HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio 30m2 - Buttes Aux Cailles - Gobelin - Mouffetard area

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Parking located at 15 minutes on foot for 45 euros

In an ancient building in the heart of the pedestrian 'village' of Butte-aux-Cailles, very appreciated by Parisians for its numerous cafes and restaurants. Its two main streets, Butte-aux-Cailles street and Cinq-Diamants street, become populated from the beginning of evening by many students and young people. 100m far from Place d’Italie subway, 10 minutes on foot from the lively Mouffetard street.

The 4 beds studio totally refurbished in 2012, on ground floor, looks on a small street very quiet. It contains a wall-bed for 2 people (slatted bed base with mattress 150x200cm) closed during the day to save space, a sofa-bed for 2 people (slatted bed base with mattress 140x190cm), a table with 4 chairs in front of a flat screen TV 32’, with CD/DVD player and radio.

Kitchen with oven, micro-wave, cook top, fridge, dishwasher, dishes, kitchen equipment,

Shower room with wash basin, washer, hair dryer

Toilets

Free high speed wifi; bed linens and toilets are provided

Restaurants et shops nearby, big shopping gallery, 2 cinemas (13 rooms), public library - 3 subway lines, 6 bus lines, vélib (bikes for rent for 1,7 euro per day) - Very well located

Parking option for 45 euros

More Details

Owner
Patricia Martin
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Salpêtrière in 13th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
  • Basin, shower 80cm x 130cm, washing machine, hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Wall-bed 200cm x 150cm, with new mattress, slatted bed base Sofa-bed 190cm x 140cm, new, with slatted bed base
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Notes:
Linnens and towels are provided, water-electricity-heating-wifi are included

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Studio 30m2 - Buttes Aux Cailles - Gobelin - Mouffetard area
average rating of 4.490909 based on 55 reviews
Cypress
5

The flat had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable and close to public transportation.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Paris. This flat was within walking distance of a subway station and near restaurants and pharmacies. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I had an incident with the owner at 11 p.m. on the second night whereby I could not get in the apartment. He showed up and could not figure out why the locks would not work. I asked him to call and locksmith, but instead he offered for me to come stay at his house so he could figure it out the next day. I had medicine in the apartment that I needed to take. He would not work on it that night. I told him I would go to a cheap hotel close, and that he had to pay for it. I walked around in the bitter cold until 1 a.m. looking for a hotel. The next day when he figured out the broken lock, he would not pay for the hotel. he said the lock was my fault, which it was not. The apartment is also laid out poorly and very dark and cramped.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: EN FRANCAIS PLUS BAS ENGLISH: The guest has not properly opened an interior lock, which has locked itself when the guest closed the flat’s door. The guest called me at midnight to inform me of the problem; I immediately came to see that the only solution was to force the door, what was not feasible in the middle of the night because of the noise for building’s inhabitants. I proposed an alternative for the night to the guest who refused it. I fixed the issue the day after at 9:00AM; cost for the damage caused by the wrong manipulation of the locker by the guest was 200 euros + plenty of time; I didn’t claim to the guest to be reimbursed for the cost, but refused to pay in addition his hotel’s night. Because of an immediate action by myself in the middle of the night, the issue fixed within a few hours, and no claim to the guest to be reimbursed for having damaged the flat, the guest is quite inelegant to enter a bad appraisal. -------------------------- FRANCAIS: Le locataire n’a pas ouvert correctement un verrou intérieur, qui s’est refermé de l’intérieur quand il a fermé la porte de l’appartement. Le locataire m’a appelé à minuit pour m’informer du problème ; je suis intervenu immédiatement pour constater que la seule solution pour ouvrir la porte était de forcer la porte, ce qui n’était pas faisable au milieu de la nuit à cause du bruit pour les habitants de l’immeuble. J’ai proposé une alternative pour la nuit au locataire qui l’a refusée. J’ai résolu le problème en forçant la porte le lendemain matin à 9h ; le coût du dommage causé par la mauvaise manipulation du locataire a été de 200 euros plus beaucoup de temps passé ; je n’ai pas demandé le remboursement au locataire, mais j’ai refusé de lui payer en plus une nuit d’hôtel. Compte-tenu de mon intervention immédiate au milieu de la nuit, du problème solutionné en quelques heures, et pas de demande de remboursement au locataire des dommages qu'l a causés, le locataire manque d’élégance en entrant une mauvaise appréciation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good apartment, responsive proprietors

  • 4 of 5

The location of this flat for my recent 6-night solo stay in Paris was very convenient to getting anywhere in the city via the nearby Place d'Italie metro and bus stop. I also enjoyed walking a few miles each day, so while this area (top part of the 13th Arrondisement) is southeast of many of the main tourist attractions, a 30 min. walk northwest got me to the Left Bank and its many delights. Vincent and Patricia were just as hospitable and helpful as noted in many of the reviews. The flat was much as described. The Wi-Fi signal is very strong (always an iffy thing when traveling), but it is worth pointing out that the clothes dryer is not electric but a clothes drying stand, so if you use the washer, you'll need to factor in time for clothes to air dry. Also, I thought from the photos that the shot of a row of quaint homes on a narrow street was the location, because it was the only residential exterior photo. Instead, it is a photo of the nearby, historic Butte aux Cailles neighborhood. The apartment itself is also on a short, cobblestone street, not unattractive but not as picturesque. Be sure to pay a stop to the wonderful chocolatier on the same street as the apt. As for groceries, a sizeable Carrefour is located in the 2-story Italie Deux indoor mall a very short walk away. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe here. The flat is on the ground floor with a code for the building and another for the apt., and the general area felt quite safe for walking around. Unlike the more tourist-oriented areas, this part of Paris has a neighborhood feel.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy nook in central Paris

  • 5 of 5

My wife and 2 kids had a great time staying here during our Paris visit. While small, the flat has everything you need and is remarkably quiet. Thanks to Vincent for showing us the flat when we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in París and the flat is in a safe and good location, close to the metro. We are a family of 4 and we managed to organize ourselves in this very small space but it is well organized so we had everything we needed. Vincent kept good communication with us and was flexible with our arrival time.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fulfilled my expectations.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, the apartment was what I signed up for.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located close to place d'Italie, the Butte-aux-Cailles area, whose character worthy of postcards contrasts with neighborhood buildings, has a lot of cafés and restaurants which make it particularly appreciated by Parisians. Its 2 main streets, Butte-aux-Cailles street and Cinq-Diamants street fill up every evening by a crowd of students and young people.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Acompte à la réservation: 20% du loyer par chèque (non encaissé)
Option ménage à 30 euros si les locataires ne souhaitent pas faire le ménage à leur départ
Durée de location minimum: 1 semaine (ou 2 nuits lorsqu'il reste une période disponible inférieure à une semaine)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals