HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 3/2 Spacious Vacation home in Hollywood, Florida close to the Beach!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,718 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful and just remodeled cozy family home in the heart of Hollywood Beach (Miami-Fort Lauderdale). This 3 bedroom, 2 bath house is just 5 minutes away from the beach and major shopping centers. This fully furnished house offers top of the line appliances and decorations, and it has been completely remodeled with taste, it has beautiful granite counter tops, porcelain floors and amazing finishes.This house is perfect for a getaway. Rent includes AC, utilities, wireless internet, washer and dryer, TV in all rooms & living rooms, cable, private parking and outdoor amenities such as BBQ Grill, Jacuzzi and two bicycles to ride to the boulevard while enjoying South Florida's beautiful weather.

Javier Gonzalez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017

Why Javier Gonzalez chose Hollywood

I loved the location and the area, it is great for family vacations and close to everything!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollywood Lakes in Hollywood

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1718 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Beautiful finishes and just remodeled.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Bunk bed: (lower bed: full & upper bed: twin)
  • Day bed included in living room (full)
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing


3.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Beautiful 3/2 Spacious Vacation home in Hollywood, Florida close to the Beach!
average rating of 3.7333333 based on 15 reviews

Must come back

  • 4 of 5

Overall the house was beauty and cozy, my family and I had one or two issues with things regarding the house but when I sent an email to the Javier and his team they responded in a timely fashion. The neighbor is a nice quiet area and a shopping stores and park are a few minutes away. My family member are looking further on coming here on an annual basis

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

At first sight the house is nice

  • 1 of 5

The place looks nice when you walk in, but there are some things missing. You can't advertise you have a jacuzzi when it doesn't work. There were no mats at the doors or bathrooms. The shower handle is broken. The sink backs up with water. There weren't enough blankets

The strange man in the yard watering the dirt.....to the jacuzzi that never heated no floor mats not enough blankets no papertowels not enough towels mold in the bathrooms we ran out of tissue there weren't 4 tvs the dishwasher was still loaded

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tinotenda, The jacuzzi works perfectly and is kept in excellent conditions by our employee you called "strange" He is a great worker who was humbly only doing his job. We sent you instructions with your welcome email on how to operate it and our contact information in case you need our further assistance. If you had questions or concerns, you should've contacted us immediately about all your demands. It is our ultimate goal to serve our guests the best possible way, with the only effort to make their stay pleasant and relaxing. We have a cleaning & maintenance crew who takes care of toiletry, linens, functionality of services. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience you experienced, and apologize about those small issues that could've been taken care of right away if we only knew about them. In my experience as a traveler as well, I prefer to let my host know about my concerns to get them corrected right away and enjoy my stay. Happy travels y'all! Make the best out of them (:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is beautiful and is close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

Javier the owner was great very helpful, always there for you. The girls are the office were very helpful and nice as well. The house is very spacious and immpecable. We loved it. I was very happy that I could take my dog with us and Javier had no problem with it. I will stay in this house from now on everything time I will travel to Florida. I will recommend this house to my friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having Angela and her family staying with us. Hope to have them back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home, near Hollywood beach and 29 minutes to south beach and little habana, the only thing jacuzzi was no working, other then that I recommend this house for your future vacations in Miami !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was adequate to our needs but no amenities at all and no customer service. Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed in this rental as there was no customer service what so ever in terms of amenties you expect when renting a house. By this I mean:

- No shampoo or soaps in the bathrooms

- No waste baskets in the bedrooms

- One plastic liner bag for the kitchen garbage pail

- A coffee maker but no filters

- One face towel for 6 people and one washcloth

- No instructions on how to use unlock the electric stovetop. We finally figured out that you had to hold your finger on the lock tab for 10 seconds to unlock the stove.

- No instructions as to where the outside garbage pails were which turned out to be on a side street behind the house, not intuitive at all when we had to throw out the garbage.

- The lawn gets mowed twice a month which in Florida in the summer makes no sense since the grass grows very quickly. When we arrived the grass was totally overgrown in the front and back of the house until it was mowed one day before we left (was there for 6 days).

We called the property manager and she was very rude and did not listen at all to our concerns. All she kept on saying was that the rental does not include things like garbage bags, etc and that people who rent are supposed to bring all of that with them. This was just amazing to me and my family as when people rent a home for vacation one expects to not have to bring kitchen garbage bags, soap, etc with them. Oh yes there was a dishwasher but only one soap tablet for one wash and then we had to buy dishwasher soap.

The owner did send over towels and shampoo but the shampoo was a large bottle and again just for one bathroom. I usually do not write reviews but my eperience was just so exasperating with having to do the little things one does not expect to do on vacaton that I had to write this review. Bottom line is that the house is roomy, clean and was a good fit for 6 of us. There were two rooms that shared one bathroom that is good for a family with children and then another bedroom as well. Just be prepared for no customer service and to bring everything little thing you will need or be prepared to buy it.

One more thing do not expect to be welcomed with a list of restaurants or sight seeing in the area as happens in many rentals. Instead you will get a binder that states an inventory of all the items in the house with a clear message that these will be checked when you leave to make sure nothing is taken. Not very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We responded to guest requests IMMEDIATELY after he asked for them and delivered those items right away. However, in spite of it, afterwards, he required more items and kept complaining about the previous request that was already delivered. The guest was the one who was rude to our staff who brought these items to the property and also straight up yelled at the property manager over the phone when she was trying to explain to him about the personal care items and utensils that we usually provide. Everything the guest stated above, was provided but regardless, he kept demanding in a very rude way for more items like aluminum foil, saran wrap, coffee filters, etc THREATENING us to post a bad review, and kept complaining about how you expect things on a vacation rental and finally hung up the phone very rudely. Garbage container is within our property and literally steps away from the door and we have never thought of the need of giving directions on how to find it because it is not hidden anywhere. Furthermore, we explained to him that in our rental experience, none of our guests have demanded items according to his specific needs and we haven't advertised that we provide those items either, nevertheless, we tried to help him and accommodate him during his stay. We usually don't post a bad review but this guest simply had a very bad temper
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York

House Under extensive exterior renovations- owner refuses to refund

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were very excited to stay at this property- we booked it for a 3 night stay 3 MONTHS in advance, and traveled from California. 10 minutes before we had arrived to the house, a secretary for the owner called and said at 11am Wed workers would be on the patio- she never disclosed ANYTHING ELSE.

Upon our arrival, the house was under construction- a giant pickup truck parked in the yard, 5 men working to complete the roof, a bucket of tar and a ladder blocking the front entrance- and after getting out and speaking to the workers, we learned that the exterior construction would be continuing for the duration of our stay- they would be at the house for 5 hours the next day working on the roof, working on the patio Wednesday, and preparing for an INSPECTION on Thursday, the final day of our stay.

When we attempted to contact the owner there was no answer- I tried 3x more. I called the number listed in the house rules- only a woman who said she did not speak English.

Because of the amount of construction, the number of workers with access to the house and our two small girls, the lack of response from the owner, we did not feel safe staying at this property, and thought it was a scam.

The owner eventually responded to my text, and said the workers would be leaving in 30 minutes, however in that time we had to book another property and find a place to stay after traveling cross country. When the owner did contact me, he said all the construction was on the exterior, and he did not understand why we couldnt stay there. I explained that we booked this property far in advance, and it was never disclosed that it would be under any construction. Moreover, he had no consideration for the fact that we attempted to book a quiet, relaxing location for our family vacation to visit my daughters Abuelo who had just entered hospice care. With children who have to nap, there was no way 5 men laying tiles to the roof would be acceptable.

He however did not care about the misrepresenation of the property, and has refused to refund our money- we never entered the home which was under renovation, and he believes it is fair and legal to not disclose pertinent information to renters that would affect their choice in staying at his property. In any other instance of renting a hotel or other property, it is the responsibility of the owner to notify the renter of renovations- Home Away has only taken a report, and we are out hundreds and hundreds $.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for us, the information this guest is posting on her review is not accurate. We have escalated this situation with VRBO Customer Care Department since she is disputing her rent payment and rental agreement with this argument when she decided to rent another property as soon as she arrived at ours. The facts are: we did only exterior roof work previously to her arrival and workers were supposed to be done before 3pm (check-in time) but unfortunately for weather reasons not in our hands, they were running a little behind and stayed until 5pm. As a courtesy and anticipating the inconvenience it might cause, we called her prior to her arrival and informed her that workers were a little behind and were going to be there until 5pm, as well as mentioned to her that landscaping work was going to be done the next morning. These works were all outside the property, they were exterior improvements done only to benefit our clients. Our property's living area and accommodations WERE NOT COMPROMISED AT ANY TIME, and corresponds exactly to our property description on our posting. We take very serious our hospitality role and are eager to deliver excellent services to meet or surpass our customers' expectations. Our ultimate goal is to serve our guests the best way possible as for them to have a great vacation time while staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hollywood Lakes, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Low Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High Season
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Pet Fee £154.61
Cleaning Fee £100.49
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals