HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Margate / Pompano Beach vacation house

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, private swimming pool

A place to enjoy, a one story house with a 16 X 31' size, 3.5 and 6' deep swimming pool, furnished three bedrooms, big drive way, one bath and one shower home in a quiet and safe community. You can sit and relax or swim, in the private backyard. The kitchen is equipped with your cooking needs and the dining room and living room.

Margate is about 13 miles northwest of Fort Lauderdale and 40 miles north of Miami. There are many things you can see and do a short distance from this area. The beach is approximately six miles away (Pompano Beach). There are several shopping areas and excellent outdoor facilities. There are a number of golf courses nearby. The casino is about a five mile drive from the house. There are numerous museums for every taste, nature, history, religious, and more. If you want to hop on a short stay cruise you can depart from Miami or Fort Lauderdale.

This home is not a beachfront home, but the possibilities are endless. Don't wait a minute longer; book your stay and create memories you'll cherish a lifetime.

P.S. Please note that, if you travel with kids, it is your responsibility to supervise them as the pool it is deep enough.

More Details

Property Manager
Tetyana Alvarado
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Margate in Broward County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

31% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
Margate / Pompano Beach vacation house
average rating of 3.375 based on 16 reviews
Linden, NJ
1

Sadly it was our worst experience ever...after rain pluming will over flow even in a shower tub!!!

  • 1 of 5

Clean up on a place is done very poorly ..tiles are broken in numerous places- need to be carefull not to cut your feet... it is just sad sad experience...will not come back ...

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we had a plumbing problem, we are sorry for that, but we can not control that kind of problems. However we called Emergency plumbing, and paid almost 400 dollars. And we recently spent thousands on replacing some pipes. Regarding the tiles, some of them were cracked but, not of danger at all. As well those tiles have been replaced. We appreciate when people are honest and mention what it is really true. And we always ask guests, that if they are not satisfied we can make arrangements, up to 100% refund, except cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

The pool is definitely the high point of this property.

  • 5 of 5

I loved the place. I enjoyed my time there. It's affordable and the pool is fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Furniture upgraded from pictures better than expected

  • 4 of 5

Price was great. No frills but clean We had plumbing issues but they were immediately resolved. Pool was fantastic !

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Three months in Margate.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable three bedroom two bathroom home. There is a full kitchen at the back of the house with windows looking out onto the private backyard. The door from the kitchen leads into the backyard where a large overhang from the house provides a shaded area with a patio table and barbecue. And just outside the reach of the overhang is a beautiful swimming pool with crystal clear water. The yard is a comfortable and private place to relax and is surrounded by a high fence and trees. The living room is at the front of the house and includes a large screen television. The wifi signal is strong inside the house and around the yard. The bathrooms are clean and functional. There is good water pressure and plenty of hot water capacity. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and closets with lots of hangers. There is a full size washer and drier. The neighbourhood is quiet and a nice place for a relaxing walk. There is a good selection of grocery stores close by. It is a quick drive to many beautiful beach communities such as Boca Raton, Pompano Beach, Fort Lauderdale, and Hollywood. Access to the Turnpike, Sawgrass Expressway, and I95 are close by for trips to Palm Beach, Miami, and the Everglades. And if you have a chance visit some of the local jewels such as the Fern Forest, Butterfly World, Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Nature Center, Wakodahatchee Wetlands, and the Green Cay Nature Center.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, It was our pleasure to have you at our vacation house. You are more than welcome any time you would like to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

VACATION HOME IN MARGATE

  • 5 of 5

The listing, location, layout and amenities of the property was exactly as described. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner of the property and the manager provided excellent customer service very caring friendly and professional. When we first arrived at the property it was like a second home. The home was very clean, very affordable, the bedrooms were very spacious, and I cannot say enough nice things about this home. The backyard and the pool area was very nice and spacious. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone who is looking for a second home. I just want to take the time to say thank you to the owners and the manager. They were very thoughtful and caring, also anytime I called the owner or the manager they were very quick to respond to my needs and concerns.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
2

Great communication NOT impressed with the property. The best feature was the salt water pool!!

  • 2 of 5

However, upon arrival to the property we realized it's in a older neighborhood than we initially thought. When we went into the house it was clean. Some of the tiles on the floor were cracked and some that have been repaired in the restrooms etc were done by anyone who wanted to try as they were mismatched and fit ill. The bedrooms closest to the main restroom did not have lights on the ceilings and the ceiling fans did not work at all. The master bath has a stand up shower that was clogged so as we are showering the water just filled up. There is no vent in either restroom. The screens on the master bathroom were broken and the crank to open the window was not there so there was no way to open the bathroom window either, causing it to get extremely hot in there while showering. The sofas are black leather and not what is depicted in the photos. They are more of a futon style and very hard at that. There was another room in the house but it was locked and we had no access to it. Although it states linens are provided what they mean is they leave you many many sheets but only one thin throw blanket on each bed. These blankets sucked they left little blue fuzz balls EVERYWHERE, they are so thin that I had to go buy blankets to keep warm. It's been almost a week since I have returned home and washed everything and the blue fuzz is still on our stuff. When they say towels provided what they mean is they leave exactly one towel per person staying in the home and no washcloths whatsoever. The dining room states it seats 8 people but, the table only seats 4. Now, there is a small table in the kitchen near the window that seats 2. Apparently lizards etc just make their way in the house all the time. I put numerous lizards, salamanders outside and kept finding them inside. The outside grill hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The yard really needs to be maintained. Grass needed to be cut, it just looks rough. The amount that we paid was a little steep considering the flaws in this home. Also I could understand having to pay a deposit on the home if it were in excellent condition but with all that was wrong with it the deposit was kinda ridiculous. We stayed 15 minutes from Disney the week before and rented a 4 bedroom 3.5 bath town home that slept 10 people, with a pool/water slides etc and paid less money than this home. You guys should reevaluate your rates and get rid of that deposit.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see people complain about different things all the time. No one has complained about the neighborhood, and trivial things. We Are suggesting, upon arrival, to check the place, if something is wrong, or not as they expect. And they say that they can rent other places better and at a better price. Please do so. We don’t push anyone to stay in our house, and we charge only the nights they stay in the house, and we give full refund for the rest of the days. There is lots of places around. One more thing. If there were lizards inside the house, it is because they left the doors open for long times, and that’s why we had our electricity bill really high, because the air condition, was trying to cool down when doors were open. That’s lack of consideration. If somebody else rents this house, please don’t feel that you have to stay all the time, just be reasonable and let’s make arrangements for things to be good on both parties. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Beach
6.5 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: recommended

The city of Margate, Florida, about 15 miles northwest of Fort Lauderdale in Broward County, prides itself on offering 105 acres of parks for citizens and visitors to enjoy. The city also offers a wealth of nature-oriented attractions and plenty of outdoor recreation to keep your entire family busy.

Tradewinds Park

Butterfly World

Golf Courses

Fern Forest Nature Center

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.57
Damage Deposit £225.15

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals