HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern home walking distance from the Venice Canals with front and back yards

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Canal Adjacent Home

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

What a spectacular NEW home in the heart of Venice or now being referred to as Silicon Beach. Enter this home through the large frosted glass door and you'll find a bright open floor plan. Beautiful custom wide plank oak hardwood floors give a modern feel while maintaining warmth. The dramatic metallic tiled wood burning fireplace is an impressive focal point of the room. There is a glass dining room table with room for 6 people to sit comfortably. The living room has a beautiful L couch and coffee table. This home comes equipped with cable TV and free Wifi internet. This home is 2015 New New New.

The large, well-appointed kitchen is a chef's delight with its spectacular aluminum glass and tile accent wall, magnificent European type custom cabinets, beautiful Silestone counter tops, large pantry, and top of the line D~COR appliances. This home comes with all the pots and pans and place settings to have an amazing family dinner. The bar area provides a great area to communicate with the chef of the party.

Nice size bedrooms offer plenty of closet space and their own bathrooms. The master features two closets including an incredible, custom built, furniture quality piece. Both bathrooms feature floating vanities and contemporary tile and fixtures. French doors lead to a private backyard oasis complete with built in outdoor crushed glass fire pit. Weather on a business trip or enjoying a vacation with the family this modern home will allow you to relax as its simplistic modern design was made to do.

As with most properties along the California coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average coastal temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with a portable ventilator fan which, when combined with open windows, circulates the fresh ocean air to maintain a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Globe Homes and Condos
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Modern home walking distance from the Venice Canals with front and back yards
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
christchurch, XX
5

Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were absolutely delighted with the house, the location, the cleanliness, the decor...and were already to move in permanently :) Location is great in that it is nearby to a busy road but the street itself is really quiet. There is a lovely, private outdoor space, great living spaces...and the most comfortable beds imaginable! In fact, my friend had a special goodbye ceremony with her bed, she was so enamoured of it! I literally can not find a single thing negative to say - and anyone finding fault would have to be unrealistically high maintenance! If we come back, I would most certainly be looking to stay in this house again. Also, the entry details and communication was excellent all the way through the process. Thanks so very much Globe!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minot, ND
5

My dream house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a little concerned showing up to this house with no reviews, but ended up being blown away by how great everything was. The house itself is better than pictured. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances. The decor is great. I could live hear for quite a while. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. Nice little private backyard. Walking distance for the beach, albeit a rarely long walk. Or a perfect biker use from many restaurants, shops, quaint bars and beaches. We used Breeze for hourly bike rentals, but the management company also has bike rentals. Management company was very easy to work with and provided a great product. We would definitely stay here again... Made our trip!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're delighted you found the house to your liking, and acceptable to your standards. We're also pleased you found the location convenient and enjoyable as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, should you return to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house. A few issues though. The screens for some windows were broken or popped out. It felt not safe. The fan in the living room living room did not work the entire time. I asked about it but no one fixed it or got back to me. There was sand on the floors when we checked in. Otherwise great house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tina, Thank you for taking the time to review this property in Venice. We're very happy you loved the house as a whole. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. Since receiving your feedback, we've made sure to address these issues in full for all of our future guests. Otherwise, if there's anything else we can to help resolve this matter, please feel free to contact us at any time and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Modern home in Venice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very satisfied with our stay EXCEPT that a maintenance person entered while we were gone without any notification. We became aware of this when the person returned later in the day to finish his work. He told us he received a work order to fix our remotes on ceiling fans...that we had called to them repaired. WE NEVER CALLED. We left jewelry, cash and credit cards lying on the bed. Nothing was taken but we were furious that no one notified us prior to to him entering the home. Globe homes should not have permitted this to occur.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're very happy you had a great stay. However we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with maintenance entering your unit. We can assure that our entire staff follows protocol and that your items were safe. But we'd like to apologize for the error in communication on our end. If there's anything we can do to help resolve this matter, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty and patronage. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location for the things we like to do

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is a perfect place if you want two bedrooms and like to walk. The Venice canals are a couple of blocks away. The ocean is .6 miles away. The action on Abbott Kinney is very close and Santa Monica is 3 miles away. Beyond that (20 minutes) are Malibu and mountain walks- gorgeous. The unit is in great condition.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our places in Venice. We're thrilled you found the home acceptable to your needs. We're also ecstatic you found the location to your liking as well. Additionally, we're satisfied you found the unit in great condition. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties