HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Beachfront Apartment!

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 875 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Right On The Beach With Gorgeous View!

Beautiful beachfront apartment located in the heart of Hollywood Beach (Miami-Fort Lauderdale), with direct ocean access and breathtaking ocean views. This fully furnished apartment offers top of the line appliances and decorations, and it has been completely remodeled with taste. Building offers resort style amenities that anyone can ask for such oceanfront pool deck with private beach access, state of the art fitness center, spa, cafeteria and much more. Near Aventura Mall, walking distance to major super markets and 20 minutes away from Fort Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Rent includes A/C, water, electricity, wireless internet, basic cable, 24 hour security and covered parking. This condo is perfect for a beach getaway!


Owner
Javier Gonzalez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

Why Javier Gonzalez chose Hollywood South Central Beach

Location is great and I enjoy it with my family, would love other families to enjoy it as well.

What makes this apartment unique

The breathtaking ocean views from the apartment!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hollywood South Central Beach in Hollywood

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 bathroom; includes one toilet, shower Bathroom is fully equipped and remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Apartment has one bedroom with 1 king size bed. It has 1 full size sofa bed and 1 twin size sofa bed. Sofa beds are located in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beachfront Apartment!
average rating of 4.55 based on 40 reviews
4

Clean, beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Document provided about the parking service price did not match document provided to sign up at the office, associated with the parking service. In the document provided by the appartment owener, it was an option to pay 7 dollars a day. However I had to pay 35 dollars a week because that was the minimum amount I had to pay in order to get access to the parking lot for my stay there even though i stayed there for just 3 nights. It was a disappointment to find out the owner did not update the parking service prices in the document provided.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. However, WE DID SEND YOU YOU THE UPDATED INFORMATION in regards to the fees on the email you received with registration instructions and the flyer you are mentioning. The accurate info was completely disregarded to complain about the charge which unfortunately is not under our control because it is done by the building. Guests have the option to park on the street if they don't want to pay this fee which is extremely cheap compared to every parking garage in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Everything that I could ask for a short 4 day mini vacation get away from Ohio . Room was equipped as needed with all of the essentials . Beach was within a few feet away from the pool . Pool was nice . I would recommend staying here !!!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked our beach home. Hope to see you again next year, Thanks Javier Gonzalez
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Very Happy the location, easy acces to the beach

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having Alfredo and his party staying with us. Hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montevideo, Uruguay
5

Paradise found! Great location! Unique apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is the perfect getaway for relaxing and enjoying at the beach as well as having the benefits of being in Hollywood beach.

It's Location is great and nearby restaurants, supermarkets and Aventura mall. The building itself and its amenities (pool, gym, laundry) are very good. Having a parking space and being allowed to park by yourself makes the difference.

The apartment has a beautiful beach and ocean view, excellent for relaxing with a drink in the balcony. The place is tastefully decorated, just as described and shown in pictures.

Wide and large living room and bedroom, with plenty of storage space at the closet. It is a very comfortable, clean and neat apt. If you enjoy cooking, kitchen is great. The beach equipment (umbrellas, chairs, cooler) are very handy when spending time at the beach. We could not expect for more!

Maria was very professional and helpful when checking in, showing us all the apartment and building facilities. Also always available, giving us a quick answer when needed.

Wifi high speed connection works perfectly well.

I would love to return to this great apartment and definitely recommend it to friends and other travelers. A++++

Thanks!

Carla & omar

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have Carla and her party staying with us. Very neat and kept the place in great shape. Hope to have you guys staying with us in the future. Thanks for staying with us! Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lots of things to be improved, mostly related to the building not to the unit.

  • 3 of 5

Pros

- The view is very nice. Direct sight of the ocean and one of the swimming pools.

- The location is very convenient. Almost everything relevant is no more than 2 miles away.

- The unit is very nice and very close to what you see in the pictures.

- Lots of closet space

- A small coffee store in the first floor were you can buy home made food, beverages, snacks and common stuff.

- Easy to park.

- Quiet, during my stay I didn't listen any noise from any other apartments.

Meh

- The unit needs some maintenance. Painting and some loosen tiles on the floor.

- More plates, glasses, flatware, bowls would help to fill the dishwasher and avoid half load cycles.

And also allow to serve some guests.

- All adults will have to wear a shitty plastic bracelet to make use of the amenities (mainly swimming pool)

- Given that the laundry doesn't work as expected more towels might be helpful.

Cons

- Elevators are a nightmare. There are only three with a limit of 5 persons each.

Half of the time there is one out of service.

- The building management behaves likes they don't like guests (and one allegedly owner told me that the minimum allowed lease is of 3 months).

- The entrance from the beach has only one shower causing long lines during return peak times.

- There is a laundry on each floor but half of the machines don't work. And the dryer requires 2 o 3 cycles to dry properly.

- You have to buy NON REFUNDABLE keys (FOB) for $20 each. So add that cost to your budget.

- The sheets in the closet don't fit the bed-sofa. They are twin when they should be full. If you need to change sheets you will have to clean them (facing the laundry problems).

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful, modern, up to date condo. Had all the amenities you need to stay in a condo.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
Hollywood Beach
Car: not necessary

Close to one of the finest shopping mall Aventura, walking distance to casinos, horse race track, super markets, night life, nice restaurants and much more...

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hollywood South Central Beach, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2017
23 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
LowLow Season 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£122
 
 
High Season
1 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
Holidays
24 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£487
for 2 nights
From
£168
 
 
High Season
26 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
Holidays
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£655
for 3 nights
From
£168
 
 
High Season
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
Low Season
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£122
 
 
Low Low Season
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£122
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
22 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
LowLow Season 2018
25 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£122
 
 
High Season
1 Dec 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
Holidays
24 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£487
for 2 nights
From
£168
 
 
High Season
26 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
Holidays
29 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£655
for 3 nights
From
£168
 
 
High Season
2 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£139
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £151.32
Cleaning Fee £75.66
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.32
Registration Fee £75.66
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals