HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bear Lake Ac And A View

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

One of the best views you can find. Wake up to a spacious deck overlooking Utah's most beautiful lake. Our cabin is close to everything---marina, restaurants and beaches.

Comfortable living room with large sectional upstairs with open floor plan and spacious kitchen and deck. Another TV living room in the basement with another sectional with plenty of seating for the family to unwind and watch a movie after a long day on the lake. City trout pond in neighborhood and 4 wheeling trails right from the cabin!

Entire cabin, fire pit, garage

We will give you a code to get into the cabin, thermometer will be preset and there will be a folder with directions and amenities close by!

Views, views views! This is one of the most coveted neighborhoods in Bear Lake and once you see the view, you'll know why.

Town and beaches are walkable, but a car to get out and explore other areas and beaches is suggested.

More Details

Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
10 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Garden City in Rich County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 3 Child Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
38% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Lake Ac And A View
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The view from the deck was absolutely amazing! The house was clean. We had planned on 16 ppl coming with us but unfortunately most had to cancel so we had 5 ppl. A room for each. We all slept comfortably. We all had a wonderful time and are already planning a trip next year. I did notice alot of spots on the carpet when we first arrived and a broken socket behind the beam bag down stairs.. Just a heads up if you weren't aware. The only thing that I hope is added or you may consider getting is wifi. We were hoping by bringing our laptop to have at Netflix for kids.. Thank god the shell station in town has a movie rental station..thank you very much for letting us use your home for our vacation!! See you soon

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. George, UT
5

Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this property and the owner was great to work with. The view from the deck is wonderful. We also liked the fact that it has dual water heaters. This was a big plus for a larger group. We wished the property would have had WiFi. Overall, we'd consider this property again for a future stay.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time. It was perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

It was great.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin to stay - great view too

  • 5 of 5

I really like the cabin. It had amazing views of the lake and sunrise. The landlord was really nice and helpful. The room layout was super ideal. Each room was a very comfortable size. And the kids could watch movies and play downstairs while the adults socialized upstairs.

I don't think the photos do it justice. The cabin was BETTER than I expected. I do think it's weird to post photos of people and the ginormous neighbor's house. Neither are related to the actual rental and the huge house is misleading if viewed quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologize for the confusion. It's actually our yard and where we sled in the winter. Photo deleted :). Second hot water heater installed and it's much better now as well as the new grill!! Thanks for taking time to review us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tooele, UT
3

Snowmobiling trip

  • 3 of 5

We had 5 couples for a long weekend. The cabin was the perfect size and comfortable. The check in and check out was easy. The owner was great to get in touch with and easy to get a hold of. Property could use a good handyman. We had inquired about the need to have enough room to park 4 trucks and trailers, when we arrived there was a very small area in the driveway to park due to snow. We had to move snow and park some of the vehicles and trailers in the road for the weekend. The water heater was not sufficient for the number of people it sleeps. Two of the burners did not work on the stove. The cabin was clean which is a great plus. We did have a great time. For the most part it is a nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We definitely apologize about the parking as my snow removal company said it was plowed. We have the second water heater installed now and it's a ton better now! As for the stove I haven't heard that and we were just there this weekend and all of them worked. I'll have our handy man double check it though. Thank you for taking time to review us as it makes us better
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay here. House can use a handy mans touch in areas. The outside grill was falling apart and filthy so we weren't able to use it and the carpets could use a cleaning. One toilet had a broken handle we needed to replace to use. A quick trip to ACE hardware solved that so it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was a wonderful stay! The house had plenty of room and amazing views! Waking up to the sunrise every morning was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the Cabin. We have installed the second water heater and have the new grill up. Thank you for taking time to review us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Garden City, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£378
for 2 nights
From
£121
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.79
Property Damage Protection £44.64
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable