Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ideal location. Wonderful views. Just metres from the sea and local restaurants.

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Three bedroom, three bathroom property in a prime location in La Caleta.

Casa Luisa is a quaint semi-detached Spanish house situated around a private, tranquil, tropical garden with a shared swimming pool. It has one double and two twin-bedded bedrooms and can comfortably accommodate a family of six. It has a lovely covered roof top terrace with panoramic sea views and a lower dining terrace. The ground floor comprises a sitting room and open plan kitchen leading out to the covered dining area at the rear. There is another small front terrace off the sitting room with a view of the sea and a small front garden and private entrance gate.

Status Update (August 2018) - Further to the note in July (below), the pool has now been emptied and is out of use. We are hoping to begin replacing the tiles in the deep end of the pool this month. Please contact us for an update before booking.

Note (July 2018) - as a result of recent changes in local legislation, the Los Patios Community Association (which includes our house) will need to have built a small toilet block in the communal garden and have installed security gates around the pool. At the same time we will re-tile the pool as a number of tiles are coming loose. Please contact us before booking to get an update!

More Details

Louise & Jeremy Jennings
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Louise & Jeremy Jennings

We are english/irish family living in Brussels. Over the years we have been frequent travellers to Tenerife and la Gomera, mainly to get some winter sun away from the Belgian drizzle.

Louise & Jeremy Jennings purchased this house in 2015

Why Louise & Jeremy Jennings chose World

We came upon La Caleta at the end of a walk from the hotel where we were staying. We were charmed by it's simple natural vibe and relaxed atmosphere. As we were having a cold beer on the terrace of a sea front restaurant called El Caldero we noticed a For Sale sign on the garden gate of one of the houses just across from us. Intrigued that such a unique place could be available we asked to visit it. We were instantly smitten by the roof top terrace 245° ocean views, beautiful tropical garden and pool, the spacious interior and the charm of the local restaurants and the sea front promenade right in front of the house.

What makes this house unique

Casa Luisa is an ocean front house located on the bay of Caleta. It is thus rather unique in that you have a sea view of 245 degrees - in front of you looking across to La Gomera (and nightly sunsets) whilst the Caleta beach is over your right shoulder and the Playa Barranaco over your left. Casa Luisa enjoys a privileged position in a privileged location.

Guestbook comments from the owner


So sorry its taken me this long to get in touch. Just anted to say we had a wonderful time staying in your villa. It really was perfect and my son tells me every day he wants to go back to the 'holiday house'. The space was lovely, clean and had everything we needed and the outdoor space was perfect. We would definitely love to return some time soon and will be in touch.

Thanks again for the lovely touches on arrival.

Kind regards

Apr 2018
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the World around the

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite for Bedroom 2. Also has a large basin unit.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Also has a basin unit with storage underneath.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Bathrooms 2 and 3 have recently been completely renovated (end 2015).
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Bedroom two has its own en-suite shower room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Bedroom 3 has doors out onto the lower garden terrace.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Fitted cupboards; ensuite bathroom; access to terrace
  • All bedrooms have ceiling fans and built in cupboards.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
A small "Welcome Pack" will be awaiting your arrival - just the basic essentials to start you on the right foot. Bathroom towels and sheets are provided and changed on a weekly basis. The property is managed by a wonderful couple who live in the town and run Caleta Properties (Elaine & Wouter).


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal location. Wonderful views. Just metres from the sea and local restaurants.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews

Wonderful holiday property in lovely location

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed here for 5 nights on a girls holiday. It surpassed our expectations. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The upper terrace was our favourite spot - the views are wonderful. There are also 3 other outside areas to sit. We used the pool area every day and although we only braved the pool once (very cold in march!) it was a lovely quiet area to relax and sunbath. There are numerous restaurants, cafes and bars within a five minute walk and a well stocked supermarket 2 minutes walk away.

We are considering booking for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a good time and thanks for your kind comments. Until the next time! Jeremy & Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely place, well kept and very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

All good, we had a super time - we've stayed elsewhere nearby in similar properties, and this was maintained to a lovely standard with just about all you need. The only couple of things that could do with improving - the pool was in a state of disrepair with tiles coming away from the floor and this made some of it a bit rough/sharp in places. I understand the whole thing is to be redone anyway to comply with regulations, so I imagine this will be sorted. Spoiled the first impression we had though - prefer to know about these things upfront. Also the TV although was advertised as satellite/cable only worked on Netflix, which was a shame as we like to see local TV. Never mind, we caught the last season of Peaky Blinders which was a bonus! And there was plenty to do. A soundbar might be a nice addition to the TV? Also we had a speaker of our own to listen to music, but I note no other stereo or radio was available so perhaps that could be considered? The location was great, near to lots of things for a walk, very near the sea, a short drive from Siam Park. The lively birds at night were a source of hilarity, loved them! Couldn't hear them when indoors really so they don't disturb your sleep. No problems with parking, everything else very well catered for, beds pretty good if a little firm. Loved having the different terraces to enjoy. We appreciated the choice of bathrooms/ensuites, especially as we had my son and his girlfriend to stay so the privacy was good. Fairly close to the neighbours but it was quiet, and the people we saw were friendly and accommodating. Jeremy was contactable to answer questions which was a great help. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Simone, we are so glad you had a good time. Yes, the deep end of the community pool is to be re-tiled sometime this year so I have added a comment on this in the overall property description. I think the TV subscription was changed shortly after you left so, hopefully, that has been fixed, too. As to a radio, next time I go to La Caleta I will sort that out! Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you again one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tranquil surroundings

  • 5 of 5

Rugged coastline, loads of good restaurants, undisturbed sleeps. Marvellous.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We're glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Large, clean and well equipped house in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Overall a very good hose, two small complaints:

- dull kitchen knifes

- only large hard pillows

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and glad you had a good time. We will certainly buy some new knives; that's an easy fix. As to the pillows, we had brought proper down pillows with us when we last visited the house in October so I was a bit surprised by your comment. But I visited the house just before Christmas (after you) and there was no sign of them! I'm really sorry about that. I am checking with our local agent to see what happened but will ensure that "proper" pillows are in place if you come again. All the best Jeremy & Louise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What an amazing property in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

Myself and five girlfriends have just spent an amazing week in this beautiful property . Jeremy and Louise have decorated and furnished this property to a very high standard and it has everything you would want.. There are four patios where you can follow the sun around and have your own space if you want to.We stayed local for most of the week as the restaurants across the street had a huge selection of foods on the menu . Overall it far outweighed our expectations and we would love to return next year . We talked to Lindsey from the agency and she was very helpful with local knowledge . We will definitely consider returning next year and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great holiday

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We arre so glad you all had a lovely time in La Caleta. Thanks for your kind comments which are greatly appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family property

  • 5 of 5

Large three bedrooms/ bathroom villa in an excellent location. Large living and dining room with a well equipped American style kitchen. Three very good sized bedrooms on the lower level, two with bathrooms and a family bathroom. All the bathrooms appear to have been recently refurbished. The whole place is topped off with a superb rooftop open lounge that has stunning views. One street back from the beautiful La Caleta Bay with it's excellent selection of restaurants and bars make this an ideal location for a family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Tenerife South (Reina Sofia)
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
El Caldero - a tapas bar on the sea front
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Golf Costa Adeje
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Autopista del Sur
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
There are roughly 10 restaurants within 200 metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Playa Barranaco del Ingles
Car: recommended

The village of La Caleta is a haven of tranquility. Puerto Colon is a 10 minute drive away (or a 45 minute stroll along the coastal path if you prefer) where all manner of water sports can be found. A taxi from the airport takes around 20 minutes (or less) and costs around €35. Car rental is cheap at around €15 a day so it makes sense to rent. Mount Teide (an extinct volcano) is an hour's drive away and makes for a wonderful day out. The island of La Gomera (clearly visible from the roof terrace) is accessible by ferry from Los Cristianos which is a 15minute drive away.

The village of La Caleta itself is clustered around a small bay. Whist it has a small beach, this is rarely used by tourists although there are some diving platforms on the far side of the bay for those who want to take a dip. The southern most tip of the Caleta promontory, given its geological formation, is quite popular with surfers as the waves can be quite good albeit over a very short stretch of coastline.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.