HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury Seaside Apartment in Ballycastle Co.Antrim

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Newly furnished luxury apartment. Situated in the picturesque coastal town of Ballycastle.

Ballycaslte is on the North Coast of N.Ireland, reknowned for it's beautiful beaches & stunning natural coastline.

The apartment lies opposite the harbour in Ballycastle. There is a small marina & there is a regular ferry across to island of Rathlin where Puffin spotting is common.

Beautiful sandy beach 2 minutes walk.

Playground amenities & Tennis Courts 3 mins walk. Golf course & crazy golf beside the beach.

Ballycastle is an attractive seaside town with many cafes & restaurants to choose from & to suit every pocket.

.The location of our apartment is perfect for a seaside holiday or as a base to explore the North Coast.

Short drive to Ballintoy Harbour, famous as a location for 'Game of Thrones'. The 'dark hedges' of Game of Thrones fame is 5 miles away.

Further along the coast is the Giants Causeway, one of the most famous world landmarks.

For golfers, Royal Portrush, home of the British Open, due to return in 2019, is 20 mins away. Other splendid world reknowned Links Courses in the area are Portstewart & Castlerock..

Wonderful spot for a family holiday or weekend break by the sea. Be as active or as relaxed as you wish.

The Apartment is situated in a secure, gated, courtyard setting, 3 mins from the Beach.

2 bedrooms 1 double bedroom with double bed.

Second bedroom contains Bunkbeds & a single bed.

Travel Cot available on request.

New apartment furnished to a high specification.


All mod cons: Dishwasher, washing machine, microwave,

Underfloor heating.


More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Polish, Irish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ballycastle in Moyle

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Electricity usage in the apartment is via a paid meter. Full details can be found in the apartment along with Card for meter top-up.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Perfect location from which to explore North Coast. Game of Thrones locations within 10 mins drive. Tours can be arranged locally.


3.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

15% Complete
46% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Luxury Seaside Apartment in Ballycastle Co.Antrim
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 13 reviews

Not "luxury"

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed with this accomadation described as "luxury." Let me point out it was quiet and clean with comfortable rooms and handy for the beach.BUT the afternoon we arrived the dishwasher and bedside lights didn't work .The tv signal was so poor it was impossible to watch and two kitchen cupboard doors were off their hinges.Initially text messaging was good and we gave permission that first day for a handyman to call round during our stay. This was the last we heard and no one came to fix anything.Later during our stay we discovered the washing machine didn't turn on and had trouble working out the heating as their was no instructions .We were aware of having to pay for electricity but it

was a niggling worry that it would run out. Other reviews have advised maintence of equipment and a welcome book.I absolutely agree and the owner needs to take action on these comments.We didn't get what we paid for - this was not "luxury" and electrical item wise not even standard.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Good for the few days we were there

  • 3 of 5

The description led us to believe the apartment looked out over the waterfront but it does not. It is down an alley that looks out at garbage cans and others balcony. When we arrived we had no more clean clothes left and we were looking forward to doing laundry. The washing machine did not work but when I contacted Margaret she got back with me asap and Melanie the property manager was able to wash our clothes for us which was Great! Our first night there we werent able to sleep much as there was a huge party going on across the way. A lot of young drunk kids going in and out of this balcony with a door slamming every time they went in/outside which was about every 3 minutes (yes we started timing them)

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nothing Worked!!

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here for 7 days. Even though the flat was nice it self, nothing worked!! The washing machine, TV, most of the lights and the dish washer, only had two pans to cook with and could not get phone reception. We had to go to the caravan site to wash our clothes. We contact the owner a number of times and not one thing was done. We have been to Ballycastle many times and this was definitely the most disappointed of our stays.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we had difficulty in locating our plumber during the period of your stay. I did, however, offer that my property manager could collect, wash & return your laundry which is a service we offer free of charge due to the recent problems with the washing machine which has now been replaced. You chose not to avail of this offer. I would also like to point out that there is a full set of saucepans & frying pans in addition to an oven & a microwave. Unfortunately phone reception is beyond our control & tends to be erratic in Ballycastle. I would also like to add that I responded to you promptly & had a number of telephone calls with you in an effort to sort out your complaints. It would also appear that the TV was working perfectly. It was checked out just after your stay, again, my husband spent a long time on the telephone with you trying to explain the TV controls. I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay in our property as we try to make every guest as happy & as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

12 Harbor View, Ballycastle

  • 2 of 5

Nice apartment and great location in Ballycastle. We did not have use of the washer and dryer because it did not work. I contacted the owner twice and the apartment manager once and could not get anyone to service it. The property listing did not mention that electric service was not included, it had to be purchased!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have use of the washer / dryer. Unfortunately the plumber we normally use was on holidays & we had difficulty sourcing someone else who could come during your stay. You do not mention however that I offered that my property manager was more than happy to collect your laundry, have it washed & ironed & returned to you. The washer/dryer is now fully operational. With regard to the pay as you go electricity, we have listed on all the property websites (including Homeaways), that this is how the electricity is paid for in our apartment during guests stay. I also made you aware of this fact via email prior to your arrival as the meter has been upgraded. I'm sorry if you did not manage to notice this fact prior to you staying with us. I enclose a copy of the email you sent to me at the end of your stay: "We have really enjoyed our stay in Ballycastle and your apartment has been extremely convenient and comfortable. Unfortunately, we will be leaving a day early on Wednesday because of a change in our return flight. Since we are leaving early and we did not have the use of the washer and dryer, would you consider refunding the rental for the one night? Thank you very much." It is disappointing given your description of the apartment, that you only rated us as 2 stars...No other guests have ever rated us less than 4 stars. I cannot but wonder if this is beacause you did not receive refund for one night? Homeaway as the booking agency handle all the financial transactions so requests for refunds should be addressed to them. I hoped you enjoyed your time in Ballycastle . Wishing you & your family all the best !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good looking property in beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

We spent a really enjoyable week here. The flat is well presented and clean, and has all of the facilities you need. Ballycastle itself is gorgeous and has the usual shops, cafes and restaurants you could want. The beach is lovely when the weather is good and there is a playparkfor the kids just outside the apartment complex.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with easy driving access to interesting sites

  • 3 of 5

The overall location and apartment were well suited as a base to explore the surrounding Anterim coast. The two bedroom apartment was well suited for our family of three. It was comfy and spacious. We really enjoyed the Game of Thrones filming locations, Fair Head hiking trail, Rathlin Island excursion and Bushmills tour.

The inconveniences we experienced were having to figure out and purchase our own electricity plus the clothes washer did not work. The concept of having to "top off" pre-purchased electricity was new to us. It was fortunate that the grocery store was still open to purchase additional electricity credits when we came home at 6pm after a day of sightseeing to find we had no power in the apartment.

The property owner was very responsive to our inquiries and offered to get our laundry done. Our recommendation is that the instructions could be clearer and placed in a more obvious location in the apartment (such as a welcome book on the kitchen table).

The property has the potential to be a 5-star VRBO rating with some key modifications.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Belfast International
Nearest Ferry
65 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Ballycastle Golf Course
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50
Pet Fee £20

Cleaning fee of £45 payable on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals