HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious 5,000 Sq. Ft. Home with Indoor Pool and Private Beach on Lake Freeman!

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Monticello

Quick Overview of Monticello, Indiana Lake House

* 5,000 sq. ft. with 5 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms to sleep 13 in beds

* Additional space available for on air mattresses

* Fully equipped and functional large modern kitchen

* Heated tile floors in kitchen, sunroom, and bathrooms

* Wi-fi network and plasma TV’s, with DVD players and cable

* 1,100 sq. ft. swimming pool area with pool that measures 16’ x 32’ and depths ranging 3’ to 10’

* Outside deck with gas grill and two-car garage party room

* Private sandy beach

* Boat and jet ski slips for your personal boat or jet ski

* Parking for up to 15 cars easily

Please call Tony at (317) 501-7287 to make your reservation or to ask questions about the house.

Monticello, Indiana Lake House Description

This house has over 5,000 sq. ft. in the living area and comfortably sleeps up to 13 people in beds. Throughout the house there are 5 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms. There are three bedrooms upstairs; one bedroom with a king bed, one bedroom with a queen bed, and another bedroom with a full bed and twin bed to sleep three. There are two bedrooms downstairs; one bedroom with a queen bed and twin bed to sleep three and another bedroom with three twin beds. Throughout the rest of the house, there is plenty of room to set up air mattresses for additional sleeping spaces for up to 18. Additional charges for parties with more than 18 guests.

There is a fully equipped and functional large modern kitchen available for use. The kitchen includes all the necessary amenities and kitchenware to host and cook your meals; all you need to provide is the food. The snack area in the basement has a second microwave and a selection of board games to use.

Plasma TV’s with DVD players and basic cable throughout the house. The family room has a 42” plasma TV above the gas fireplace. The lower level great room has comfortable seating with a 32” plasma TV, gas fireplace, and large patio. There is also a wi-fi network throughout the house with a speed of 25-50 mbps.

The house also features a huge private 1,100 sq. ft. indoor heated swimming pool area equipped with a bar, and a bathroom with shower pool side.. The pool is 16' x 32' with depths ranging from 3' to 10’. The vaulted ceilings have skylights, which allows natural light to come inside. There is also a collection of pool toys available for use.

There are multiple gathering areas throughout the house, which can easily seat your guests. There is a gas grill on the main outside deck to easily accommodate up to 20 people, and the two-car garage has been converted into a party room for up to 30-40 people.

Outside, there is a private sandy beach with picnic table, chairs, fire pit, and firewood provided. You can also utilize the boat slip and 2 jet ski slips for your own boat or jet ski. You can easily park 10-15 cars and tightly park 20-25 cars on the property.

More than a rental!!!, you actually own part of Armega, LLC (the company that owns the property) d/b/a Pristine Properties, which allows you to receive ownership discounts.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Tony Russell
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Spacious 5,000 Sq. Ft. Home with Indoor Pool and Private Beach on Lake Freeman!
average rating of 4.34375 based on 32 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a rental that has all the amenities, you have found it! Our family gathering of 17 enjoyed the home, pool, and the party room. Grandparents, kids, and grandkids all agreed it was perfect and hope to make it a yearly tradition. We were delighted with the pool - spacious, clean, and warm! The owner was so accommodating to answer any questions we had. No complaints! We are so thankful to have found this vacation rental.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

fun spot with lots to do

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend here. The pool is huge, the fire pit is fun, and there is plenty of room for hanging out. Recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Football Weekend With Friends

  • 4 of 5

Traveled to Purdue football game with friends. House was close enough to West Lafayette to make the trip in the morning. Everyone had a relaxing weekend. House was a perfect place for us to get away and make memories with friends!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great trip!

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 12 girls for 4 days. There was plenty of room for privacy if you want it and also open areas for the group to be together. We cook most of our meals in so there were no problems with cooking utensils or dishes. Some of the girls fished and some of us joined them at the lake to visit. It was quite a walk back up from the beach area! whew! We did build a fire down there one evening. The weather was great so we spent a lot of time on the deck. Plenty to do, shopping in the small shops, Indiana Beach, Winerys etc. We wish we would have taken a cruise Saturday on the Boat but we got home from our one night of dinner too late. The indoor pool was nice. The younger girls of the group enjoyed it most. We did see spider webs and quite a bit of dust, it didn't seem like we should have since we paid a hefty cleaning fee. We did have one problem we needed help with. I called the number the owner gave me since he was going to be out of the country (had to leave a message). It took until the next day to hear from the owner. I understood the delay when he explained the circumstances to me and he took care of things right away. Overall we had a great vacation and would recommend it to large groups. It is on the list to visit again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Had my friends bachelorette party there this past weekend and this place impressed everyone. The indoor pool was a big hit and we had a fire by the lake one night it was perfect. Even her mom and aunts loved the place and mentioned coming back themselves.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dearborn, Michigan, USA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I have rented homes for our annual family vacation through VRBO for several years and I have always written a positive review with four or five stars. When I read the other reviews for this property and looked at the beautiful pictures of this home, I thought it would be the perfect location for our family gathering. I hesitated to write this review because the owner of the property was excellent to deal with and I didn't want to impact his ratings or ability to rent in the future, but I felt others need to be aware of our experience. It was evident that the owner remodeled some areas to make nice improvements. However, when we arrived at the home there had been food left in the refrigerator and freezer and a large container near the sand area was full of empty bottles and cans. The carpet and bedspread stains made the home seem unclean. On one side of the property is a busy road which we were not aware of through the pictures. My husband voiced concern because an external air conditioning unit was vented to an inside bathroom near the pool area. He also stated that some outlets near the sinks were not GFI grounded. Unfortunately, this vacation spot turned out to be a very disappointing one for the entire family.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We can’t make improvements without hearing from our guests. Sometimes guests leave food and our cleaning crew leaves it for the next guest to use. However, we are going to discontinue doing that based on your feedback. It is also in our user agreement that guests are to remove trash and put in the dumpster. We apologize that the previous guest didn’t take out the trash from the beach. Our cleaning crew will be checking this going forward. The carpet does get cleaned at the beginning of each busy season (May - September) and with back to back bookings it is impossible to have it professionally cleaned again until the offseason. We are also improving the cleaning processes for all of the comforters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Wonderful Indiana Beach is located just six miles away. Indiana Beach is home to multiple roller coasters and water slides.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Monticello, Indiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2016 Off-Season
27 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£794
for 2 nights
From
£318
 
 
2016 Christmas/New Years
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£477
 
 
2017 Off Season
2 Jan 2017 - 2 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£794
for 2 nights
From
£318
 
 
2017 Super Bowl
3 Feb 2017 - 5 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 3 nights
From
£397
 
 
2017 Off Season
6 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£794
for 2 nights
From
£318
 
 
2017 Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£953
for 2 nights
From
£397
 
 
2017 Primary Season
26 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£477
 
 
2017 4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,827
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
2017 Primary Season
5 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£477
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£477
 

Additional pricing information

One Time Cleaning Fee £159
Refundable Damage Deposit £794

** Note: Holiday Rates May Apply, Ask for Details **

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Monticello, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Lower Level Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half Bath - Toilet
    Pool Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Main Level 2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Lower Level 5th Bedroom - 3 Single Bed
    Main Level 3rd Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Lower Level 4th Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , Bedroom Also has Air Mattress Available
  • There is plenty of room to set up air mattresses for additional sleeping spaces.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties