HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Get Out Of the Heat: Enjoy Beautiful Spring, Summer & Fall Weather In Show Low

People4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Maximum 4 People

Quant Cabin in Torreon Estates (Cardinal Landing). Walking path right out your back door. Golf Courses and lakes nearby. Get out of the Desert Heat and come enjoy the cooler summer in Show Low. Property has beautiful pine trees. Furnished Cabin, where you can cook your own meals in galley type kitchen. Cabin has a Dining Room, Living Room with Gas Fireplace, flip a switch and you have a beautiful fireplace to relax by. There are 3 bedrooms, one King bed, one Queen Bed and a twin over a full. Very peaceful. Come explore the White Mountains; hiking, biking, horseback riding, golf & fishing, there is something for everyone.


Owner
Pam Rampenthal & Kris Asselborn
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

What makes this cabin unique

Location: Walking path right across the street from our back door. We have 2 bikes that you can use on path or street. Beautiful pine trees on property and area. Equestrian center located within Torreon. Many golf courses and lakes in the area for whatever you favorite hobby is. These also is a Casino in Pinetop about 10-15 minutes north of the cabin.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Torreon in Show Low

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin over Full Bedroom (Bunk Bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Notes:
We can add the amenities of Torreon for $50 Pool, Gym, Kids Center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Get Out Of the Heat: Enjoy Beautiful Spring, Summer & Fall Weather In Show Low
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
1

Beautiful on the surface.

  • 1 of 5

So when we first arrived My wife and myself were very happy with how beautiful and well kept the cabin was. Within a few hours we realized that even though the cabin had a no pet policy someone has had a dog in the cabin on a regular bases. My wife is very allergic to dogs and cats, so when she opened one of the blankets the air was filled with pet hair and dander. Good thing there is a drug store down the road that has allergy medicine.

Many things on the list as featured items are either unusable, broken, or nowhere to be found- garage spaces are taken and cant be used, the bikes had flat or missing tires, and the canoe is no where to be found. Also the fireplace is inoperable and due to neighborhood restrictions you cant have a fire outside.

But if you aren't bothered by dog/cat hair/dander and aren't looking to use the listed amenities on the add it really is a nice home!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we do have dogs that go to the cabin. Our policy is no pets but we did not state that pets were never in the cabin and we have aloud some pets to the cabin on a agreed upon basis with other renters. I apologize that you thought the cabin never had any pets in it. The Canoe/Kayak button was checked but in the comments states "Lake nearby that offers Kayak Rental". I am working on the bike tires. Also stated in the listing is that the garage was unavailable in summer and to check with owner on availability. The fireplace does work - the pilot must have been blown out when you were there, which happens every now and then. We try and keep everything functional but we are not at the cabin every month. Outside burning in Torreon is very monitored - sorry about that. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our cabin as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Well cared for and clean. Very nice area!

  • 5 of 5

Just on the edge of Show Low, this cabin felt like home from the minute we arrived. Comfortable, spacious enough for a family. Well stocked with linens, towels, kitchen cooking utensils. We cooked in our entire visit. The large deck lets you enjoy the outdoors. I sat outside to read and the pines smelled lovely. Really nicely decorated. We will be back!! And looking forward to it. Didn't use the garage so don't know if it's for renter use. Very beautiful area, right near golf course and walking path. Owners are very responsive and checked to make sure everything was as it should be after our arrival. Would highly recommend to friends for nice relaxing and quiet getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5

The photos of the property well represent the look and condition of the property. I enjoyed staying at this cabin and found it to be located in a good area.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice cabin just 100 ft from the golf course.

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay during the Summer and the temps were perfect (70-75). The house is the perfect size and everything was neatly arranged. We did enjoy the Torreon ammenities even though the property doesn't list this as a feature. The mini-arcade for the kids, the two-hole golf course, soccer-golf course, tennis courts, basketball court, and large pool were enough to keep us entertained during the week. Being right next to the golf course was great for the evening hikes as there is a paved trail that runs through the property. Great for walks.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Amazing house & great location

  • 5 of 5

The house and amenities were wonderful. The area is beautiful and quiet. We had everything we needed for a great family weekend

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for the great Review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabin. We love going to it also. Let us know if you need the cabin again in the future thanks Pam & Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Cabin Style Home

  • 5 of 5

I took my family up to Pinetop Lakes for Thanksgiving and the property was gorgeous. It was beautiful and just felt like home from the time we entered the front door. A wonderful surprise for us all the house was just so cozy and well decorated. We were able to cook an entire Thanksgiving meal in the well supplied kitchen. The bedrooms were comfy and we had all the room we needed in this spacious rental. I want to do this every year with my family - thank you Pam and Kris for letting us use your lovely home for our Thanksgiving.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Torreon, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£217
for 2 nights
From
£71
From
£87
Fri,Sat
£626
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £187.32
Cleaning fee £74.93
Tax Rate 5.0%

no pets
Check in 12:00 (noon)
Check out 11:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable