HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

CHARMING OCEAN FRONT VILLA

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This charming villa sits 30 meters above sea level and offers 3 700 ft² of living space. Its location, overlooking the Pacific Ocean is simply breathtaking.

Kanata has a modern, clean, elegant architecture which offers a magnificent ocean view.

The practical fully equipped kitchen faces the ocean. Beautiful French doors open unto a terrace ideal for morning breakfast, afternoon drinks o sunbathing while listening to the waves crash on the rocks below. Sunsets are a highlight not to be missed.

A tropical garden will enchant you with its array of tropical plants and colorful flowers.

The self-contained villa offers tranquility, security and total privacy. Located 300 meters from the village of La Boquita, where fishermen following ancestral traditions venture into the sea in the afternoons to return with fresh fish in the morning for their own sustenance and to cater to tourists.

The discreet in-house keepers retire into their living quarters and are ready to cater to your needs, house cleaning and kitchen tasks.

Kanata comes fully equipped and furnished. The master bedroom has a walking closet and full bathroom. Three adjoining bedrooms share a full bathroom and a powder room.

We invite you to come and enjoy a wonderful vacation in this unspoiled land.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

About The Owner

I am a civil engineer working overseas. I have built this villa with the intention of retiring in my beautiful country. As a nature lover, I have planted lush tropical plants to balance out the ocean immensity. As an amateur chef, I decided to build the kitchen right in front of the ocean and have french windows in order to enjoy the horizon.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

Why The Owner chose La Boquita

Every time I come down to this villa, I disconnect from my daily routine and let the sea breeze and the sea waves envelop me. This property is very private, secure, tranquil and comfortable. When I gave my architect the mandate to build the house I specified the requirement to be able to have an ocean view from every room. The innkeepers are experienced with guests from overseas and will do the necessary to satisfy your needs. If you desire to entertain friends, a bar has been added to the living room for beverages and appetizers to be served. Hamacs are provided to enjoy a siesta o indulge in your favorite books.

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Augusto Cesar Sandino
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
La Boquita
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
La Boquita
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
La Boquita
Car: recommended

A grocery store for basic necessities is located half a mile from the villa. The innkeepers could provide babysitting and do the laundry if required.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Boquita in Carazo Department

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
CHARMING OCEAN FRONT VILLA
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Great place, even better people

  • 5 of 5

The house was well situated and clean. The care takers (Maria and Hervé) were very helpful. Supplying daily catch, and even picking up veggies if we wanted to stay in.

Maria even shared her ceviche recipe.

It was a very relaxing 10 days with nothing but beach, sun and rest.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I greatly appreciate your comments. We strive to provide our visitors with a safe, peaceful and impeccable place. You are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Montréal
5

Une maison merveilleuse

  • 5 of 5

Nous étions 2 adultes et 2 enfants et nous avions loué la maison pour 5 nuits. Ce fût un merveilleux séjour! L'emplacement et la vue sur l'océan sont à couper le souffle! Nous avons beaucoup profité de la "tide pool" qui est juste devant la maison. Les aires ouvertes de la maison, les chambres, les hamacs....tout est parfait!! Hercis et Maria sont des personnes généreuses, disponibles et très discrètes (honnêtement, nous avons hésité à louer la maison à cause que nous avions peur d'être mal a l'aise qu'il y ait des gens avec nous...), ils vont nous manquer!:). Merci Alberto de nous avoir permis de séjourner dans cette merveilleuse maison afin de visiter ce merveilleux pays!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vous ête toujours le bienvenue. Ercis et Maria ont été trés touchés pour votre gentillesse et politesse. You are always welcomed. Ercis and Maria have greatly enjoyed your human touch. Alberto.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disapointing

  • 1 of 5

Although the view was great, the house did not have internet, or a washer & dryer as advertised. The owner refused to answer our calls and emails. He told the property manager we should go into town to use the internet. In addition there is no hot water in the shower. We left the first morning and are hoping to get a refund.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. Ryan, I am truly sorry that you did not find Kanata suitable. May I remind you that as far as laundry goes it is clearly stated in the VRBO advertisement that the house keeper, Maria, does all the laundry by hand. As far as the internet goes, a USB key is provided as specified in the advertisement, unfortunately you did not bring a computer with you. The lack of hot water has so far not been a problem with my guests and it is not included in the services advertised. You could have avoided this aggravation by carefully reviewing the services enumerated in the advertisement. I tried to reach my innkeeper to communicate with you, but his phone had no antenna time, when I finally managed to get trough, you were into town looking for wi-fi. The following day I came to the property and you had already left. I sincerely hope that the rest of your vacation was pleasant. Alberto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kanata is a beautiful and peaceful place!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my sister and her fiancé and we absolutely loved it. What a beautiful house with an amazing view! The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious, the kitchen is a cooking enthusiast's dream come true, and the deck is a perfect place to relax under the sun with a nice book and a glass of wine. The house is on top of a hill and the beach is accessible via stairs. The beach itself has these massive rock formations from an uplifted tectonic plate that create natural pools of sea water and a relentless sound of splashing waves.

Alberto, and the house staff were welcoming, helpful, and kind! Ercis got some fresh fish which he gutted and cleaned for us and he accompanied us on an impromptu boat trip to a near-by town, and Maria kept the house nice and clean for us (and, boy is she quick!). I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great vacation spot in Nicaragua!

Thank you, Alberto, for welcoming us into your home!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our honor to receive you. You and your family are welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Private and peaceful location overlooking a beautiful beach. The sunsets were amazing.

  • 4 of 5

The property has a nice feel to it and has a comfortable open layout. The kitchen and dining area are especially nice. The on-site property managers Maria and Ercis are wonderful people and enjoyable to talk with. The bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, beware this house is very warm to sleep in. Without the large fans provided it would be impossible to sleep. Access to the beach it's quick and easy, with beautiful Rocky outcrop's up-and-down the beachfront. Swimming is located over towards the village a few hundred meters away. There is a nice outside shower to rinse off from swimming in the ocean before entering the house. Overall a nice place to stay with some caveats. There is no Wi-Fi Internet and it would be much more comfortable if air conditioning was available. The rear bedrooms have very little air flow. If you want to spend time at a low key beach house away from the busier and larger resort areas this would be a good choice.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments. Air conditioning is indeed in our near future renovations. Lets not forget that your stay coincided with the hottest time of the year. If the weather outside is hot, inside the rooms it is even more so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, PQ, Canada
5

lloking for a perfect Rest ℜlaxation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Kanata is the place. Great house, private, safe, lovely decks with amazing ocean views. Cozy hammocks, guaranteed weather, no tourists. Village is 5min. by car to get fresh fish in the morning, pineapples and avocados galore, perfect weather, tidal pool "Posa de las Monjas " right in front of the house. Very kind & helpful housekeepers. One word of advise, pack light clothes as it gets very hot. Can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monique, Lucy and Henry. It was my honor to have you as guests of my beach house. You are always welcomed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Boquita, Nicaragua

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
CHRISTMAS
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£460
for 3 nights
From
£153
£884
 
 
EASTER
23 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£530
for 3 nights
From
£177
£884
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£177
for 2 nights
From
£88
£471
£884
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £117.87

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals