HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Surfside Beach Summer rental apartment. SurfsUp!

Bedrooms 1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Walk To The Beach In Two Minutes Or Even Less (.01 Miles) If You Run! What a Great Private Vacation On A Budget. One Bed Clean Efficiency Weekly Vacation Rental. Beautiful Semi Private Yard/ Pool (Shared With Other Unit). Off Road Parking. Access To On Site coin Washer & Dryer. Two Blocks From Surfside Beach! 350 Sq. Ft. of Gorgeous Apartment Space With a Large Yard, Pool, and An Entire Ocean Just Down The Street! Close to SurfSide Pier and of Course Golf, Fishing, Shopping, Dining. Price Includes Bed Linens. Call Or E-mail Scott For More Info.

Scott von Buseck
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2017

About Scott von Buseck

Scott is a video producer by trade. He owns several properties in the Myrtle beach area and also in North Carolina and Pennsylvania. He grew up near the Great Lake, specifically in Erie PA. They have pretty harsh winters so when the opportune time came, he loaded up his truck and moved to...

Scott von Buseck purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Scott von Buseck chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

He purchased this property for three main reasons, location, but also for location and finally because The town of Surfside is a very quiet, safe area. They have their own police force! It is also a charming town and it has it's own pier and beautiful beaches!

What makes this apartment unique

The benefits of a stay at "SurfsUp LowTide" is the proximity to the ocean. It also has the simple conveniences of an apartment versus a hotel. It has it's own parking spot right in front of the property, the private back yard/ pool, a private side entrance and back door to the pool area, a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave and even includes the kitchen sink!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Surfside Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

Surfside Beach Summer rental apartment. SurfsUp!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 34 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Great place, pool,close to ocean. Would stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for Common Folk

  • 5 of 5

My week at 'Surf's Up' was excellent.

First, it was just 250 yards to the Atlantic Ocean from the front door. Ez Access to Beach. Surfside Beach is not in the shadows of Condominiums. Highest roofline allowed is 55' by oceanside houses. Time on the beach is pleasant & clean.

Second, it was easy to get to Rt. 19 business and other destinations. Third,

the bed was very comfortable. Fourth there was a coin-operated washer & dryer in the apt. Fifth there was enough storage space for 2 adults & 2 children.

Sixth there is parking for 2 cars off the street by the front door.

7th.The fridge was excellent. The stove was small. The microwave worked.

There were plates & silverware. Small table for 2 to sit down & eat.

8th the price was right since the bathroom was small & kitchen sink

is needed for brushing teeth, etc.

There is wi-fi and TV, but the screen is small.

There is a pool in backyard which would be very handy in hot weather.

The owner was very helpful & accessible.

There is no boardwalk in Surfside Beach. A few eating places 300 yards from

Surf's Up. The Seafood Restaurants are in Murrell's Inlet, a 10 - 15 minute drive

depending on traffic on Rt. 17 Business. Golf courses can be found within 10 miles, going north or south of Surfside Beach. There is a good dry cleaner on

Surfside Drive just before you get on Rt 17 Business.

Surfside Beach has it's own police force and security is very good in town limits.

I plan to return to Surf's Up next year, if not sooner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, clean, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Spring Break and we had zero complaints. We met Scott the first day and he was more than accomodating. Not only did he work with us when we arrived early, he had great recommendations for the area. The apartment is perfect for two people and a dog. It is clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. We were happy to have a heater considering how chilly it was that week!

The home is less than 1 minute from the beach.I walked there multiple times each day with my dog and collected beautiful shells. We had an amazing time and I definitely recommend people choose to stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic stay...All good things must come to an end!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Accommodations were great, very close to the beach, and extremely nice to have access to your own private pool. Even though the weather was exceptionally nice for the time of year we were down still a little cool for the pool, but enjoyed sitting out with the dogs. Scott was more than accommodating. Thanks for everything Scott, and we are sorry we did not get saying good bye before we left. Be back again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for a couple . My husband and I had a great time. Very clean. The swimming pool was right at out back door. We rented a golf cart but did not need it, were a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It is true that there are a lot of things that are within walking distance. Some people do like to rent a golf cart to venture out and just to sight see. I hope you have an opportunity to stay again!! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Too Small & pool nasty

  • 1 of 5

Bathroom was terrible, way too small & no sink in bathroom. Pool was in terrible condition and very dirty

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy. I did meet you both during your stay and you didn't mention anything was an issue. Before your stay you asked if there was room to bring an extra trailer with your motorcycle for bike week and I said there was. The pool is not perfect, it does have a couple wear spots on the concrete bottom and is constant maintenance due to the ocean oak trees close by but It is clean and well balanced. Yes it is a small room for the toilet and shower, but I've not had response that it was very inconvenient. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. Rain for a couple of days during a bike week can put a damper on things, I do understand that. You are welcome to come back and maybe you'll enjoy your stay a little more next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Scotty's Beach Bar, Neal & Pam's Bar Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.08 Miles
Myrtle Beach Golf Masters
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Bubba's Fish Shack, River City Cafe, Surf Diner
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Surfside Beach

This apartment is two blocks from Surfside Pier and the Atlantic Ocean!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
March & April
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Bike Month
1 May 2017 - 12 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nightly Rate
13 May 2017 - 17 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Bike Month
18 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
6 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £23.37
Pet Fee £38.17
Property Damage Protect £45.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot