HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Serene Marsh and Tidal Creek Views with Community Pool, Close to Gate House on Seabrook Island

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

2001 Marsh Walk features marsh and tidal creek views. Guest in this villa enjoy access to a community pool. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa offers all of the comforts of home and room to accommodate up to 6 people. Accommodations are clean, but furnishings and appliances may be aged and showing signs of wear.

The living area features a sleeper sofa and a large flat screen TV with cable. Just off the living area is a screened balcony with seating around the patio set for 4 looking over the marsh. The dining room has seating for six. The kitchen is fully equipped.

The master bedroom has a queen bed, access to the main balcony and a full bath with a jetted bath tub. The second bedroom offers 2 twin beds and a private balcony overlooking the landscaping.

Each villa has free parking, screened porch or deck, initial supply of linens and towels, washer and dryer, color cable TV, air conditioning, starter supply of paper products and detergents, fully equipped kitchen with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, plus local telephone service and 24-hour security in a gated community.

The Lake House at Seabrook, offered by the Seabrook Island Property Owners Association, gives guests access to an indoor, heated pool, a fitness center, fitness classes and library. Guests have access to these amenities for additional usage charges. The outdoor pool at the Lake House is available free of charge for all Seabrook guests. To access these facilities a Lake House Amenity Card is required and additional fees may apply based on the activity you choose to use. Rental guests will not have access to the Club facilities.<BR>

<b> THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE INTERNET ACCESS </b>

More Details

Property Manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Seabrook Island in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Serene Marsh and Tidal Creek Views with Community Pool, Close to Gate House on Seabrook Island
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Dallas, Georgia
5

Peaceful Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and well-appointed property. I greatly enjoyed evenings and early morning on the screened porch. If you’re looking for a property with all modern amenities this wouldn’t be the place for you. If you’re a “let’s meet the need in beautiful surroundings” person, this is perfect for you.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the screened porch and that you were about to take in the natural beauty of Seabrook Island. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to the island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice, but wish we had chosen something else.

  • 2 of 5

The condo needs some updating, but is comfortable. There is new living room furniture that makes the condo look more modern .

However, the beds were ridiculous. They were extremely firm. The two twin beds had the same same cheap thin mattresses that the master bedroom did. We slept on the floor in the living room with the sofa bed mattress. Can't wait to see the chiropractor Monday!! I wish there was a way to convey how hard it was. There have been many mattresses that I didn't particularly enjoy, but this was the first one I couldn't sleep on while vacationing.

What was more frustrating than the bed was that the management could have cared less. Called and was dismissed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are truly sorry you did not have the great vacation experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. As our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your comments regarding the bedding to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have for enhancing the property. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit to Charleston’s Islands.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals