HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Tarpon Springs - Casi Cielo

3 bedrooom, 2 bathroom house with private pool. Block from bayou.

Beautiful 2,100 square foot craftsman home located minutes from the Whitcomb Bayou - home of the manatee. Fully furnished with a private, lush backyard and pool, this comfortable home has 3 bedrooms, family room with 52' HDTV, fully-stocked eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, and living room. The screened lanai, overlooking the backward, is perfect for cocktails or bbq dinners. You'll be in walking distance to quaint downtown Tarpon for shopping and dining, the Sponge Docks to experience Tarpon's authentic Greek heritage and the Pinellas Trail for walking, jogging, biking and peaceful strolls. In addition, beautiful beaches are within 2 miles, fishing and boating of all types are nearby, tennis courts and golf courses are a few miles away.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Margo Barnard
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016

About Margo Barnard

We enjoy our time in Tarpon Springs playing tennis, running on the bayou, kayaking and exploring the variety of restaurants. Because of the nature of our work we travel between Tarpon Springs and Southern California.

We wanted to share the loveliness of the area with other visitors.

Margo Barnard purchased this house in 2012

Why Margo Barnard chose Clearwater Area

The authenticity of the home is charming. It's has many original features from when the house was built 100 years ago, but updated to make it a comfortable place for vacationing.

What makes this house unique

We love the proximity to the bayou. It's a relaxing environment that is also perfect for recreational activities. The neighborhood is quiet.


based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 17 reviews
Plano tx

Convenient, clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay! The location is perfect for getting to all the great places to see in Tarpon!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home;quaint area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed exploring a new part of South Florida. This house is roomy and lovely; they had every thing you would need in a home away from home. We used both the front and back screened porches, the grill and the pool! We loved being so close to the park so we could run and the boys could practice their soccer. It is close to several beach options as well as Clearwater if you want a short drive. The sponge docks are a must visit. Our only suggestion would be that they consider allowing for the temperature to be lowered at night. While the 77 degrees felt great during the day with the fans going, several of the nights felt pretty warm and it made it hard to sleep. Overall, we appreciate the care the owners take of this property as it such a beautiful home you will want to live there; we appreciate their willingness to respond quickly to any and all concerns, and we loved the house's proximity to so many sites, beaches and places to fish! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We've made the thermostat adjustments to make the nights more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I was very skeptical reserving a home over the Internet. Was told many times the places never meet renters expectations? Well we were ecstatic when we pulled up to this beautiful home! It's older but with so much character. The pool was the most enjoyable part. The beds were comfortable. Appliances and amenities were on point! A washer and dryer were there for our week stay. Margo was very easy to get a hold of for any questions. The only thing I would have liked was a curtain on the upstairs bathroom window. I simply hung a blanket over the window for privacy. Oh make sure all sugary items are put in the refrigerator. Tropical ants will attack your sweets! Everything was clean and instructions were readily available on the counter concerning the wifi or alarm system. Tarpon Springs is a quiet quaint community. We will stay at this beautiful rental again! I'm a picky person and I have no complaints :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tampa vacation stay

  • 1 of 5

I rented the house for a cheaper place to stay besides inside tampa where prices were much higher!! Before we arrived I got a message from the owner stating that information that was needed for the stay!! Also stating her son lived in the apt above the garage which is not stated anywhere on the overview!! I felt very uncomfortable and like I was being watched the whole week!! The first bedroom is more of an office with a futon instead of a bed!! The window in the down stairs bath is not covered very well and makes showers uncomfortable as well!! The large window in the dining room is uncovered which is where the garage is!! The back glass doors to the porch and pool area is also without any curtains making it awkward . there were several deliveries made during our stay with the very large packages being left in front of the door for us to have to move before we could enter the house on several occasions!! When I messaged her about the packages she stated that she was staying in the cottage next to the house the last two days of my stay!! This is very not like any vacation home I have been to!! I felt on pins and needles the whole time!! There was a very big problem with lizards and frogs in the house!! I was in the shower when one jumped on me!! Needless to say that was not a very pretty site!! We got 3 live lizards and 2 dead out the house during our stay and one live tree frog and one dead during our stay as well!! The owner then accused us of smoking in the home and kept the deposit!! No smoking was in the home!! I do not smoke and I can smell smoke very well my mother only smoked outside the home!! I do not suggest this property to anyone who is wanting a peaceful relaxing vacation!!! Also the pool stayed dirty the whole time she said her son would come clean it but no one ever did!! It smelled of bleach bad and my kids eyes burned every time they got in it!! It was cloudy the entire time!! Also the temp was to be set at 77 and not changed!! My kids have asthema and my mother COPD!! This was very harsh on them!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry this guest did not enjoy her stay. However, it is a no smoking premise, inside and out, and upon the guests departure the house smelled of smoke and there was an urn filled with cigarette butts on the patio. I'm not sure how the lizards and frogs entered the house because we have lived in the house for years and the wild creatures are never inside. LIzards are natural to the area and are in gardens. They are not a pest or a bother to anyone who visits this part of Florida. The problem could have resulted if they left the doors open constantly and lizards found their way into the house. My stepson's apartment doesn't face the house and is technically a separate lot so no one is watching over guests. He is available if there is a problem. The house is very private, the dining room and lanai area windows aren't covered to allow light into the house. I believe this guest was annoyed because she requested to bring 9 people to the house. I told her 6 was the limit, although I allowed her 7. This guest left behind garbage bags full of diapers, children's toys and loads of sand in the house and pool. I believe this guest forgot that this is a private residence that is offered as a vacation rental. I'd suggest next time that she rents rooms at a motel at the beach. We enjoy sharing our beautiful home and appreciate when others take care of our home and appreciate all it has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Charming large house - highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house! Beautiful, well maintained, and very spacious. It is a short walk to the Bayou and downtown Tarpon Springs. The photos of the house are accurate - it has nicely sized bedrooms, a large open family room/kitchen, and a relaxing pool area. We had a couple and two adults - the front bedroom has a comfortable bed, but would be quite small for two adults (which we anticipated based on other helpful reviews).

One note - I'm not sure if this is an owner or VRBO requirement, but there is a $100 fee renters must pay for an insurance policy or pay $5k as a security deposit. It would be helpful to note this up front in the price quote for the property.

I would highly recommend this house and hope to stay here again. Thank you Margo for a great stay in your lovely home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Excellent choice, clean, updated and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

After reading some recent reviews, I want to clarify a few things. seems the owners have done some updating and are listening to your recommendations! when we arrived the pool with sparkling clean! yes, there is a lush landscape in the backyard but it does not interfere with the pool and if some leaves do fall in you use the skimmer to take them out. the downstairs office / third bedroom now has a full size very comfortable memory foam futon. when we arrived it was set up like a bed with a comforter and pillows. we found extra pillows and blankets when we needed them. there is also a stand-alone fan in the upstairs bedroom closet if you should need it during your stay. And you can change the thermostat to whatever temperature you like although it is suggested not to put it below 73 degrees, (which us very cold and I don't know why you would want it any lower!) it could freeze the air conditioner and then you'll be stuck with nothing! There were lots of pool toys and floats out back for a kids to play with, along with a brand new barbecue grill that we enjoyed many dinners on. it was nice to be in the screened in porch so we were not eaten up by mosquitoes. I love the craftsman charm of the home. it's gorgeous to see homes with that style that still exist that are well-kept and look like new! To top it off you can see the Bayou from the front yard. I also found the owners to be very helpful and kind throughout the whole process I would definitely suggest this house for your next vacation!

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sunset Beach

The Sponge Docks are a fun, interesting place for a leisurely stroll. Great Greek food and pastries


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
off season 4
10 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
fall special
1 Nov 2016 - 19 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2016 holiday/2017
20 Nov 2016 - 31 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Stallone 2017
1 Feb 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
spring 2017
16 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £206
Cleaning Fee £123
Property Damage Protection £81

Check in is 4 pm. Check out is 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tarpon Springs in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , new full-size futon sofa
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 have new beds and very comfortable mattresses. Bedroom 3 is an office/bedroom. It is a comfortable futon full-size bed.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Comfortable home close to Sunset Beach, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Perfect for relaxing, swimming, boating, fishing, exploring history and shopping. Tarpon Springs is an historic town with a large Greek community and excellent restaurants.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties