HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3 Bedroom Townhouse In Quiet Downtown Neighbourhood

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Great short term rental in the heart of St. John's ideal for business travelers,

The house is located on a quiet street less than a 10 minute walk from downtown and amenities such as bars, restaurants, art galleries, grocery and liquor stores.

There is a large bright kitchen with dining area and living room on the main floor. Upstairs there are three bedrooms and one bathroom with a claw foot bath tub. There is plenty of natural light and a view of the harbour from the master bedroom and kitchen.

Outside the house there is a large deck and private fenced yard that face south and get lots of sunlight all day (but do not expect sun everyday in St. John's!). Off street parking is included.

Everything you need is provided to accommodate a comfortable stay including heat, hot water, electricity, washer/dryer, wireless internet, kitchen supplies (pots, pans, dishes, appliances, etc.), towels, and linens.

Well-behaved pets are welcome, however, no smoking is permitted inside the house.

More Details

Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Downtown in St. John's

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • limited accessibility


3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

3 Bedroom Townhouse In Quiet Downtown Neighbourhood
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
North Gower, ON

Too bad One Star is the Lowest Rating

  • 1 of 5

This place is a dive, shabby, run down and smelly. The furniture looks like it came out of a dumpster and a cat had a field day with the couch. No screens on the windows meant the place was buzzing with flies when we arrived. We ended up staying in a hotel room the first night rather than sleep in the dirty bed. The owner met with us and did give us a partial refund for late cancellation. Pleasant person to deal with but doesn't change the reality of this rental property.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property has met the expectations of virtually all past guests given its proximity to downtown and the great value for a place of this size. Unfortunately, this guest's unrealistic expectations were not met and their negative comments exaggerated and inaccurate. The bed and entire house was clean...I inspected it myself and have a professional cleaning company that has provided excellent service. It is however an old house and no amount of scrubbing will turn it sparkly new! The furniture is used but functional and has met the needs of past guests. The couch does have some cat claw marks on one arm but I would think that the guests would have been more tolerant given the house is pet friendly and they were traveling with a dog that shed all over every couch, bed and surface in another one of my properties they ended up staying at. Flies are just not an issue in St. John’s as the climate and proximity are just not conducive. As expected, when I inspected the house personally I found absolutely no evidence of flies. Furthermore, there are screens on over half of the windows, so if someone is concerned about flies, these can be opened for fresh air. Finally, one’s perception of smell is a personal sensation that is difficult to debate, but I will say I have not once had a complaint of any unpleasant odors in the past 5 years of renting the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and authentic experience!

  • 4 of 5

My family loved staying in this authentic Newfoundland row house. Nice quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of downtown. Owner communicated great and made the whole experience easy. Would be 5 stars but furniture and appliances could use some repairs / upgrades but for the price and convenience we had no complaints. Would definitely rent again if looking for a place for a group in St Johns.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in this house with five adults which was enough room for all of us. Close to the the downtown district to walk however there is a steep hill on the return. House was clean and enough kitchen dishes for everyone. Communication with the owner was good there was no problems.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponoka AB

Title was accurate

  • 4 of 5

The location was good close to downtown but still quiet.Lots of room for 4 -6 people .The place was clean and had ample furniture.Had a key mix up and operator was able to open the door for 1/2 our party.He was accessable via text.Enjoyed our stay would return if in the same locale

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Downtown, Newfoundland and Labrador

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
22 Jul 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £170.31
Booking/Cleaning Fee £85.16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals