HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury villa in a unique environment

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chalet in Guanacaste

House with three bedrooms with 2 king size beds and a bunk bed in a 3 different rooms, one bathroom and extra outdoor shower. The house have every thing, air conditioning, wifi, pool, kitchen utensils, microwave, towels, 2 tv, fridge. Sleeps six people. Barbecue. Beside one of the best beaches in Costa Rica. Fully equipped for a holiday. Just five minutes from the beach. Amidst quiet and natural surroundings.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016

Reviews

Luxury villa in a unique environment
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

2015 Christmas at Beachwalk

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property from 19Dec2015-24Dec2015 - overall a mixed review and we would not plan to stay here again.

Pros:

1. Recently built home, eco-friendly with a modern, open layout. 3BR/1BA.

2. Small pool within the development for use b/w the three homes built thus far

Cons:

1. We lost water the last evening/morning we were there. The development superintendent had been working on something (with our approval) that day and we ended up losing all water, without an ability to bathe or even wash our hands following the use of the restroom. We decided to pack up and leave early, although the super did offer to let us use another home. This wasn't life-threatening but it was an inconvenience - for a family with small children it would have been much worse. I did contact the owner and never received any response back - which was both surprising and disappointing. I would have expected some compensation for the last evening/day where we didn't have water.

2. The description clearly and correctly said that the beach was 300m away - and it was, but the most direct route had you cross a small stream (in water that was murky and mid-thigh). To avoid this 'adventure', you needed to walk nearly 1/2 mile on more major roads.

3. Lastly, the house and development was simply too far away from Tamarindo and other restaurants - it was at least 30 min to drive on rough gravel roads into town.

In summary, it was pictured - but we won't plan to stay there on our next trip. There are nicer places closer in for comparable prices. I delayed writing this review (posted 10Jan2016) to allow for the owner to contact me regarding the water problem, but she never did. Thus, i'm giving this property only one star.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, first of all thank you for you have stayed at home and I feel that it was not your complete satisfaction. I feel misunderstood but sent an email asking you apologize, but when you sent him it was too late, I live in Spain and with the time change I saw too late, Omar offered quedaros you in another house as compensation. As for uncomfortable to go to the beach road I told you before rent, I always recommend to my clients to bring a car because walking the road is bad. Anyway thank your comments as they help me to improve communication with my clients. Regards, and thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Guanacaste, Guanacaste

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
high season
18 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
Christmas holiday
17 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
high season
9 Jan 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
holy week rate
7 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
high season
16 Apr 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£122
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£202
for 2 nights
From
£101
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £84

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Guanacaste in Central & South America

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties