Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Glorious Mornings Townhouse

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Exquisite, fully-furnished modern 3-Bedroom, 2-bathroom townhouse

The property is a 1,300 square foot, 2-level condo with central AC and heating. It has a large master bedroom, a guest bedroom and a 3rd smaller bedroom. There is a linen closet on the first floor, adjacent to the master bathroom. The construction of the property is fairly new, so all of the amenities are new and modern.

The master bedroom features a queen bed, (2) large closets and french doors to the backyard. The guest bedroom is also outfitted with a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has a twin bed.

There are two bathrooms; a full bathroom on the first floor and a half-bath on the lower level. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, an over-the-range microwave oven and a full-size 2-door fridge and freezer. There is a small laundry closet on the lower level, which features energy efficient front-loaded washer and dryer units.

The house is fully equipped with bed linens, towels, kitchen utensils, pots and pans, glassware etc.

Guests will have access to the entire condo, and will be provided with access to free WiFi and cable TV. Guests will also have access to the backyard, which has barbecue equipment and outdoor furniture. There is also a free parking spot, should one be needed.

We are more than happy to assist guests with any recommendations or questions, otherwise, we allow them to enjoy their stay and their privacy.

We love how easy it is to get to Manhattan from this neighborhood. The neighborhood has a number of good restaurants, a movie theater, a dry cleaner, two pharmacies, a number of department stores and several choices of supermarkets within walking distance. It also has fairly easy access to local points of interest in Staten, including the Staten Island Museum, Snug Harbor Cultural Center, Fort Wadsworth, South Beach and Historic Richmond.

Bus service to the free 24-hour Staten Island ferry into Manhattan, is just a block away from the condo.

Other Things to Note

There is a 5-night minimum for the condo.

Absolutely no smoking is allowed inside the property.

More Details

K. Zovia Neeley
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The property was very clean and comfortable, and very close to grocery shopping and restaurants as advertised... Overall we enjoyed this beautiful condo!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mariners Harbor in Staten Island

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 full bath with Tub and shower 1 half bath with walk-in shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 2 Large Closets - French door to backyard - 32' Flat screen TV in master bedroom - 24' TV in guest bedroom - DVD players in 2 rooms - Free Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Glorious Mornings Townhouse
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
Fort Worth

Very Nice House! Safe Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

Being from Texas and coming to NYC for the first time, we had no clue what to expect. There are many great things about this rental. Just to name a few is there was an assigned parking spot for us in the back of the condo. This came in handy when we arrived with a rental car for the first couple of days. When we dropped of the rental and walked the short distance to the bus stop, we were never worried about safety. (Take notice however, the bus makes 30 stops on the way to the ferry). The house was large and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Our host was very kind and always responded and we were never in need. Also, another great plus was the washer and dryer. Would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Horrible experience

  • 3 of 5

Mrs.Karen place was lovely I wished she could have took care of the compliant I had about the TV not working. My family spent a whole week without television in one of the rooms. We felt like she just received my money and didn't care about our stay she didn't inform us about the broken loveseat we never heard from her the whole week, however she did send a worker over but we never heard back from her since the first day. Horrible experience I paid too much money and came too far for what I received. Overall the house it self was nice I just wished we have been treated better for the price we paid. Not once did I get a phone call from her asking did we need anything horrible experience

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at my home this past summer. In particular, I apologize for not updating you on the process that we initiated with the TV provider to resolve the issue with the Cable Box at one of the bedrooms, after we spoke via telephone. Hopefully your family was able to enjoy the large screen TV in the living room and the other in the master bedroom. Please note that we ordered a new couch after one section of the existing 3-person one was compromised by a previous guest. However, it did not get delivered earlier on the day of your arrival as was planned. I would like to take this time to clarify that I take pride in my home and in hosting guests, so please be assured that I would never withhold important information intentionally. Most of my guests prefer not to have too many interruptions during their stay, so I typically give them an initial call (as I did with your family) and then I indicate that they may reach out to me at any point during their stay. Please be advised that I will reach out to you directly to work out a final resolution to your expressed concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngstown Ohio

great place

  • 5 of 5

close to busses to the city, shopping. place was clean and had all we need, nice back yard and parking

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Glorious Morning Townhouse

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, all the comforts of home! Condo was clean and accommodated our needs, Plenty of room for our group of 5. Convenient to shopping and public transportation. The owner was great to work with and responded to my questions in a timely manor. We would stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two teenage daughters and my 79 year young mom stayed here for a week stay. Condo was clean and had lots of room for us move around! It was great to have the two bathrooms for the mornings! Convenient to bus stop to get to Staten Island Ferry to get into Manhatten, but it was a least an hour to hour and a half commute. Beds were very comfortable except for the single one in the office. Grocery store very close and convenient. Quiet neighborhood. Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
denver city, tx

Very nice property with excellant help on local questions from the owner.

  • 5 of 5

Easy to get in and out with good access to the Ferry and all of New York.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
St. George Ferry
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Midland beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £154.5
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.25

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Absolutely no smoking is allowed inside the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.