Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Water front cottages with a beautiful view

Bedrooms 2
Space 400 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 bedroom sleeps 4 and 2 bedroom sleeps 6

Upper Crooked Lake Resort is in Delton Michigan. We are 30 miles North from Kalamazoo, 30 miles South of Grand Rapids .

Crooked Lake is a 740 acre all sports lake which includes: fishing, swimming, water skiing and boating. Winter activities as well, ice fishing , snow snowmobiling and ski resorts 30 miles away.

Casino approximately 30 miles away.

The property is on approximately 1 acre. We have 330' of lake front property. The property has (7) RV/Motor Home Campsites that are rented out for the entire season. (May-Oct.) Also, 2 buildings on the property. One two story that are converted into a 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom cottage and the 1 bedroom cottage. We also have a separate restroom with a shower for resort use. Finally, a portable wood burner for small fires.

The 400 sq. ft. house is a (1) bedroom, (1) bath. The bedroom is furnished with a Queen size bed. The Family Room has (1) pull out sofa. The Bungalow easily sleeps 4 . The 2 bedroom has 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch with queen sleeper.

There is a dock that is positioned in front of the cottages so you may fish off the dock or wade in the water. We also provide (2) kayaks to explore the lake.

The property is next door to a public boat ramp. It is very convenient to bring your own boat. Prairie Township charges a daily fee.

More Details

Jody & Harry Waite
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2018

About Jody & Harry Waite

My husband and I have owned property on Crooked lake and find it a beautiful place.

We enjoy boating, fishing, and kayaking and would like to share the wonderful

experience with others.

Jody & Harry Waite purchased this cottage in 2016

Why Jody & Harry Waite chose Delton

We chose to invest in this property because it is a dream of ours to spend time on the lake and spend time in a low key, quiet, family atmosphere.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Delton in Prairieville

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • (1) full bathroom (tub/shower combination)
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • (1) 10x10 bedroom with queen size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Water front cottages with a beautiful view
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

Pleasant, comfortable, lovely view

  • 4 of 5

Nice cottage with comfortable furniture and plenty of room for two. Close to the lake, which is pretty and peaceful.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bartlett, Illinois

Quiet cozy cottage

  • 4 of 5

Very cozy cottage right across from lake. Very quiet relaxing area. Good for couples who want a quiet getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Value, excellent location, kayaks a bonus!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week while visiting family in Kalamazoo. Our family ended up coming up 3 times to visit during the day because it was such a great location, just 30 minutes drive from KZOO!

The owners were great about contact and also helpful for little things we needed when we arrived, great customer service, nice family! The place has the basic cookware and amenities of a VRBO, blender for margaritas ( TIP:bring drinking water for better taste). The bonus was the kayaks ( 4 total). We took them out every day, so peaceful and beautiful to explore the lake. Also, you can rent a pontoon boat, conveniently outside the cottage, at a great rate. We watched the 4th of July boat parade and then had a memorable afternoon on the boat with the entire family: lunch in a quiet cove and a little bit of swimming near the island. Although we did not fish, we saw lots of them jumping and this lake would be perfect for it. It only seemed crowded with boats on the 4th, due to the holiday, but it was so much fun! We watched LOTS of fireworks right off the deck - all week long.

We appreciated the smart TVs to watch Netflix ( one in the bedroom and a really large one in the living room), plus a new foldout sofa, and a spare cot available so you could sleep 5. A/C in bedroom was nice, fans in other areas worked on hot days, so very comfortable temperature control. There is central heat in the winter. Lots of nice towels (big, fluffy) for the shower and the beach.

There is a major hiking trail up Norris road that is a short drive, very pretty and easy. We saw a fox! Bring insect repellent for the hike in the summer. At the cottage, however,we noted that we were not bit even once by mosquitos - you might have to clear some webs away on the deck in the morning because there are other critters outside that keep them at bay, but no bites! That's just amazing on a lake in July. Owners also provide citronella candles to use.

Parking and entry/exit was easy, resort was quiet. There is a large store in town of Delton that has most things you might need at a reasonable price. There were also lots of local restaurants that looked wonderful but we enjoyed the ability to do our own cooking in a great atmosphere.

We will definitely stay here when we visit our family in KZOO!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Allan for such a great review. We haven't tried out the hiking trails but certainly will. Hope you are able to stay at our cottage again. It was nice to meet your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice accommodations and wonderful owners.

  • 4 of 5

Screen on door didn't work and some bedroom windows had no screens but over all very very nice place. Would recommend and come back

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our cottage and we hope you vacation with us again. We have ordered a new screen door, sorry we did not have it before your stay. We did not realize the guest bedroom did not have a screen on the window. We will make sure either it is put back in, or another window air conditioner is added.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lakefront Retreat

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for two and the view was outstanding. It was the perfect get away for a our mini vacation. We hope to return soon to enjoy the lake again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely cottage Lakeside with new furniture well appointed very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cottage Lakeside with new furniture well appointed very comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gull Lake, Doster
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Bitter Sweet
Car: necessary

There are ski resorts and casino approximately 30 miles away.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Additional Guest Fee £19.31 per person per night

Travelers pay 50% down and the balance is due within 60 days of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals