HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

3 bedrooom, 2 bathroom house with private pool. Block from bayou.

Beautiful 2,100 square foot craftsman home located minutes from the Whitcomb Bayou - home of the manatee. Fully furnished with a private, lush backyard and pool, this comfortable home has 3 bedrooms, family room with 52' HDTV, fully-stocked eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, and living room. The screened lanai, overlooking the backward, is perfect for cocktails or bbq dinners. You'll be in walking distance to quaint downtown Tarpon for shopping and dining, the Sponge Docks to experience Tarpon's authentic Greek heritage and the Pinellas Trail for walking, jogging, biking and peaceful strolls. In addition, beautiful beaches are within 2 miles, fishing and boating of all types are nearby, tennis courts and golf courses are a few miles away.


Owner
Margo Barnard
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2017

About Margo Barnard

We enjoy our time in Tarpon Springs playing tennis, running on the bayou, kayaking and exploring the variety of restaurants. Because of the nature of our work we travel between Tarpon Springs and Southern California.

We wanted to share the loveliness of the area with other visitors.

Margo Barnard purchased this house in 2012

Why Margo Barnard chose Clearwater Area

The authenticity of the home is charming. It's has many original features from when the house was built 100 years ago, but updated to make it a comfortable place for vacationing.

What makes this house unique

We love the proximity to the bayou. It's a relaxing environment that is also perfect for recreational activities. The neighborhood is quiet.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 19 reviews
4

Nice location - fun Craftsman style

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at this property. Kitchen was equipped nicely. Beautiful hardwood floors through the house. The downstairs bathroom was beautiful. We did not get a chance to use the pool or the porches as the weather was too cold. We enjoyed walking to the small park two blocks away. Didn't exactly see the manatees, but we knew they were there. A visit to Fred Howard Park is a must do!! The beach there was beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at a lovely historic house

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a couple of nights while in the area for the CFP Game in Tampa. Loved the stay. Everything was as advertised! The house and the town of Tarpon Springs were very nice as were the owners! Would have liked to stay a couple of more days to see more of the town, but needed to get back home. Would definitely stay here again if in the area!!

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We enjoyed having you as guests and appreciate your choosing Casi Cielo. Our goal is to make our property comfortable for our guests with the amenities that we appreciate when we travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano tx
5

Convenient, clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay! The location is perfect for getting to all the great places to see in Tarpon!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely home;quaint area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed exploring a new part of South Florida. This house is roomy and lovely; they had every thing you would need in a home away from home. We used both the front and back screened porches, the grill and the pool! We loved being so close to the park so we could run and the boys could practice their soccer. It is close to several beach options as well as Clearwater if you want a short drive. The sponge docks are a must visit. Our only suggestion would be that they consider allowing for the temperature to be lowered at night. While the 77 degrees felt great during the day with the fans going, several of the nights felt pretty warm and it made it hard to sleep. Overall, we appreciate the care the owners take of this property as it such a beautiful home you will want to live there; we appreciate their willingness to respond quickly to any and all concerns, and we loved the house's proximity to so many sites, beaches and places to fish! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We've made the thermostat adjustments to make the nights more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I was very skeptical reserving a home over the Internet. Was told many times the places never meet renters expectations? Well we were ecstatic when we pulled up to this beautiful home! It's older but with so much character. The pool was the most enjoyable part. The beds were comfortable. Appliances and amenities were on point! A washer and dryer were there for our week stay. Margo was very easy to get a hold of for any questions. The only thing I would have liked was a curtain on the upstairs bathroom window. I simply hung a blanket over the window for privacy. Oh make sure all sugary items are put in the refrigerator. Tropical ants will attack your sweets! Everything was clean and instructions were readily available on the counter concerning the wifi or alarm system. Tarpon Springs is a quiet quaint community. We will stay at this beautiful rental again! I'm a picky person and I have no complaints :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Tampa vacation stay

  • 1 of 5

I rented the house for a cheaper place to stay besides inside tampa where prices were much higher!! Before we arrived I got a message from the owner stating that information that was needed for the stay!! Also stating her son lived in the apt above the garage which is not stated anywhere on the overview!! I felt very uncomfortable and like I was being watched the whole week!! The first bedroom is more of an office with a futon instead of a bed!! The window in the down stairs bath is not covered very well and makes showers uncomfortable as well!! The large window in the dining room is uncovered which is where the garage is!! The back glass doors to the porch and pool area is also without any curtains making it awkward . there were several deliveries made during our stay with the very large packages being left in front of the door for us to have to move before we could enter the house on several occasions!! When I messaged her about the packages she stated that she was staying in the cottage next to the house the last two days of my stay!! This is very not like any vacation home I have been to!! I felt on pins and needles the whole time!! There was a very big problem with lizards and frogs in the house!! I was in the shower when one jumped on me!! Needless to say that was not a very pretty site!! We got 3 live lizards and 2 dead out the house during our stay and one live tree frog and one dead during our stay as well!! The owner then accused us of smoking in the home and kept the deposit!! No smoking was in the home!! I do not smoke and I can smell smoke very well my mother only smoked outside the home!! I do not suggest this property to anyone who is wanting a peaceful relaxing vacation!!! Also the pool stayed dirty the whole time she said her son would come clean it but no one ever did!! It smelled of bleach bad and my kids eyes burned every time they got in it!! It was cloudy the entire time!! Also the temp was to be set at 77 and not changed!! My kids have asthema and my mother COPD!! This was very harsh on them!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry this guest did not enjoy her stay. However, it is a no smoking premise, inside and out, and upon the guests departure the house smelled of smoke and there was an urn filled with cigarette butts on the patio. I'm not sure how the lizards and frogs entered the house because we have lived in the house for years and the wild creatures are never inside. LIzards are natural to the area and are in gardens. They are not a pest or a bother to anyone who visits this part of Florida. The problem could have resulted if they left the doors open constantly and lizards found their way into the house. My stepson's apartment doesn't face the house and is technically a separate lot so no one is watching over guests. He is available if there is a problem. The house is very private, the dining room and lanai area windows aren't covered to allow light into the house. I believe this guest was annoyed because she requested to bring 9 people to the house. I told her 6 was the limit, although I allowed her 7. This guest left behind garbage bags full of diapers, children's toys and loads of sand in the house and pool. I believe this guest forgot that this is a private residence that is offered as a vacation rental. I'd suggest next time that she rents rooms at a motel at the beach. We enjoy sharing our beautiful home and appreciate when others take care of our home and appreciate all it has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
public
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sunset Beach

The Sponge Docks are a fun, interesting place for a leisurely stroll. Great Greek food and pastries

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £121
Refundable Damage Deposit £202

Check in is 4 pm. Check out is 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tarpon Springs in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , new full-size futon sofa
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 have new beds and very comfortable mattresses. Bedroom 3 is an office/bedroom. It is a comfortable futon full-size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Comfortable home close to Sunset Beach, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Perfect for relaxing, swimming, boating, fishing, exploring history and shopping. Tarpon Springs is an historic town with a large Greek community and excellent restaurants.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties