HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Cottage By The Sea

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come stay at our Cozy Cottage by the Sea. If you are looking to get away for a weekend or month for vacation this charmimg home is for you. This home is off the Pismo Golf Course and the beach is walking distance. This charming 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom is located in the Beautiful Lesage Mobile Park. Walking distance to the Beach, Golf Course and Monarch Butterfly Groove. This cute home has 1 bedroom with a queen bed, Flate Screen TV and ceiling fan. Living room has dual pane picture window, electric wood stove fireplace, ceiling fan, Flat Screen TV, Surround sound Stereo and a couch with ottoman and Chair. The Kitchen and dining table seats 4. Standard tub & shower in bathroom. BBQ and Patio Set to enjoy the nice evenings outside. You are literally steps to the beach!

Attractions and activities abound in every direction, from the Pismo Golf Course to The Monarch Butterfly Groove to wine tasting opportunities and beaches in between. You'll have easy access to High Way 101. You are just 5 minutes to the famous Splash Cafe Restaurant where you can enjoy the famous Clam Chowder. Arrive in Avila Beach in as little as 10 minutes, 15 minutes to San Luis Obispo.

Terms & Conditions: We do require that all guests carry the $99.00 insurance policy offered by CSA along with our signed and returned rental agreement prior to reservation acceptance.

Cancellation Policy:

If Cancelled less than 45 Days prior to arrival date; Loss of $200 , Loss of $99 Travel Insurance fee. If you are renting Month to Month term you must give a written 60 day notice prior to termination of the month to month agreement, upon departure date. There will be No Refunds for Unused Days. There Are No Exceptions To The Cancellation Policy.

Pets okay upon approval , pet fee is $150 non-refundable.

More Details

Property Manager
Dina Trevino
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Grover Beach in San Luis Obispo County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Cozy Cottage By The Sea
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cozy little place. Perfect for my wife and I. It had all the amenities you need. Dina was very accommodating when we had any questions. Perfect location close to beach, downtown, and golf course.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

Great location and cute place; however, extremely disappointed due to the flea infestation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila I am sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. We had no idea there were fleas as the carpets had been cleaned prior to your arrival. Also had you communicated that first day I could have remedied the issue right away. Once again very sorry about that. Thank you Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

This trailer is in the Le Sage Trailer Park in Grover Beach. Fin's is right around the corner and it is a nice walk by the golf course to the beach. The outside balcony faces the golf course and sitting out there listening to birds was something I enjoyed. It is ideal for location if you don't need to have a view of the ocean. You can hear the ocean if you leave the windows open. It is a beautiful area and this trailer is a nice place to stay to engage in the fun.

The bed is not ideal. It wasn't comfortable or supportive at all. And, the fold out couch also isn't comfortable to sleep on. The outside furniture wasn't comfortable either. It leans you back wrong and it is cracking because it is plastic and aged, so I couldn't fully relax in it. I bought my own chair to sit outside. I often found myself aching as there wasn't a comfortable place to rest (I stayed 30 days and I finally purchased items so I would be comfortable.) I eventually bought a foam topper and put that on the bed, but I also took it when I left. If you plan to stay for a long time and you need a solid bed, you need to make sure you bring a topper or the owner needs to correct the substandard mattress provided. If you can sleep anywhere, then you will be fine.

Hot water is not ideal either. One person can take a 5 minute shower and that's it. The tub drains very slowly.

The kitchen is fully stocked and there are lots of towels and bedding available. You need to bring your own paper towels, laundry soap, spices. But, pots, pans and cups and utensils are fully provided.

The internet was slow! That was the most annoying situation I encountered for the length of my stay. I finally gave up trying to do computer work at the trailer and went to internet friendly stores to work. Do NOT rely on internet at that trailer if you need to work.

The trailer is kitchy and decorated in a fun way. It is a fun environment. Neighbors are right on top of you, and they are fussy about "quiet" after 10:00. So, if you are looking to party late into the night, head to the beach for a fire, don't think you can party at the trailer. They will address you and tell you to be quiet, even if you are just talking with friends with the windows open.

Overall, it is a good place to stay. But, I did encounter some issues. I would stay there again and just account for these issues, which is why I bring them up now for you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great beach location!

  • 5 of 5

A cute little place within walking distance of the beach, the Pismo golf course and a nice seafood restaurant. A great get away place for a couple!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, Nevada
4

Four stars for value

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a month and it provided everything we needed. It was big enough for the two of us and our little dog. The location is amazing, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, Pismo Pier, and it even comes with a great golf course view. We understand that a tree fell over in a big storm, the day before we arrived, and cleared the view to the luscious greens. There are a few things to note. There was WiFi while we were there. The bed is super soft, so if that is what you like then you are in luck. In addition, the laundry facilities are about 1.5 blocks from the unit, they are good and clean costing $1.50 for a washer load and the same for the dryer. The water heater is incredibly small so you have to take a "California shower" but there are free showers at the rv park which are very clean and nice and hot. The property manager was good about responding to a few items that came up during our stay. There is one parking spot right in front of the unit and ample parking nearby for additional vehicles. The neighbors were friendly but not "intrusive". The unit was clean, no dishwasher but it does have basic DirectTv. Enjoy Pismo Beach, we certainly did, and we did find value in this Cozy Cottage.

Esther and Joe

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words Esther, we look forward to renting to you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Comfy!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed an extended stay at this cozy cottage during the fall. We found the place to be tastefully decorated and well furnished with everything we needed to be comfortable and worry free.

We enjoyed being within walking distance to the beach and a very nice, pet friendly seafood restaurant.

We are in love with this place and already planning our next stay there!

D&L of Texas

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lyn! We just love having you and your Husband stay in our Cottage. We really appreciate you and can't wait to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harry's Night Club
Nearest Golf
Pismo Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack in Grover Beach, CA
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pismo Fish n Chips, Splash Cafe, Brad's..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Grover Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High Season
2 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£541
for 2 nights
From
£174
£1,238
£2,108
 
 
Low Season
5 Sep 2017 - 1 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£481
for 2 nights
From
£144
£1,107
£1,760
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£481
for 2 nights
From
£144
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.53
Pet Fee £155.38
Damage Insurance £76.91

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable