HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous House with Beach and Lake Views, sleeps 14

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Carillon Beach - Three Little Birds

Three Little Birds is a 4 bedroom and bunk room, 3 1/2 bath, with breathtaking Gulf and lake views from the tower. This brand new home is just steps from Number 7 walkover and directly across the street from the East Pool. The gourmet kitchen and large living area is perfect for your large family or several families vacationing together. Outside you will find an outdoor living area with a fully equipped kitchen and wood burning fireplace. There is a master suite located on the ground level and a second master on the second floor. Each suite has its own spa like bath, with freestanding soaking tubs, separate walk-in showers, and luxury finishes. There are two additional bedrooms upstairs. Bedroom 3 has a queen size bed and shares a bath with Bedroom 4. This bedroom has twin size bunk beds with a trundle and a full size bunk beds with trundle. There is also another bunk room and laundry area with a full size washer and dryer. The views from the third floor tower are amazing! The tower is equipped with a bar and refrigerator. If you can't miss that afternoon game and still want to enjoy the sunset, don't worry! There is an outdoor TV and pub table with bar stools that will make for the best place to take it all in. The owners have taken great care in making sure every amenity is available. There are Smart TVs and distributed audio through the house and tower. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils to prepare your meals.

Need more room??? Sunny Days is the carriage house that is available for rent either separately or together with Three Little Birds. Please see VRBO Listing #497483. Sunny Days has been newly renovated in 2015.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jennifer
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous House with Beach and Lake Views, sleeps 14
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful house with a Gorgeous View

  • 5 of 5

The Three Little Birds was a wonderful house for my family to stay at for our daughter's wedding at Carillon Beach. This house provided us with enough space for seven adults and two children. It is decorated beautifully and we received a lot of compliments from the other guest who stopped in to visit. The swing on the porch was liked by my in-laws who sat either on the swing or the chairs on the front porch. The view from the top level is gorgeous. The location to walkover # 7 was wonderful as we were able to get to the beach in a matter of minutes. I would recommend this house for anyone who is staying at Carillon Beach. If we had any issues, the owner was available by phone or text messages to answer our questions. Thank you for allowing us to create wonderful memories for our daughter's wedding but also a wonderful vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville SC
5

Beautiful, lovely home.

  • 5 of 5

The owners are wonderful and responsive to issues. The house is beyond beautiful. The amenities are much nicer than a normal rental. Lovely stay all in all.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL HOME! THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely a WONDERFUL home! Wonderful accommodations, beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces, and PERFECT neighborhood. I simply can not say enough good things about this home. There a plenty of stores and restaurants close to the home and breath taking views from the 3rd floor roof top bar of Three Little Birds. Truly an honor to be able to stay at this home! We LOVED our stay and will most definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home on a gorgeous beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at 3 little birds. The beach was really empty compared to our previous years in crowded Destin. It's almost like your own personal beach. The people we did see were very pleasant and nice. We also loved the neighborhood and all the pools, walking areas and little restaurants all within the property. The location to the beach can not be beat at this home. It is literally a stones throw which was really important to us with 4 little kids. The home itself is gorgeous and very open and airy. We loved the grounds outside and the outdoor kitchen. It really was a wonderful vacation and we look forward to next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and a great location in Carillon!!

  • 5 of 5

Close to the pool and beach with open floor plan and comfortable bedrooms. The owner was incredibly responsive and the house was perfect for a beach vacation! The kids loved all the extra toys left for the beach and the adults loved sunset in the tower! Overall very clean house with special bonus features including ice maker and the outdoor grill station. Thanks for a memorable week!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great location! Dirty House!

  • 1 of 5

My family has been renting in Carillon Beach for more than 15 years. We stay in different house every year. This was our worst experience with an owner thus far. We had 14 people staying in the house and only had enough towels for about 8. When we called for more they only brought 4 or 5 and went through the house and counted how many we had. All of the towels were stained and in poor condition. Some of the beds did not have sheets on them so we had to put them on ourselves. There was food left in the fridge and the pantry from the previous renters. After we got home, the owner told us she was keeping our deposit and accused us of leaving the house in poor condition. The house was in poor condition when we got there but we did not complain! She also accused us of some other things that we were not responsible for. We asked for pictures as proof of these accusations but the owner did not follow through with this. This was our least favorite house that we have stayed in but we loved the location. There was also a ground hornet problem. We could not sit outside to enjoy the backyard because it was infested with hornets. We had to buy our own hornet and wasp spray. Carillon Beach has become our home away from home. This will not deter us from renting in the future but we were very disappointed with the outcome of this trip. We have NEVER been told we would not receive our security deposit back and have always had a positive experience with other owners. We are a large family of professionals and hard working people and have always taken care of the houses we rented as if they were our own. We will be more careful in the future who we rent FROM!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all other reviews of our property when taking this review into account. We own three properties in Carillon Beach and have been renting for three years. This was only the second time we have kept a security deposit (the other was for smoking). We have also used the same housekeeper the entire time. After the departure of these guests, she notified me that the house was the worst she had ever seen. They cleaned from 11:00am until 5:30pm and still was not able to get everything done that was necessary. She came back later and spent another 3 hours cleaning the floors and walls. I was invoiced for the additional time required. I also have to make repairs of the refrigerator that was broken during their stay. This will require at a minimum service fee. We tried to discuss these issues with the guests and were unsuccessful. We only kept half of the security deposit and encouraged them to dispute the claim with VRBO. The claim was disputed, we responded with the information that we had and the claim was reviewed. We were not required to refund the $250 that we kept to offset some of the expenses and remain in good standing with VRBO. There was an issue with hornets during their stay. I had pest control out twice and they could not find a nest on our property. Due to the close proximity of the homes, the nest was likely on an adjacent property and there was nothing we could do. There have been no more complaints of hornets since that time. In regard to the towels, I did have my housekeeper take more towels out to the house when the guests requested more. There were a total of 30 dirty towels left after their departure. There may have been some towels that were stained. We try to pull those and replace them as needed. This entire incident was unfortunate for all involved. This is not how I want our guests to feel after departure. However, this was beyond what we could tolerate and the costs was more than we were willing to pay. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Castaways
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
BridgeSpan 14

Located minutes from Pier Park, 30A and San Destin.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Carillon Beach, Panama City Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
31 Oct 2016 - 11 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£664
for 1 night
From
£354
£2,699
£3,849
 
 
Spring Break
12 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,902
for 3 nights
From
£531
£4,026
 
 
Spring
16 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£730
for 1 night
From
£420
£3,229
 
 
Summer 2017
28 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,955
for 7 nights
£4,955
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£664
for 1 night
From
£354
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £397
Cleaning £278 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

26 year old age minimum required. Copy of drivers license may be requested to verify age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carillon Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
  • There is a bunk room in addition to the 4 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot