HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Very beautifull and charming 55m2 apartment - Paris 2 - Quartier Montorgueil

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This stylish apartment with exposed wooden beams, flat-screen TV, and large windows is located at edge of the animated Montorgueil pedestrian area.

The tastefully decorated apartment features a fully fitted kitchen and an open-plan living room with a formal dining area. A spacious double bedroom with fitted wardrobes, and . The kitchen includes a dishwasher and laundry facilities, and the bathroom has a walk-in shower.

Both the Louvre Museum and Les Halles are just a 10-minute walk away, whilst the famous Galeries Lafayette Department Store is just a 15-minute walk away.

The surrounding neighbourhood offers bakeries and supermarkets as well as a public parking garage. A Paris Metro station is within 100 metres of the apartment.3th and penultimate floor with lift, 55m2 apartment for 4 persons,

Calm and clear with oak floor, ideally located in the bustling area of Montorgueil!

Very central, near all amenities, the Louvre less than 10mn walk, the Seine, Les Halles, Pompidou Center,

the Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette 10-15 minutes walk.

Close public parking in Bourse

Fully equipped and comfortable, it sleeps 4 with 1 bedroom (bed 1.60 m wide),

1 sofa bed (1.60 m), a large kitchen and shower room very comfortable.

Tv, internet, washing machine and dryer, kitchen with traditional oven and microwave, dishwasher ..

- Linen and towels provided

- Baby equipment possible: cot, high chair, baby bath 30 €

- Arrival time 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. flexible / Later or sooner + 20 €

- The minimum rental is 3 nights,

2 nights are possible if two nights are available between two locations, thank you for contacting me.

- Reservation € 200 to be paid by Paypal or French check , serves also as a security deposit,

refunded at departure

- Cleaning fee € 40

Fully equipped and comfortable, it sleeps 4 with 1 bedroom (bed 1.60 m wide),

1 sofa bed (1.60 m), a large kitchen and shower room very comfortable.

Tv, internet, washing machine and dryer, kitchen with traditional oven and microwave, dishwasher ..

- Linen and towels provided

- Baby equipment possible: cot, high chair, baby bath 30 €

- Arrival time 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. flexible / Later or sooner + 20 €

- The minimum rental is 3 nights,

2 nights are possible if two nights are available between two locations, thank you for contacting me.

- Reservation € 200 to be paid by Paypal or French check , serves also as a security deposit,

refunded at departure

- Cleaning fee € 40

More Details

Owner
Roger Mahr
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mail in 2nd Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 large shower room 1 WC
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 1 Bedroom: bed size 1.60 m 1 sofa bed: bed size 1.60 m Possibility Baby equipment: baby cot (max. 3 years), highchair and baby bath +30 euros
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
Notes:
TV, WIFI, Washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, iron and ironing board, toaster, coffee maker, teapot ... fully equipped!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Very beautifull and charming 55m2 apartment - Paris 2 - Quartier Montorgueil
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Asheville, NC
4

Comfortable apartment in good location, but...

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this clean, comfortable, well-furnished apartment for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was tastefully decorated and the kitchen was well-equipped. The location was good and lively Montorgueil street was a delight, with its market, restaurants, cafes, and shops just a few blocks from the apartment. There's a metro stop within a couple of blocks, though we didn't use it since it's so easy and pleasant to walk to most places in the city, even in the winter. The only problems with the apartment itself were minor: the dishwasher lacked hot water (so we did dishes by hand) and the dryer worked rather intermittently. Neither was a major problem for us. One other problem arose, however: the owner has not returned our deposit or answered any of our emails since our stay. We left the apartment in great condition with no damage whatsoever and are very disappointed that we are unable to resolve this because we would like to recommend this apartment to others. Unless we hear from the owner and receive our deposit, however, we have to advise against this place. Such a shame, when it would be so easy for him to resolve this and retain his good name.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Refund of deposit have been done beyond my control, later than normally and because of serious health problem. Peggy and Bill wanted to change the review but Homeaway system doesn't offer that possibility ...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nipomo California
2

Nice apartment, but poorly managed and maintained

  • 2 of 5

Good location and furnishings, except we could not sleep with windows open due to traffic and other loud noise from the street. DW did not work. Owner difficult to communicate with. He also claimed damage that did not occur during our stay and refused to refund 50% of our security deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

My granddaughter and I loved this apt. We would not hesitate to stay again at the same place or recommend it to others. The location is great and within walking distance to many areas and close to a Metro stop. The neighborhood is charming, with cute shops, markets and restaurants & cafes close by. The kitchen and bathroom are very nice, EXCELLENT shower!! We did have some difficulty in trying to figure out how the clothes dryer works, but I think that was our fault. I am sorry we did not get to meet Elisabeth, but she was leaving on holiday at the same time we were arriving. We only hope that we can visit Paris again and stay at this very nice apartment! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

Tout compte fait, la perfection est peut-être de ce monde.

The beauty of a place starts the minute you arrive. The welcome and helpfulness provided to us three weary female travelers by the concierge/gardien and Elisabeth, the owner’s niece, were absolutely heartwarming.

The listing description is totally accurate. There is a very smooth elevator to carry, if not you, your suitcases filled to capacity with purchases from your previous stays in other places, as was our case. The layout is so roomy and comfortable. Everything is undeniably clean and there are even some apartment sundries left either by previous visitors or the owner (and even by us) that are so practical when you arrive in the evening, like we did. But most of all, it is so well located: you just can walk everywhere (and for those who can’t, there are various metro/RER stations nearby), there are numerous sightseeing places nearby.

Bakeries, cafés, grocery stores and shops are just around the corner. The neighbourhood is also quite safe: a must, in my case, with two early twenties daughters who enjoy late evening runs.

You might say it’s just too good to be true. Well, there is one possible flaw, but a very small one and it would be only for certain people. Although the apartment building and the neighbourhood are peaceful and quiet, the street traffic noise during the week might wake you up if you plan to sleep in with the windows open (but it was not a problem for us, being from Toronto, Canada). After all, this is Paris, not the country side.

So go ahead, treat yourself to a great vacation in Paris… and thank you to everyone for such a lovely week, we will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 (2 children ages 12 & 6) and were beyond thrilled with our stay on rue d'Aboukir. The apartment was beautifully appointed with everything we needed and exceeded our expectations on every front. Newly renovated, spotlessly clean, spacious, crisply pressed linens, all modern conveniences, lots of daylight and perfectly located within walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou and much more. Rue Montorgueil is a 5 minute walk away making shopping for meals an easy pleasure. We were warmly welcomed by the very helpful building concierge and the proprietor's niece. All four of us can't wait to return. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bel appartement

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un très beau séjour en famille. L'appartement est vraiment conforme au descriptif et je dirais même mieux. Tout était impeccable. Je le conseille vivement. Idéalement situé, à proximité de tout et dans un quartier vraiment agréable. Merci pour l'accueil et nous espérons pouvoir revenir.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Rue d'Aboukir, crossing the Rue Montmartre, along the pedestrian district of Montorgueil

Subway: Line 3, Sentier or Line 4, Etienne Marcel

Direct Bus Lines: North Station 39 or 48, Gare de Lyon 20

Several public car parks nearby

Rental bikes (Vélib) down building

Airport 15 and 25Km

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mail, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Septembre - Octobre
1 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£312
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£98
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Novembre - Décembre
30 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£98
Fri,Sat
£623
 
 
FÊTES Noël
22 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
From
£107
 
 
FÊTES Jour de l'An
28 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£525
for 4 nights
From
£107
From
£160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Janvier - Février
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£89
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£623
 
 
Mars - Avril
1 Mar 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£312
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£98
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£668
 
 
Mai - Juin
27 Apr 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£338
for 3 nights
From
£98
From
£107
Fri,Sat
£730
 

Additional pricing information

Frais de ménage £44.51
Refundable Damage Deposit £356.08
Pet Fee £8.9

Le tarif inclut les charges générales (Wifi, eau, électricité), draps et serviettes pour 4 personnes
Ménage 50€, payable à l'arrivée, inclut le nettoyage de l'appartement 2h30 et du linge 2h30

Heures d' Arrivée et de départ: flexibles entre 10:00 et 19:00, à convenir avec le propriétaire.
Arrivée tardive possible après 19:00: 10€ par heure tardive ajoutée.

Equipement bébé: lit parapluie,10€/ séjour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals