HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake House on Premium Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,965 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Home Just 30 Feet From The Water With Amazing Lake Views

This 4 bedroom 3 bath home is situated just 30 feet from the water's edge on beautiful Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay, in the heart of the Alexandria Area Premier Chain of Lakes. The Bayside Lake House shares the property with the Bayside Lake Cottage (VRBO# 680325) and the Lake House can be rented alone or together with the Lake Cottage (special Cottage rate available when rented in conjunction with the Lake House). Home provides amazing lake views. Enjoy the spacious interior living space, full length patio and the beautiful natural sugar sand beach. Home has beds for up to 11. Master bedroom provides a king size bed and private master bath. Three additional bedrooms offer two queen beds, one full bed and three single beds with two additional bathrooms. Home features a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer on site. Bring your recreational water toys and fishing equipment and explore all that Lake Le Homme Dieu and the Chain have to offer.


Owner
Bayside, LLC
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

About Bayside, LLC

Hello, my name is Dean. I have purchased this beautiful piece of property with the dream to retire here some day. Until then, I plan to share it's beauty with my renters. Born and raised in a small town in Minnesota, I have 4 daughters and 6 grandchildren.

Bayside, LLC purchased this house in 2014

Why Bayside, LLC chose Minnesota

I currently live on a small lake and enjoy all aspects of lake living. In planning for retirement, I knew I wanted to continue to live on the lake and want the 'perfect' setting: level lot, natural sugar sand beach, chain access, fishing, swimming, skiing, etc. I happened to drive by this property and it met all my wish-list criteria. Despite not being ready for retirement yet, I knew I had to act on it now as properties this good do not come around often!

What makes this house unique

The perfect level lot and natural sand was the selling feature for this property. An added bonus is the perfect location; country feel with city amenities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alexandria in Douglas County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1965 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes per person provided. Please bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Sheets, blankets and pillows provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake House on Premium Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, weather could have been a little better, but you have to go with the flow. Everything in house was good. Overall everything was great. Thanks !!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for the great review! Glad to have you staying again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, MN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time during our stay. The location is great and the neighbors are pleasant to visit with. We felt right at home. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at my property. Hope to have you stay again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Park
4

Great rental for larger families

  • 4 of 5

We have 11 of us staying at his location. Second year back and already booked for next year 2018. We rented the house and We have 11 of us staying at his location. Second year back and already booked for next year 2018. The house is spacious but recommend bringing your own larger folding table if you plan to eat inside on a rainy day, but eating outside is great on the large shades deck. Beach is right there with great splashing around fun for kiddos of all ages. Great location for biking, fishing, shopping , or just hanging in the shade on the deck.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect! Everything from parking spaces that accommodated boat trailers, to being able to crawl to the water from the cabin. The boat launch next to the property was so convenient as well. We had such a great time, and would love to make this our annual spot!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Missy, It's nice to hear your great comments about your enjoyable stay with us! We would love to have you stay with us again sometime. Next summer we are fully booked for the LakeHouse again starting in the end of June thru the summer season. We still have some openings for Memorial Day thru the Middle of June. So don't wait long to book again to reserve your spot. Thank You!😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

What a great property!

  • 5 of 5

Family spent week up there. Great house with plenty of space to visit, cook and enjoy the lake. Nice little sandy beach with steps (3) leading to it, and a nice sandy bottom. Drops off quickly at the end of the dock for fishing, boating or floating and soaking up the sun. Nice roomy kitchen. 3 bathrooms included with walk in showers in 2 and jetted tub in another. Our 80 year old parents were with us so the chair height commode in the master bath was nice. Nice living area with fireplace to relax or watch TV. The deck was awesome with access from master bedroom and kitchen area (also living room, but we didn't use). In the master, you could leave the door open at night and listen to the waves lap against the shoreline (a great way to relax and go to sleep). Casement windows throughout to catch the lake breezes. Dean was easy to work with and quickly responded to all communications. Lawn well maintained, swing set in the back. Sunnies across the street (fresh ribs every Thursday at 4...get your order in) and they also have bait and such. Some local eateries are close by and you're only 10 minutes from downtown Alex. This was a great relaxing stay with all of the amenities you could want. You won't be disappointed with this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great review of our Property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, Thank you!😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Park
5

Family week at the Lake

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults and 3 children and rented both the house and the Little Cottage. This was perfect for our group. The cottage is small and good for 2 people, and house was great for the remainder of our group. We originally thought the Monday to Monday dates was odd, but turns out the traffic is much better than on weekends so less hassle From and To twin cities. While it wasn't optimal for everyone, more of our group was able to take advantage of the Mon to Mon. We recommended the picture on the VRBO be updated because it looked like there was a boat lift and steps down to water, when there aren't any. It's difficult to find places that would accommodate the boat we bring, so we've worked around it by launching the boat at nearby Public access. Otherwise, the place was clean, and laid out pretty good. We brought a foldout table for all of us to sit at inside because the existing table doesn't accommodate enough of us. We actually ate outside most of the time because the glass and picnic tables on the deck suited us. The deck is huge and is well shaded, making for lovely time sitting and enjoying family and the lake. Fishing off the dock was fun if you like catching lots of sunnies, they certainly did bite. Fun for the kids young and old.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing a review. We find it is helpful for others looking at the property. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on updating the photo to not show the lift as we decided to remove the lift as it was an older pontoon lift that did not work for most boats our renters would come with. The picture is there, as it is labeled, to show the lake view. We do specify in the information on the site that there is not a lift provided. The dock steps were recently removed, but there are still three steps that take you right down on the sandy beach, a great place for the kids to play while adults watch from the deck just feet away. Just to clarify, there is inside dining seating for 11 but not all together. Still Plenty of space for you to add an additional table if you choose as well and still have many cooks in the kitchen😄. Again we are happy you enjoyed your vacation time with us and look forward to having you stay with us again. 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Alexandria, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer 2018
14 May 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
£1,799
for 7 nights
£1,799
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
18 Jun 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
£2,445
for 7 nights
£2,445
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping £244.66 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £564.6
Tax Rate 7.38%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals