HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enchanting 2 Bed 2 Bath, Super location w/2 car garage and - Pet Friendly!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 2 Car Garage In A Lovely Neighborhood

The Enchanting Urban Charmer is a delightfully welcoming Springfield vacation home with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths.

It is located in a fantastic neighborhood close to Chesterfield Village, the medical district, golf courses, numerous restaurants, shopping and offers easy access to all of Springfields favorite attractions.

The Charmer can accommodate up to 6 guests with 1 queen room and a master double suite with two full beds and its own en-suite! The highest quality linens and cozy comforters are sure to provide the ultimate in sleep comfort!

The living room features a 48 inch flat screen TV above the cozy wood burning fireplace perfect for gathering with family and friends and has been recently updated with a double reclining sofa.

The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare great dinners and the adjacent dining room is ready for casual or formal dining as we have provided both fine china as well as casual stoneware dishes for your use and the Keurig coffee station will surely please the coffee lover!

The home is equipped with central heat and air, a whole house fan and a wonderful enclosed, air-conditioned sun room located off the living room so you can sit and sip your morning coffee or enjoy an evening sunset with your favorite beverage.

It has a completely fenced in back yard which includes a patio and BBQ area for outdoor entertaining and an over sized 2 car garage and plenty of extra parking!

The home also provides a washer and dryer and a desk with a printer for your laptop and WiFi is included!

We are a PET FRIENDLY vacation home and the backyard is completely fenced. If you are traveling with your pet, please check the pet box when reserving.

Book the Charmer today and make your next stay in Springfield an Enchanting one!!

More Details

Owner
Debra Baxter
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About Debra Baxter

We have been using VRBO for our vacations for many years and it has always been our dream to have our own VRBO rental that we can share with so many new friends and visitors to our lovely city of Springfield.

Debra Baxter purchased this house in 2015

Why Debra Baxter chose Missouri

We chose this property because of its spacious layout and pristine location!!

What makes this house unique

We wanted to have a rental that provided 2 baths and had lovely indoor as well as outdoor space. This home has a wonderful fireplace, a lovely sun room, great backyard area and a huge 2 car garage all in a fantastic neighborhood!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Springfield in Greene County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , located in the double full suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Double Full Suite - 2 Double Bed , with its own ensuite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

Enchanting 2 Bed 2 Bath, Super location w/2 car garage and - Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.6136365 based on 44 reviews
Arkansas
5

The house was perfect!!! Very clean and nice!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is roomy enough for all 5 of us. The kids had their own bedroom with their own bathroom and we had our own bedroom with the hall bathroom. Debra was super sweet!!! She has very nice decor but not the kind where you don't have a place for your own stuff. Also the closet space is awesome and she provides hangers so you can hang your clothes up and get your suitcase out of the way! Kitchen was perfect. Had everything we needed to cook with and there is a dishwasher which is a big plus for us. The yard was great for our miniature dachshund and with the privacy fence it was secured where he could not get out. There is a table and 6 chairs so you can sit out there and drink your coffee and visit in the morning or evening plus your dog can get out and roam around the yard. The neighborhood is very nice and peaceful. The big plus it is close to the mall and dozens of shopping and eating places. We went to Mansfield to see the Laura In cells Wilder home place and the Bakersville Pioneer community which is a short drive and had a blast and it was a learning experience for my grandchildren. We also went and ate at Lambert who throw the rolls and that was just a short distance from the house. Women if you like home decor I found a store called At Home. It's about 6 min. From the house. All kinds of canvas pictures and great clearance. Another great thing about the house is the oversized garage. Back right in and unload your stuff. So convenient and not walking yourself where you are wore out time you get unloaded. Debra the owner makes you feel so welcome with all the little welcome gifts. Also this is the first place we have ever stayed at that has a drawer with scissors,tape,etc. Things that you need but you are bringing so much, who thinks about that. Overall, this is the place to stay and you cannot beat the price!!!! Thank you Debra for a great place to stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Just like being at home. Had everything we needed, super clean and loved the beds. Will definitely be back. 😊

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time at the charmer. It had everything I needed and the owner was very helpful in answering my questions before and after arrival. The property was very clean and well maintained. It was a cozy place to stay and the location was exactly what I was looking for. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I certainly hope to add you to my list of return guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

we were very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The house was not at all immaculate as we had been led to believe. There were lots of floral plug in air fresheners which were overwhelming and we had to unplug them as soon as we walked in. But then we realized, why they were there. the house smells of mold. The carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. I vacuumed our first day there and filled the canister three times over. The oven was filthy and hadn't been cleaned for a long time. We found a greasy pan and lid in the cabinet. The location was remote, on the very outskirts of town and appears to be a depressed area. The mold was so bad, I became ill and we had to leave prematurely. I saw my doctor the day after we arrived home and have had to be placed on medications. The photos make the house appear to be very clean as did the reviews. That is not at all what we found! In short, we are very unhappy with our experience. And feel that the property was misrepresented.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you felt that way. I did send you a cordial email to check in with you to see if you needed anything and you told me that everything was fine. You gave no reason for your early departure until days after you had left. I am the housekeeper at the Charmer! 1. There is no mold. 2. There is 1 air freshener in the bathroom. 3. The house is always vacuumed before Any of my guests arrive! 4. The oven is always cleaned after every guest departs as is the entire house. 5. The photos are up-to-date and the house looks immaculate, because it is! I take pride in the fact that my guests always know they can contact me with whatever needs they have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very homey! It was also very clean. Pictures don't do it justice!

  • 5 of 5

As soon as you walk in you are greeted with a very homey decor. She had even put up a Christmas tree and decorations! The kitchen had everything you could ever need to cook and/or host guests. We had a small problem with the TV and I got in contact with her right away to figure out the problem. I travel to Springfield several times throughout the year to visit family, if I need a place to stay this will be my #1 spot. Thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, MI
5

Enchanting Urban Charmer rates Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Being from the Springfield, Missouri area we return several times a year for family/friend visits. We have stayed in VRBO homes for the past five years during these visits. The Enchanting Urban Charmer ranks highest among our stays. The home/property was very clean and welcoming, house was furnished with items needed to make our stay comfortable and easy, Rental owner responded immediately to all correspondence, yard was fenced and maintained for our dog, excellent location. Overall 100+ rating and we will be staying in the Enchanting Urban Charmer again on our future visits.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Springfield, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£120
for 1 night
From
£80
£460
£1,420
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £40
Cleaning Fee £40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties