HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Get Out Of the Heat: Enjoy Beautiful Spring, Summer & Fall Weather In Show Low

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Maximum 4 People

Quant Cabin in Torreon Estates (Cardinal Landing). Walking path right out your back door. Golf Courses and lakes nearby. Get out of the Desert Heat and come enjoy the cooler summer in Show Low. Property has beautiful pine trees. Furnished Cabin, where you can cook your own meals in galley type kitchen. Cabin has a Dining Room, Living Room with Gas Fireplace, flip a switch and you have a beautiful fireplace to relax by. There are 3 bedrooms, one King bed, one Queen Bed and a twin over a full. Very peaceful. Come explore the White Mountains; hiking, biking, horseback riding, golf & fishing, there is something for everyone.

Pam Rampenthal & Kris Asselborn
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

What makes this cabin unique

Location: Walking path right across the street from our back door. We have 2 bikes that you can use on path or street. Beautiful pine trees on property and area. Equestrian center located within Torreon. Many golf courses and lakes in the area for whatever you favorite hobby is. These also is a Casino in Pinetop about 10-15 minutes north of the cabin.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Torreon in Show Low

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin over Full Bedroom (Bunk Bed)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
We can add the amenities of Torreon for $50 Pool, Gym, Kids Center


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Get Out Of the Heat: Enjoy Beautiful Spring, Summer & Fall Weather In Show Low
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Amazing home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here over Thanksgiving, and absolutely loved it. Cozy, comfortable, all the amenities you need. Beds were super comfortable, everything was clean, very well taken care of - great deck out back close to the walking trails and golf course. We loved it so much we will use it again and again. Loved the fireplace and open layout. Thank you Pam and Kris for making our stay a great one and for the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful on the surface.

  • 1 of 5

So when we first arrived My wife and myself were very happy with how beautiful and well kept the cabin was. Within a few hours we realized that even though the cabin had a no pet policy someone has had a dog in the cabin on a regular bases. My wife is very allergic to dogs and cats, so when she opened one of the blankets the air was filled with pet hair and dander. Good thing there is a drug store down the road that has allergy medicine.

Many things on the list as featured items are either unusable, broken, or nowhere to be found- garage spaces are taken and cant be used, the bikes had flat or missing tires, and the canoe is no where to be found. Also the fireplace is inoperable and due to neighborhood restrictions you cant have a fire outside.

But if you aren't bothered by dog/cat hair/dander and aren't looking to use the listed amenities on the add it really is a nice home!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we do have dogs that go to the cabin. Our policy is no pets but we did not state that pets were never in the cabin and we have aloud some pets to the cabin on a agreed upon basis with other renters. I apologize that you thought the cabin never had any pets in it. The Canoe/Kayak button was checked but in the comments states "Lake nearby that offers Kayak Rental". I am working on the bike tires. Also stated in the listing is that the garage was unavailable in summer and to check with owner on availability. The fireplace does work - the pilot must have been blown out when you were there, which happens every now and then. We try and keep everything functional but we are not at the cabin every month. Outside burning in Torreon is very monitored - sorry about that. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our cabin as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, AZ

Well cared for and clean. Very nice area!

  • 5 of 5

Just on the edge of Show Low, this cabin felt like home from the minute we arrived. Comfortable, spacious enough for a family. Well stocked with linens, towels, kitchen cooking utensils. We cooked in our entire visit. The large deck lets you enjoy the outdoors. I sat outside to read and the pines smelled lovely. Really nicely decorated. We will be back!! And looking forward to it. Didn't use the garage so don't know if it's for renter use. Very beautiful area, right near golf course and walking path. Owners are very responsive and checked to make sure everything was as it should be after our arrival. Would highly recommend to friends for nice relaxing and quiet getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5

The photos of the property well represent the look and condition of the property. I enjoyed staying at this cabin and found it to be located in a good area.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin just 100 ft from the golf course.

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay during the Summer and the temps were perfect (70-75). The house is the perfect size and everything was neatly arranged. We did enjoy the Torreon ammenities even though the property doesn't list this as a feature. The mini-arcade for the kids, the two-hole golf course, soccer-golf course, tennis courts, basketball court, and large pool were enough to keep us entertained during the week. Being right next to the golf course was great for the evening hikes as there is a paved trail that runs through the property. Great for walks.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona

Amazing house & great location

  • 5 of 5

The house and amenities were wonderful. The area is beautiful and quiet. We had everything we needed for a great family weekend

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for the great Review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabin. We love going to it also. Let us know if you need the cabin again in the future thanks Pam & Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Torreon, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £175.98
Cleaning fee £70.39
Tax Rate 5.0%

no pets
Check in 12:00 (noon)
Check out 11:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals