunities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in South Cerney in South Cerney

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 161 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Noise after 10 pm
  • No parties/events allowed
  • No shoes allowed on carpets
Location Type:
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spa6 at the Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel has a range of beauty treatments and spa facilities designed to pleasure, pamper, enhance your fitness and ensure you enjoy a genuine spa experience. It has a gymnasium, hydro swimming pool, sauna, seam room, flotation room, rasul therapy, flotation room, therapy suite, manicure and pedicure stations.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Apartment near Water Parks with New Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Clean, comfortable apartment in charming South Cerney.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. My husband and I spent a week and the size was just right for us. I wouldn't recommend for more than two people for long periods. Shereen was very helpful with my questions.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan USA
4

Very safe and convenient location, no significant drawbacks. Recommended.

  • 4 of 5

This appears to be a very safe area. Two stores within walking distance. Two nice pubs a bit farther. This is a park region, with a swimming beach a few miles away, and biking, kayaking, and good hiking. Cirencester, a gateway to the Cotswolds, is a few miles away.

Heathrow is about an hour and a half. Stonehenge and Bath are less than two hours away, but traffic can be difficult.

The good things: The owners are easy to get in touch with and respond quickly. The shower works well and is easy to figure out. Parking is right at the door. There are sufficient utensils and cutlery and the unit appliances all worked appropriately. The cable TV easy to figure out, with adequate directions. The bathroom is decent sized. The unit has large windows that let in a lot of light. Tables and chairs all good.

The negative: It got a little cool (late Sept) and I tried to get a space heater going, but no luck.It did not seem to work like a US space heater. Also, the central heat either was not on, or I couldn't figure it out. But it didn't get that cold so we didn't follow up on it.

The unit has some kind of pay as you go wifi, and a few times we were unable to connect or sustain a connection. However, the owners quickly got the system financed again.

The unit could have been cleaner --- there was some older stuff in the fridge, a little dust, some smudges here and there. It felt like no one had been there for a while.

Overall a safe and convenient place and I would recommend it to anyone. I would stay there again. If the wifi had worked right, I would give it a 5.

Wifi was important to me for work reasons. Happy trails!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good but could have been perfect.

  • 3 of 5

Great location and a nice flat with a refurbished kitchen.

WiFi did not work and heating was a bit of a lottery. Apart from that it's an acceptable place to stay when wanting to explore the surrounding areas.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there. Thank you for your review. Following your stay, my husband visited the apartment to sort out the issues. He tested the Wifi around the house and it worked; we have 2 wifi's as backup. The central heating was on and the flat was warm. Based on feedback, we have bought an additional brand new heater and left it in the apartment. However, we tried out the old heater and it actually does work, but have removed it anyway. Many Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cosy, good location, calm neighborwood.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is located on a calm neighbourhood, very easy to find, on the pleasant South Cerney. It's a perfect base for a tour trough the Cotswolds, starting with the amazing Cotswold waterpark.

A five day stay allowed the use of all the apartment amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen ready for those who appreciate self catering.

The bed is very comfortable and there are several unexpected bonuses, including books and boardgames to entertain the youngest (or not so young) if you are travelling with family.

I recommend this apartment to anyone willing to explore the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very quiet great location would definately stay again

  • 5 of 5

Very clean comfortable quiet flat in a residential area . Great location just perfect for walking the surrounding area . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Conveniently situated, well equipped, clean and comfortable flat. Ideal for visiting the Cotswolds.

  • 4 of 5

3 adults stayed in the property as part of a family get together. The flat was comfortable and everything stated was provided. The host was very helpful and provided honest and useful information prior to the booking. The flat was in a pretty Cotswold village, close to the Spar shop, pubs and other amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Old George Inn
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
South Cerney Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Lakeside Brasserie
Car: recommended

A) Cotswold Water Parks: With 150 lakes set over 40 square miles, the Cotswold Water Park offers loads of activities for everyone -from angling to archery, water-sports to walking, bird-watching to biking, to name just a few things you can do around here. Contact the individual operators to find out prices and how to book the activities – http://www.waterpark.org/things-to-do/

B) Cotswold Country Park and Beach, formerly known as Keynes Country Park, is the number one attraction in The Cotswold Water Park. The Park is open Feb-Dec offering: the largest inland beach in the UK, boat hire, water zorbing, bouncy castles, crazy golf, a climbing wall, adventure playgrounds, open water swimming, cafes, wonderful lakeside walks, and many more.

Cotswold Country Park and Beach comprises two lakes formed around forty years ago through gravel extraction. The lakes are filled by the natural groundwater, which means they are very clean. In fact, you can usually see the bottom of the lake from the viewing gallery on the Millennium Building!

In the winter, although many of the water based facilities close, the country park is still a great place to come for a beautiful lakeside walk and of course, have a hot chocolate afterwards. See website for more details:

http://cotswoldcountrypark.co.uk/

C) Butts Farm Rare Breeds: award-winning Farm Shop opened in 2003 and is passionate about promoting the exceptional benefits of Rare Breed meat, home-cured bacon, superb sausages and local vegetables and produce. The stock is raised traditionally in a natural, stress-free environment.

D) Wildmoor Waters for carp fishing: Wildmoor Waters provides the perfect venue for quality fishing. The Specimen Lake at about 3.5 acres is stocked with around 500 quality carp to 38lb. Refer to website for more details:

http://www.wildmoorwaters.co.uk/

E) South Cerney Golf Course. South Cerney Golf Course & Driving Range is situated on the edge of the popular Water Park area, just outside of Cirencester. We are half a mile from the A419 and just 15 minutes from junction 15 of the M4 motorway. See website for detailed information:

http://www.southcerneygolfcourse.co.uk/

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in South Cerney, Gloucestershire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
PEAK SEASON
17 Jul 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£80
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£115
for 1 night
From
£65
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £75
Cleaning Fee £50

No pets allowed
No smoking in the apartment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals