HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful 3/2 Spacious Vacation home in Hollywood, Florida close to the Beach!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Hollywood Lakes - Hollywood getaway House!

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful and just remodeled cozy family home in the heart of Hollywood Beach (Miami-Fort Lauderdale). This 3 bedroom, 2 bath house is just 5 minutes away from the beach and major shopping centers. This fully furnished house offers top of the line appliances and decorations, and it has been completely remodeled with taste, it has beautiful granite counter tops, porcelain floors and amazing finishes.This house is perfect for a getaway. Rent includes AC, utilities, wireless internet, washer and dryer, TV in all rooms & living rooms, cable, private parking and outdoor amenities such as BBQ Grill, Jacuzzi and two bicycles to ride to the boulevard while enjoying South Florida's beautiful weather.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Javier Gonzalez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Javier Gonzalez chose Hollywood

I loved the location and the area, it is great for family vacations and close to everything!

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Beautiful 3/2 Spacious Vacation home in Hollywood, Florida close to the Beach!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home, near Hollywood beach and 29 minutes to south beach and little habana, the only thing jacuzzi was no working, other then that I recommend this house for your future vacations in Miami !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House was adequate to our needs but no amenities at all and no customer service. Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed in this rental as there was no customer service what so ever in terms of amenties you expect when renting a house. By this I mean:

- No shampoo or soaps in the bathrooms

- No waste baskets in the bedrooms

- One plastic liner bag for the kitchen garbage pail

- A coffee maker but no filters

- One face towel for 6 people and one washcloth

- No instructions on how to use unlock the electric stovetop. We finally figured out that you had to hold your finger on the lock tab for 10 seconds to unlock the stove.

- No instructions as to where the outside garbage pails were which turned out to be on a side street behind the house, not intuitive at all when we had to throw out the garbage.

- The lawn gets mowed twice a month which in Florida in the summer makes no sense since the grass grows very quickly. When we arrived the grass was totally overgrown in the front and back of the house until it was mowed one day before we left (was there for 6 days).

We called the property manager and she was very rude and did not listen at all to our concerns. All she kept on saying was that the rental does not include things like garbage bags, etc and that people who rent are supposed to bring all of that with them. This was just amazing to me and my family as when people rent a home for vacation one expects to not have to bring kitchen garbage bags, soap, etc with them. Oh yes there was a dishwasher but only one soap tablet for one wash and then we had to buy dishwasher soap.

The owner did send over towels and shampoo but the shampoo was a large bottle and again just for one bathroom. I usually do not write reviews but my eperience was just so exasperating with having to do the little things one does not expect to do on vacaton that I had to write this review. Bottom line is that the house is roomy, clean and was a good fit for 6 of us. There were two rooms that shared one bathroom that is good for a family with children and then another bedroom as well. Just be prepared for no customer service and to bring everything little thing you will need or be prepared to buy it.

One more thing do not expect to be welcomed with a list of restaurants or sight seeing in the area as happens in many rentals. Instead you will get a binder that states an inventory of all the items in the house with a clear message that these will be checked when you leave to make sure nothing is taken. Not very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We responded to guest requests IMMEDIATELY after he asked for them and delivered those items right away. However, in spite of it, afterwards, he required more items and kept complaining about the previous request that was already delivered. The guest was the one who was rude to our staff who brought these items to the property and also straight up yelled at the property manager over the phone when she was trying to explain to him about the personal care items and utensils that we usually provide. Everything the guest stated above, was provided but regardless, he kept demanding in a very rude way for more items like aluminum foil, saran wrap, coffee filters, etc THREATENING us to post a bad review, and kept complaining about how you expect things on a vacation rental and finally hung up the phone very rudely. Garbage container is within our property and literally steps away from the door and we have never thought of the need of giving directions on how to find it because it is not hidden anywhere. Furthermore, we explained to him that in our rental experience, none of our guests have demanded items according to his specific needs and we haven't advertised that we provide those items either, nevertheless, we tried to help him and accommodate him during his stay. We usually don't post a bad review but this guest simply had a very bad temper
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
1

House Under extensive exterior renovations- owner refuses to refund

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were very excited to stay at this property- we booked it for a 3 night stay 3 MONTHS in advance, and traveled from California. 10 minutes before we had arrived to the house, a secretary for the owner called and said at 11am Wed workers would be on the patio- she never disclosed ANYTHING ELSE.

Upon our arrival, the house was under construction- a giant pickup truck parked in the yard, 5 men working to complete the roof, a bucket of tar and a ladder blocking the front entrance- and after getting out and speaking to the workers, we learned that the exterior construction would be continuing for the duration of our stay- they would be at the house for 5 hours the next day working on the roof, working on the patio Wednesday, and preparing for an INSPECTION on Thursday, the final day of our stay.

When we attempted to contact the owner there was no answer- I tried 3x more. I called the number listed in the house rules- only a woman who said she did not speak English.

Because of the amount of construction, the number of workers with access to the house and our two small girls, the lack of response from the owner, we did not feel safe staying at this property, and thought it was a scam.

The owner eventually responded to my text, and said the workers would be leaving in 30 minutes, however in that time we had to book another property and find a place to stay after traveling cross country. When the owner did contact me, he said all the construction was on the exterior, and he did not understand why we couldnt stay there. I explained that we booked this property far in advance, and it was never disclosed that it would be under any construction. Moreover, he had no consideration for the fact that we attempted to book a quiet, relaxing location for our family vacation to visit my daughters Abuelo who had just entered hospice care. With children who have to nap, there was no way 5 men laying tiles to the roof would be acceptable.

He however did not care about the misrepresenation of the property, and has refused to refund our money- we never entered the home which was under renovation, and he believes it is fair and legal to not disclose pertinent information to renters that would affect their choice in staying at his property. In any other instance of renting a hotel or other property, it is the responsibility of the owner to notify the renter of renovations- Home Away has only taken a report, and we are out hundreds and hundreds $.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for us, the information this guest is posting on her review is not accurate. We have escalated this situation with VRBO Customer Care Department since she is disputing her rent payment and rental agreement with this argument when she decided to rent another property as soon as she arrived at ours. The facts are: we did only exterior roof work previously to her arrival and workers were supposed to be done before 3pm (check-in time) but unfortunately for weather reasons not in our hands, they were running a little behind and stayed until 5pm. As a courtesy and anticipating the inconvenience it might cause, we called her prior to her arrival and informed her that workers were a little behind and were going to be there until 5pm, as well as mentioned to her that landscaping work was going to be done the next morning. These works were all outside the property, they were exterior improvements done only to benefit our clients. Our property's living area and accommodations WERE NOT COMPROMISED AT ANY TIME, and corresponds exactly to our property description on our posting. We take very serious our hospitality role and are eager to deliver excellent services to meet or surpass our customers' expectations. Our ultimate goal is to serve our guests the best way possible as for them to have a great vacation time while staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Nice beaches

  • 2 of 5

A clean house 10 min drive from a crowded but nice beach. We had som issues with bad water in the jacuzzi, out of gas in the grill that we mailed about without respons. The backyard could use a makeover.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the inconvenience but Hollywood beach is rated one of the most beatiful and nices beaches of south Florida. The jacuzzi water is pump into the jacuzzi by the same guest every time they arrive at the property and is clean and fresh from the hose. The grill gas level was half way full when you left. We apologize for these matters anyway.Thanks for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
River Falls, WI
4

Roomy, modern, convenient home near Hollywood Beach

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with our stay. The house looks small and a bit non-descript from the outside, but was clean, modern and roomy inside with plenty of space for our family of 2 adults and 4 teenagers/young adults. Very nicely decorated with an open layout and plenty of room for either watching TV in the family room, sharing meals at the large dining room table, or reading out in the backyard or front room area. Our young people really enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of counter space, and our family appreciated the large TV in the family room and additional TVs in the bedrooms. Washer and dryer was a plus. There are a number of international grocery markets within walking distance and there are food trucks in the first traffic circle on Monday nights, plus lots of restaurant options in downtown area. It took us about 15-20 minutes to bike to the beach. Note one of the bikes is child-sized but still nice to have them. Check in was easy and host got back to me quickly with any questions. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for me and a few friends that came to Ft. Lauderdale for a football game. The was very nice, neat, and clean. The area of the home was is in the heart of everything in Ft. Lauderdale. I would stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hollywood Lakes, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High Season
1 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£680
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,371
£4,478
 
 
Holidays
24 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£219
 
 
High Season
26 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£680
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,371
£4,478
 
 
Holidays
31 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£219
 
 
High Season
2 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£680
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,371
£4,478
 
 
Low Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£575
for 3 nights
From
£158
£1,144
£4,040
 
 
High Season
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£680
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,371
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£680
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,371
£4,478
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £158
Cleaning Fee £102
Pet Fee £158
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollywood Lakes in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1718 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Beautiful finishes and just remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Bunk bed full/twin
  • Sofa bed included in living room.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties