Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious sunny flat in lovely PORT ROYALE with pool, large balcony, ocean view

Bedrooms 2
Space 893 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

lovely resort with pool, 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms, large terrace, partial sea view

Sleeps 4, easy direct access (also for wheelchairs, electric mopeds), lovely west facing balcony, wonderful partial sea view, mountain view on the back.

Spacious fully equipped 2 bed and 2 bath apartment (can comfortably sleep 4, with an extra bed-sofa in the living room for a fifth guest) in an extremely quiet and popular residential complex at the top of Los Cristianos, in a very select area.(No construction noise, no cars passing by, quiet neighbours, ideal also for families and older people).

Easy downhill walk (about 15 minutes) to the sea or to the centre of town! Convenient return by taxi (about 3 euros!) for the not so fit!

Car parking (always available) in a quiet no-through road immediately outside the house, with ground level access (also for electric mopeds), no stairs.

Wonderful heated pool (fully renovated in April 2016!) in the centre of the complex with always enough sun loungers for all.

Personal assistant always available on spot 24/7, for any request and issue.

All the rooms have ceiling fans to keep you cool.

Large supermarket stocking British and international food and newspapers at walking distance, with fresh meat fish seafood etc. Popular Italian restaurant and Pizzeria just outside the complex.

The apartment is equipped for self catering for 4 and dining on the west facing balcony with partial sea view. Inside and outside table for dining. A washing machine (year 2016) is also available. Linen, towels, beach towels, dryer, washing machine, cd Player, baby bed, baby Chair, all supplied.

There is a popular italian restaurant just on the corner of the complex. There is satellite wide screen TV (from 2016) with over 80 British and International programmes, including Sky Sport. and super-fast broadband with own internet connection and CD Player.

There is a safe box in the apartment. The place itself is extremely safe.

A perfect place with all the comforts, space, privacy, and amenities you need for a pleasant holiday, in one of the most elegant resort in town!

You will love the large and elegant house, the perfect location, the popular resort, and the lovely surrondings of Los Cristianos, with the most popular beaches in the whole Tenerife... A top house located in the best area of the island!

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Swedish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

Why Annika chose Arona

" a sunny flat in a wonderful resort in Los Cristianos"

"Brand newly renovated house, top choice...)

" (...) and personal assistance for any need"

"very clean and great hospitality"

"i loved the surroundings...we will come back (...)"

"The best location in los Cristianos, a resort full of charm"

What makes this apartment unique

two bedroom and two bathrooms, easy parking, super-quiet, brand new heated pool, close to all services and attractions. personal assistant on the spot 24/7


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Arona around the Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 893 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 09:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • politeness, silence, respsect
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Ocean View
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious sunny flat in lovely PORT ROYALE with pool, large balcony, ocean view
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Good apartment In great area

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is good, we had no problems getting the keys as we were met on arrival after making a phone call from the airport

A little more attention to detail would make it a fabulous apartment, (cleanliness/ equipment wise.)

Sunshine on the balcony was from about 4pm -7pm, so we often sat in the sun having a glass of wine, soaking up the last of the days rays!

The pool area is very clean with lots of beds and a heated pool, the kids loved it, especially with being Late March!

The hill back up to the apartment from Los Christianos didn’t bother us at all, but it is steep, there are loads of taxis which are cheap, However you don’t have to go into Los Christianos for restaurant and bars as there are loads just a short walk away.

There is also a food hall, with shops, a supermarket, bars, food stalls & a children’s play park.

Siam water park is a short drive away which has loads of slides- but be warned school holidays is very busy!

All in all a great holiday and a good apartment. We will no doubt see you again soon. Thank you .

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for a New Years break. Lovely apartment with everything you need comfortably slept us as a family of 5.

The contact in resort Amarilis was very helpful and we were able to have a later checkout at no extra cost.

The apartment it as the top of a hill but it is worth it for the stunning views and only €3 in a taxi if you don't fancy the walk.

Unfortunately the pool heat was not working during our stay and the pool was to cold to use (this was not the owners fault).

Plenty to do nearby with lots of bars restaurants and 2 supermarkets. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Blackburn, Lancashire, England

Nice property in need of renovation

  • 4 of 5

Lovely property but a bit tired and scruffy (April 2017). Cleaner needs a bit of encouragement too, spent a couple of hours cleaning when we arrived. Great complex with good pool area and restaurants near by. 20 min walk to seafront, 30 min walk back as it's up a very steep hill. Not suitable for elderly or inform on foot.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! the house has been COMPLETELY RENOVATED AND REFURBISHED (May 2017)!, just one month after your departure. Now it has two wonderful brand new bathrooms, a new kitchen, new bedroom, and it is everywhere fresh and tidy! Other good news for those who reserve now: we have decided to keep the same prices to allow more people to enjoy our newly refurbished apartment! you will love it!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Tired apartment

  • 3 of 5

We were warmly greeted by the owner's representative, and she was very kind and courteous throughout our stay. The apartment is high up on a hill and the climb is not for the weak or the faint- hearted. It was 3-5 Euros to get a taxi up from the beach, which we did twice during our 11-day stay. The tv and wifi were adequate to our needs. The apartment itself is rather tired and needs some money spent on it. The front door handle comes off regularly and the Master en suite smells pretty bad: it took me several attempts to get the toilet clean enough to live with, and I don't think this should have been my job. The drains are clearly backed up and in need of attention and the toilet flush is too weak. The toaster didn't work and the kitchen utensils and dishes were of poor quality. The balcony was the best part of the apartment - it was a spacious place from which to enjoy a view of the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. The reception at the complex was not available to renters, and we were not able to keep our suitcases at the apartment on our last day as the owner had people arriving immediately. This was not very convenient as our flight was early evening. I don't think we will be staying in this apartment again, though we love Los Cristianos and will be back there.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your staying in our apartment we are sorry that you has experienced some issues during your staying. We provide a 24/7 personal assistance on the spot (!) , which is an unique feature that we always warmly invited our guest to take advantage of! all your issues could have been easily and promptly fixed in maximum one hour from the claim, by the personal assistant (as you always do with all our guests!) if you just would have informed us about that! we never got to know that one handle had a problem (now it is fixed !) nobody of the previous customer let us know that they broke the toaster (immediately replaced with a wonderful brand new one!) and we always provide a super-convenient extra storage room for lagguages and belongings when required! :)) you simply should have informed us! the smell in the toilet was due to some reparations in progress in the resort, which are now, Thanks God, ended. :) We are sorry that you did not like the quality of our dishes...many customers found them nice. we have promptly added some other dishes with different design, in order to accomodate different tastes. :) thank you for the appreciation regarding our wonderful balcony with the sea view. if you could enjoy such a view it is thanks to the location of the resort: higher up on a hill, facing the ocean! as you remarked (and as we wrote in the property listing) .. it costs in average 1,9 euros per person (for a couple) to be driven from our entrance door all the way to the best beach in the whole island... 1,9 euros... and that is a super-convient luxury shuttle service, isn't it ? :-) this flat is ranking as top in Los Cristianos, with enthusiast and happy customers coming back each season... we are sure that also you, after having tried other houses, will come back to us, now that all the issues are solved and the apartment furtherly improved! thank you! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment set in a quiet location. We've had a great time staying in Port Royale. The apartment is well equipped and has everything you would need. The apartment is set in a quiet position with views of the sea. It's not too far to walk to the pool which is lovely. Short distance to shops and restaurants. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Großzügige geräumige Wohnung in einer sehr gepflegten Anlage

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung bietet viel Platz, ist gepflegt und praktisch eingerichtet mit 4 guten Betten und reichlich Schränken. Die Kücheneinrichtung ist durchschnittlich, aber brauchbar, leider ohne Spülmaschine. Sehr praktisch ist die "Bar-Theke" zur Vorbereitung von Mahlzeiten. Die Waschmaschine ist allerdings sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig. Sie sollte mal durch eine moderne ersetzt werden. Beide Bäder sind gepflegt und hygienisch einwandfrei mit guter Beleuchtung und großen Spiegeln.

Schön ist auch die große Terrasse, die ab Mittag Sonne (wenn sie denn scheint)

bis zum Untergang hat.

Leider gibt es kein deutsches FS-Programm, nur Private aus Österreich. Das müsste mit der heutigen Digitaltechnik doch zu regeln sein.

Die Wohnanlage selbst ist auch sehr gepflegt. Der Poolbereich ist großzügig mit Sonnenschirmen und guten Liegen ausgestattet. Interessant ist der Frischwasserautomat, der den Gang zum Supermarkt erspart. Erfrischungsgetränke gibt es auch preiswert aus Automaten.

Die einzige Einschränkung ist die Lage am hohen Berg, die vor allem Ältere fordert. Da muss man sich ab und an ein Taxi aus der Stadt heraus auf den Berg gönnen. Das hat unseren Aufenthalt aber nicht beeinträchtigt.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
reina sofia south
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
autopista sur
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
many different


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £25.08
Refundable Damage Deposit £223.95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals