HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

French Quarter Apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Beautiful French Quarter Apt Near Jackson Square, Dome

Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


French Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in the heart of the french quarter

Newly completed and just listed property within distance of great attractions like The House of Blues; world famous restaurants such as NOLA, Galatoire's, Arnaud's and more; also only a few blocks from Bourbon Street.

The neighborhood has many restaurants and bars ranging from formal to casual. The property is in the heart of the French Quarter.

Come for Mardi Gras, or other great events like French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest and you'll be within walking distance to enjoy whatever you please!

You will never question what to do while you're in town and this property gives you to opportunity to enjoy and experience the things for which you came to the Big Easy!

The building is close to the Canal Streetcar line (one block off the line) so it's a breeze.

More Details

chris kirk
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2017


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

French Quarter Apartment
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews

Fabulous trip!

  • 5 of 5

What a gorgeous space, the pictures don't do it justice! Absolutely loved the architectural details, everything was well designed and very clean. Access to the unit was an absolute breeze, it was so nice after arriving (having traveled many hours) not to have to check in, meet up with a manager, etc. Chris contacted me earlier to give me instructions and codes to the doors, recommendations and what not. Myself and the couple I traveled with loved not needing keys!

We came for a long weekend to watch the Raiders vs Saints game and we had a blast! The location was perfect! The one bedroom has no windows which was perfect for me because I love sleeping like a vampire, which is a plus especially when I'm hungover. The other windows were inoperable which was a bonus for the noise - you can't hear anything from outside! But also a con as I love being a part of the action and listening to the rain. Also good for hangovers...the fridge with water and ice!!!!

The only negative was that although there was a gorgeous large flat screen TV in the living room there was no cable or wifi! Which there is so much to in the city why would you need to watch TV? Well I had broken my toe the first night and was unable to attend the game so I sat on the sofa for most of the day and would have been nice to watch TV or at least not use my data watching movies on my phone. Hopefully it will be fixed for my next visit.

We loved everything here, Chris was helpful and though he travels a lot he was responsive (I also did get my deposit back) and that's why you invest in property rentals - to travel!!! Thanks Chris!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly located, clean but no internet or tv as advertised

  • 3 of 5

The condo was in a great location, well furnished, and clean. However, the description said that there was internet and television. While there was a tv and a cable box, the tv did not work, and there was no internet. I contacted the owner on two occasions, by text and by phone, and received no response. It would have been a five star rating but for the non responsiveness of the owner. Thus, 3 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient, safe & a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and very convenient if you have multiple people in your party. Never had to deal with the hassle of sharing a key. Definitely coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner was completely unresponsive and dishonest and Home Away had absolutely no way of assisting.

  • 1 of 5

My experience at this property was the worst I could have imagined. Almost a week before check-in, I asked Mr. Kirk if we could check in early and when we would be getting the address of the property and check in info.. He replied promptly with a message that stated we could check in early, but completely ignored my inquiry about check in instructions and the address. I messaged him again asking when we would receive the address and check in instructions. No response received. Two days later, I messaged him again and left him a voicemail, again with no response. Two days prior to my stay, I messaged him and left a VM, and also contacted Home Away with my concerns. Home Away said they would contact him. Again, no response. The day before my trip, I again messaged, VMed and contacted Home Away. Only then did my traveling companion, who also had been trying to contact him, got a call from him with the information, nothing was provided through Home Away. Upon our arrival, the code to the front door did not work, leaving us standing outside in 90 degree weather. THREE HOURS LATER after multiple attempts by both me and Home Away to get in touch with Mr. Kirk, Home Away offered to relocate me to a limited service hotel chain. $1400 for a 4 night stay at a motel was quite a disappointment, but what choice did I have? Luckily, Mr. Kirk finally called and explained how to get in the building. He stated that he had been on vacation, but that he would be available by phone if there were any other problems. I never heard from him again after leaving multiple VMs and messages every single day asking for assistance with the multiple problems with the apartment, including the TV, Internet and WiFi not functioning, the missing amenities and some sort of bug infestation in the incredibly dirty rug in the living area. At Home Away's suggestion, I filed a property complaint with them, which they continuously stated they take very seriously and would motivate My Kirk to contact me. After checking back with Home Away every day, it is now 4 days after my stay and I still haven't heard from Mr. Kirk. He never contacted me to assist us with the issues in the apartment or to discuss if and when I will get my deposit back much less any possible refund for the issues with the property. My stay highlighted for me the risk involved with not only this owner, but with booking with Home Away, They have no real influence with the owners and no way to assist in stations like this.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: JD I am sorry that your stay was unpleasant but i need to respond to your review. You were unable to follow basic instructions on how to access the apartment which is a first for us. I was on vacation and took your call to give you step by step instructions to access the condo. After walking you through simple instructions that were provided a day before arrival you were able to access the condo without complications. You were pulling on the door instead of pushing which i explained in communications before arrival. Please feel free to reach out to me for further comments. JD and your deposit was refunded in a timely manner which you have received. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Great place and easy access to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Four of us went to New Orleans for the first time and stayed on Chris' apartment. What a great place! It was clean, quiet, well decorated and provided everything we needed for our trip. We were only a few blocks from anything we wanted to do and didn't need a car or taxi the entire trip. If we go back, we would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible stay at this apartment. It was beautiful, there was a great coffee shop right across the street, and it was the perfect location for walking anywhere in the Quarter. I would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in French Quarter, Downtown

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
5 Jan 2017 - 21 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
mardis gras
22 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
french quater fest
6 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £125
Refundable Damage Deposit £249

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in French Quarter in New Orleans

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties