HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Surfside Beach Summer rental apartment. Surf's Up!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Walk To The Beach In Two Minutes Or Even Less (.01 Miles) If You Run! What a Great Private Vacation On A Budget. One Bed Clean Efficiency Weekly Vacation Rental. Beautiful Semi Private Yard/ Pool (Shared With Other Unit). Off Road Parking. Access To On Site coin Washer & Dryer. Two Blocks From Surfside Beach! 350 Sq. Ft. of Gorgeous Apartment Space With a Large Yard, Pool, and An Entire Ocean Just Down The Street! Close to SurfSide Pier and of Course Golf, Fishing, Shopping, Dining. Price Includes Bed Linens. Call Or E-mail Scott For More Info.


Owner
Scott von Buseck
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 February, 2017

About Scott von Buseck

Scott is a video producer by trade. He owns several properties in the Myrtle beach area and also in North Carolina and Pennsylvania. He grew up near the Great Lake, specifically in Erie PA. They have pretty harsh winters so when the opportune time came, he loaded up his truck and moved to...

Scott von Buseck purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Scott von Buseck chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

He purchased this property for three main reasons, location, but also for location and finally because The town of Surfside is a very quiet, safe area. They have their own police force! It is also a charming town and it has it's own pier and beautiful beaches!

What makes this apartment unique

The benefits of a stay at "Surfs Up" is the proximity to the ocean. It also has the simple conveniences of an apartment versus a hotel. It has it's own parking spot right in front of the property, the private back yard/ pool, a private side entrance and back door to the pool area, a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave and even includes the kitchen sink!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Surfside Beach Summer rental apartment. Surf's Up!
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for a couple . My husband and I had a great time. Very clean. The swimming pool was right at out back door. We rented a golf cart but did not need it, were a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It is true that there are a lot of things that are within walking distance. Some people do like to rent a golf cart to venture out and just to sight see. I hope you have an opportunity to stay again!! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Too Small & pool nasty

  • 1 of 5

Bathroom was terrible, way too small & no sink in bathroom. Pool was in terrible condition and very dirty

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy. I did meet you both during your stay and you didn't mention anything was an issue. Before your stay you asked if there was room to bring an extra trailer with your motorcycle for bike week and I said there was. The pool is not perfect, it does have a couple wear spots on the concrete bottom and is constant maintenance due to the ocean oak trees close by but It is clean and well balanced. Yes it is a small room for the toilet and shower, but I've not had response that it was very inconvenient. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. Rain for a couple of days during a bike week can put a damper on things, I do understand that. You are welcome to come back and maybe you'll enjoy your stay a little more next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
4

Nice, clean smaller space. close to the beach, cute and basic. Nice owner.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived and met the owner who had just cleaned the place. It was smal, quaint , pet friendly and close to the beach which is what we wanted and good for a budget. Stocked with all kitchen supplies , coffee makers a bit small. One round of paper towels, toilet paper and fresh linen so bring your own and pack well. It's walking distance from the shore and restaurants and bars so very convenient. neigbor was a bit loud. But overall nice place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice to meet you! Thank you for the review! I am constantly trying to make the place better. I appreciate your input. The annual tenant that lived next door moved out at the end of 2016. I'm sorry if he was too loud. I will have that rental available for weekly rental soon as well. It is a little larger. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time and the people there were so friendly, Scott was around if we needed anything, look forward to going back hopefully next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice to meet you and thank you for the nice review! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great experience! I would highly reccommend this property!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Great environment! I would highly reccommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad you had a good experience! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is without a doubt a 5 star home.

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for better accommodations the location was great the stay was wonderful everything is clean great pool to yourself more or less. Scott was a wonderful host. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you had a good stay! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Scotty's Beach Bar, Neal & Pam's Bar Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.08 Miles
Myrtle Beach Golf Masters
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Bubba's Fish Shack, River City Cafe, Surf Diner
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Surfside Beach

This apartment is two blocks from Surfside Pier and the Atlantic Ocean!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Surfside Beach, Surfside Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
March & April
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£220
for 3 nights
From
£50
From
£56
Thu,Fri,Sat
£408
£1,074
 
 
Bike Month
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£252
for 3 nights
From
£60
From
£72
Fri,Sat
£488
£1,354
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£276
for 3 nights
From
£68
From
£76
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£544
£1,675
 
 
September
6 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£48
From
£68
Fri,Sat
£432
£1,114
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£47
From
£52
Fri,Sat
£368
£833
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £24
Pet Fee £39
Property Damage Protect £47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Surfside Beach in South Carolina

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot