HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pelican Beach! 2 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 8 On Beach! BOOK IT NOW!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 955 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8+

This 6th floor condo in the Resorts of Pelican Beach Destin, has spectacular views of the powdery white beaches, emerald water and all the comforts of home. You can relax on our balcony and enjoy the direct view of the beach that Southern Living Magazine voted #1 in the United States! Watch the dolphins play in the beautiful emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Everything is furnished for a 'home away from home' feel. You can take a 10 minute walk along to the beach to the world famous 'Back Porch'. Stay for a Bloody Mary served in a beach pail or stay for lunch. Lots of local fare to snack on including their famous Amber Jack Sandwiches. All this right on the beach so flip flops are not required! Wake up in the morning and walk next door for an incredible breakfast at The Pancakery for incredible pancakes and breakfast. You don't have to worry about losing your key in the sand...This condo has keyless entry - no key to pick up or send back and forth, no key to worry about losing at the beach. There are so many restaurants in the area or you can buy fresh (just off the boat) seafood at the local markets and cook it yourself! The community is gated and guarded for your family's security and you can call the front desk anytime, day or night, if you need anything during your stay. Across the street is the Famous 'Big Kahuna' water and adventure park and Race Track Go-Kart racing.

More Details

Property Manager
George & Lori Janeira
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About George & Lori Janeira

We are proud to share our family condo with you and your family. This has been our weekend "escape" from the hustle and bustle. We have been enjoying this condo and especially this area for years and have made so many wonderful memories here. It is our hope that you will do the same. If you need any help planning 'what to do' during your stay, we would love to help you with that also. Enjoy as we have! George & Lori

George & Lori Janeira purchased this condo in 2003

Why George & Lori Janeira chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Pelican Beach Resort is a centrally located, family-friendly resort well known for its many amenities, proximity to dining, shopping, watersports, and attractions. Amenities include three community swimming pools (Gulf-front, Lake-front, and Indoor/Outdoor), community hot tubs, children’s wading pool, two tennis courts, a market café, a beachside tiki bar, a fitness center, watersport and beach service rentals, an arcade, community grills, and covered parking.

Pelican Beach Resort Amenities:

• Gulf-front Community Pool

• Lake-front Community Pool

• Indoor/Outdoor Pool

• Community Hot Tubs

• Children’s Wading Pool

• Beach Chair and Umbrella Rentals

• Boogie Board, Kayak, and Paddle Board Rentals

• Beachside Tiki Bar

• Chan’s Market Café

• Two Fitness Centers

• Video Game Room

• Community Gas Grills

• Covered Parking

• Close to Popular Dining, Shopping, attractions

What makes this condo unique

Location! -there is so much to do right here! There are so many wonderful restaurants nearby. Don't miss Destin landmarks - The Back Porch for lunch and dinner or the Donut Hole for breakfast. Visit the brand new Destin Commons voted 'best place to shop' which has more than 90 stores, fine dining and entertainment. This outdoor shopping mall is at the corner of the Mid Bay Bridge and 98. Also visit the historic Destin harbor, where you will find the exciting and ever changing Harborwalk Village including world class eateries, boutiques, zip lining, water and fishing excursions and free outdoor concerts and entertainment. There is even an aquarium, the 'Gulfarium', voted 'Finest on the Emerald Coast' in 2014.

We hope you enjoy your stay at Pelican Beach Resort for your beach vacation and remember.... 'No matter how long you stay, it is never enough'

Location

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
"Great steaks! Great food overall... "
Mellow Mushroom
The Pancakery
Donut Hole
Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn
"Very romantic!"
Acme Oyster House
Harborwalk Village
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"Great place for a walk to look at beautiful yachts, people watching and great food. Somethi..."
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Back Porch
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Mellow Mushroom

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 955 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bedroom 1 has on-suite bathroom Bedroom 2 has adjoining bathroom with door from family room also
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Twin bed over Full Bunk bed with Twin Trundle
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Pullout Sofa Sleeper
  • Bedroom 1 has 1 King Bed Bedroom 2 has Twin bed over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle Living room has pull out Queen Sofa Memory Foam Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican Beach! 2 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 8 On Beach! BOOK IT NOW!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
5

Great place with great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the beach and crab island

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location & spacious room but a little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but were a little put off when entering the room. We found a pair of underwear on the alarm clock and someones deodorant under the bed. There were no sheets for the trundle bed and the pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room so we put up with these inconveniences. I feel the actual room was fine but the cleaning was lacking. The last night of our stay a huge cockroach was climbing the wall of the master bedroom! This was it for me. On top of all of this one of the elevators didn't work for half of our stay which was also just an inconvenience but annoying. For the money we paid I was a little disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsey, I assure you this is not at all typical of the cleanliness of the Resort Housekeeping team. As you might imagine, we (the owners) are as upset about these mistakes as you are and there is nothing we can do now that you have "put up with these inconveniences". In the future, the better plan would be to contact us immediately or at the very least contact the Resort management with any issues or anything you need at all, so that we may have had the opportunity to make it right for your stay. I have submitted a grievance to management and have passed along your review so that they can make the appropriate adjustments to the Pest Control and Housekeeping teams and in the process insure this does not happen to another guest. Thank you so much for alerting us of these issues and please do give us another try which you will get a 10% discount for the entire rental simply mention this issue when you book it on VRBO. With our sincere appologies George & Lori
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

My stay was AWESOME! The room was clean, neat, we had enough amenities to satisfy all of our needs.

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect. Located right close to the beach, where we could walk right onto the sands. There was an outdoor and indoor pool. A workout room and bbq grills that we utilized. I can truly say that I would love to return to The Pelican Resort for my next vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and comfortable condo!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful trip... the resort it self was full and the beach area is very crowded. Enjoyed the gulf and fresh seafood!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Several suggestions I might offer

  • 3 of 5

The property on a whole was great in appearance, here are some things that would be helpful.

A broom so that guest might have away to tidy up and keep sand down.

When you have 7 guest for several days 4 rolls of toilet paper are not enough..more trash bags also would help. Also scissors would be helpful or at least these things should be on the things to bring list. need better direction with dryer as we could not find where the filter was and it caused the clothes to take ALOT more time.. Overall a very nice unit and we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not find everything you needed in the unit. Let me try and describe some of the issues we face with some items, we have left many brooms and they all seem to get misplaced, or taken, or perhaps broken and thrown out very quickly. The same seems to happen to coffee makers, especially POD coffee makers. Also, we do have clear instructions on our listing to contact the front desk by dialing 0 on the condo phone and requesting anything at all that will make the stay more pleasant and relaxing, therefore towels, toilet paper, trash bags, help with dryer or TV or any other appliance in the condo should have been called into the front desk and they would be happy to assist with any question or concern. Please come back and try our condo once again and mention this reply for a 10% off deal. Again, we are so sorry you did not have everything you needed and we assure you that we do try our best to have available everything we can think of within reason. Thank you so much for taking time to point this out to us so that we can improve the condo for the next visitors. George & Lori
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noblesville, IN
3

Condo and property were great. Most unfortunate part was the "sea" of unmbrellas.

  • 3 of 5

Property and condo were great. However you were manipulated into renting umbrella and chairs if you wanted to be within 100 feet of the gulf water. Even if you had your own they would not allow in front of rental umbrellas. If this policy was not in place we would certainly be back, but when you factor the additional per day for this rental it puts several other locations in play for same amount with better amenities. Unless this policy is changed we will probably not be back. Again we were more than happy with the condo itself and grounds of the property, it was just the first time in all of our vacations that we walked into a wall of rental unmbrellas at the edge of the water.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
14 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£315
for 2 nights
From
£106
£720
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£266
for 2 nights
From
£81
£637
 
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 10 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£514
for 2 nights
From
£206
£1,418
 
 
Peak Spring
11 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£905
for 3 nights
From
£267
From
£288
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 24 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£840
for 3 nights
From
£246
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,151
for 3 nights
From
£349
 
 
Early Summer
30 May 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£966
for 3 nights
From
£288
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,151
for 3 nights
From
£349
 
 
July 4th Holiday
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,336
for 3 nights
From
£411
 
 
Summer
9 Jul 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£892
for 3 nights
From
£263
From
£275
Fri,Sat
£1,830
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£717
for 3 nights
From
£205
From
£275
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.6

50% is due when the reservation is made and the balance 30 days prior to arrival date
Cancellations more than 30 days prior to arrival will be fully refunded minus $100 admin fee.
Cancellations 15-29 days prior to arrival will be charged 25% of booking as a cancellation fee.
Cancellations 1-14 days prior to arrival will be charged 50% of booking as a cancellation fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals