HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Large Beds! + Hot Tub + Convenient! Sleeps 15-17

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,756 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Super Nice & Convenient, 5 beds W/ Large Backyard. Convenient!

Click the yellow 'Get an Instant Quote' button to submit an Inquiry, and we'll get right with you via e-mail within one hour!!.. Or, click the Book it Now button to book immediately. Need a comfortable and cost-effective place to stay in town? Stay at our Scarlet House! It has everything you need. Located in the center of town, nothing is more than a 5-10 minute drive away. Be on campus in 5-10 minutes. Be at the mall in 3-5 minutes. Quick access to the restaurant corridor on South Loop 289. Large master living area and spacious bedrooms make this the perfect vacation rental. Relaxing hot tub in the backyard (guests use at their own risk). 7 Beds & 4 bedrooms!, 1 King bed, 1 full, 3 Queen beds and 1 set of twin size bunk beds, PLUS a Queen Air Mattress & Large Couch for sleeping an extra guest if needed. HBO, ESPN, Large Dining Table, Great Location!

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

About Trent

As a lifetime Lubbock resident, I purchased this property because it is in excellent condition, in a great neighborhood, and it is centrally located and convenient to all parts of town.

Trent purchased this house in 2015

Why Trent chose Lubbock

I purchased this property because it is in excellent condition, in a great neighborhood, and it is centrally located and convenient to all parts of town.

What makes this house unique

Updated & in great condition!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lubbock in Lubbock County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1756 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
5 Large Beds! + Hot Tub + Convenient! Sleeps 15-17
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay in the house. Plenty of room in a quiet neighborhood. The hot tub was nice, especially with the cooler weather. Easy to work with and no issues. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! If you come back to Lubbock, keep us in mind!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient location and room for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Lubbock for my son’s wedding. Rented the Scarlet house rather than hotel in order to accommodate visiting extended family. The place looks small from the outside but it is very roomy. We did not have time to use the hot tub but it was running and ready to go. The weather had just turned cold and the heater was not working when we arrived. A quick text to the manager resulted in her sending a repairman. The heat was fixed very quickly. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you found the home perfect for your needs. We apologize for the heat - that was a new unit just installed this summer and we were unaware it needed something switched on for the heat. Glad we were able to resolve the issue so quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portales, NM

We took a small getaway trip and this house was prefect.

  • 5 of 5

The 4 bedrooms and 7 beds really came in handy. The Apple tv and free WiFi was a big hit with the kids. The house was 5 -10 minutes from everything we did. We really enjoyed the stay. Thanks greatly, this was so much better than a hotel room!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grass/Weeds were a foot tall and hadn't been mowed, broken pallet in the backyard, dirty hot tub

  • 1 of 5

This property needs a lot of TLC. Looking at the overgrown yard on my arrival, I thought this is not what I was expecting when paying a premium rate and additional nights stay due to it being the Texas Tech graduation weekend. The property should have been immaculate when you consider we were paying over double the regular rate and had to book a 3 night stay instead of the regular 2 night. When I got to the backyard, it was even worse. There was a broken pallet in the middle of the yard. The grass and weeds were even taller than the front and the hot tub had black moldy material in it, certainly something I wouldn't get into. Going inside, the cabinet in front of and below the kitchen sink had all kinds of food residue all over it and was disgusting. I sent the owner an email and offered to send him pictures but I never got a response. Not impressive!

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nicely decorated and very roomy.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Was great to have such a nice home for entertaining family. Will definitely try this again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This place could use a little love

  • 2 of 5

This house was conveniently located in Lubbock and was a good space for our needs. We appreciated the owner working with us on the rate.

The kitchen sink leaked the entire time in spite of the fact that the disposal was replaced while we were there. We had to place a bucket under the sink. There was no mattress on one of the beds, just a thin foam topper on top of box springs making for a very uncomfortable bed. There were no blankets on the beds or in the house. The beds all had bedspreads and sheets but no blankets making it difficult to stay warm at night. The backyard furniture was filthy and we had to rake leaves to get to the outdoor table.

This place just needed more attention to these details to make it a more desirable place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, most of these issues were not brought up during her stay when we could have had the chance to correct them. When she notified us of issues with the sink, we rushed a plumber out there to get the issue resolved as quickly as possible. In regards to the mattress, we would not put a bed in our home without a mattress and no other guest has had an issue with our beds. There are extra quilts in the home, but we also have central heating and the guest is allowed to adjust the temperature to their liking in order to keep warm. We do our best to maintain our yards and outdoor furniture, but living in West Texas with the wind and unpredictable weather, along with having a huge shade tree out back, makes it very difficult to keep our outdoor furniture and yard spotless. We also went out of our way to work with the guest to ship her back her forgotten items after her departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lubbock International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Rawls Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
One Guy from Italy Pizza
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Ruidoso Ski Apache


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £82.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals