HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury villa in a unique environment

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House with three bedrooms with 2 king size beds and a bunk bed in a 3 different rooms, one bathroom and extra outdoor shower. The house have every thing, air conditioning, wifi, pool, kitchen utensils, microwave, towels, 2 tv, fridge. Sleeps six people. Barbecue. Beside one of the best beaches in Costa Rica. Fully equipped for a holiday. Just five minutes from the beach. Amidst quiet and natural surroundings.

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Tamarindo in Guanacaste

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • limited accessibility
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

Luxury villa in a unique environment
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

2015 Christmas at Beachwalk

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property from 19Dec2015-24Dec2015 - overall a mixed review and we would not plan to stay here again.


1. Recently built home, eco-friendly with a modern, open layout. 3BR/1BA.

2. Small pool within the development for use b/w the three homes built thus far


1. We lost water the last evening/morning we were there. The development superintendent had been working on something (with our approval) that day and we ended up losing all water, without an ability to bathe or even wash our hands following the use of the restroom. We decided to pack up and leave early, although the super did offer to let us use another home. This wasn't life-threatening but it was an inconvenience - for a family with small children it would have been much worse. I did contact the owner and never received any response back - which was both surprising and disappointing. I would have expected some compensation for the last evening/day where we didn't have water.

2. The description clearly and correctly said that the beach was 300m away - and it was, but the most direct route had you cross a small stream (in water that was murky and mid-thigh). To avoid this 'adventure', you needed to walk nearly 1/2 mile on more major roads.

3. Lastly, the house and development was simply too far away from Tamarindo and other restaurants - it was at least 30 min to drive on rough gravel roads into town.

In summary, it was pictured - but we won't plan to stay there on our next trip. There are nicer places closer in for comparable prices. I delayed writing this review (posted 10Jan2016) to allow for the owner to contact me regarding the water problem, but she never did. Thus, i'm giving this property only one star.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, first of all thank you for you have stayed at home and I feel that it was not your complete satisfaction. I feel misunderstood but sent an email asking you apologize, but when you sent him it was too late, I live in Spain and with the time change I saw too late, Omar offered quedaros you in another house as compensation. As for uncomfortable to go to the beach road I told you before rent, I always recommend to my clients to bring a car because walking the road is bad. Anyway thank your comments as they help me to improve communication with my clients. Regards, and thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
high season
16 Apr 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £84.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals