HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Our Beach Place Beach House

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely new home on Carrabelle Beach Drive, with fantastic water views, and private beach access. Long walks on the undeveloped, natural shore line offer excellent viewing of nature at its finest. Spot the many sea birds and dolphin playing while chillin' on the deck! Relax on the beautiful, uncrowded, sugar white sand beach. Enjoy bird watching, sunbathing, snorkeling, shelling, swimming and surf fishing ! Enjoy a spectacular sunrise or sunset, then watch the stars come out over the gulf where you're likely to see a few shooting across the sky. A great family getaway from it all.

For the golfer, St. James Bay Golf Resort in Carrabelle is open 7 days a week. Apalachicola offers fine dinning and shopping. Carrabelle, the boating & fishing capital of the Forgotten Coast also offers hunting and fresh water fishing at its finest.

Charter a boat in Carrabelle and go deep sea fishing. full & 1/2 day trips available. Kayak through the famous 'Tates Hell' State Park, Dog Island or enjoy a quite ride up the Carrabelle River. Come to Carrabelle and discover the incredible natural beauty of 'Old Florida'.

Parks in/around Carrabelle

Tillie Miller Park, John David Patton Wildlife Park-nature trails, Carrabelle veterans' Park, Crooked River Lighthouse Park-museum, lighthouse, 70' pirate ship picnic facilities, Will Kenndrick Sports Complex-ball field, trails, basketball & playground. Wakulla Springs State Park a short days outing away.

Tates Hell State Forest- hiking, kayaking, birdwatching, camping

St. George Island State Park- sugar sand, dunes, bike trails

Ft. Gadsen State Park- historical battle site overlooking Apalachicola River

Ochlockonee State Park- boat ramps, fishing

Carrabelle-home of the World's Smallest Police Station

More Details

Property Manager
Janalyn Dowden
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carrabelle in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Our Beach Place Beach House
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Richmond, KY
5

Great House, Great Natural Beach, Great Little Town

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Carrabelle. It is a wonderful little beach community. No traffic, no traffic lights, cute little shops (Beach Traders and Christy's). The IGA had everything we needed. We all enjoyed the fireworks display, over the water, at the marina. Fathoms Raw Bar is the best ! We heard some excellent bands and had some great food. It has a very nice crescent beach with sugar white sand and sea oats. It is mostly undeveloped, natural, and wildlife is abundant. Parts of it are being managed as a preserve for nesting sea birds. It is all but miles of your own private beach through the week. Weekends there is some activity but still very uncrowded and user friendly . The house is very close to the beach with a nice view of the water. Newer home, nice and clean, with a "beachy feel". Can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you choose to share your Independence Day with us. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Air conditioning was out!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this beautiful home for 7 days and 4 out of 7 the air conditioner was out 😩 After returning home we requested a partial refund as we could not even enjoy as it was very humid and hot. Sleeping there was not comfortable and hanging around to enjoy home was not comfortable. Property management contacted owners and did what they could to reach a reasonable refund. The owners would only settle for $100 refund or $100 credit toward a future rental. We were not expecting a full refund but did expect a reasonable amount back as we could not cook nor enjoy our stay. We had to make other arrangements for sleeping, cooking and other activities because of this inconvenience. Truthfully this amount was an insult as we paid full price for a beach rental we could not enjoy. This was not a reasonable refund and we will feel owners should have been fair and reasonable which they were not. I would think any owner that rents a home would at least try to compensate for a major inconvenience to its renters who pay full price for a beach house and have taken a week of their vacation to relax.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Sandy Beach strive hard to accommodate all of our guests. When we were notified about the A/C unit not performing correctly we called our local Licensed HVAC Service Co.. He was at the house that same day. The unit was cooling and running correctly at the time he arrived there. The next day the tenants called again and stated the unit was not cooling. The repair man returned to the home in the afternoon, he couldn't find anything wrong with the unit , it was cooling and performing properly once again. We offered to move the tenants at this time, they were super nice and didn't want to move. We advised them that all the doors and windows needed to be closed so the AC would not run continuously. We had thought the problem was fixed, however, the guest reported the unit cut off and did not cool the house . We contacted the owner every time we had to send the repair man back out. The problem has since been resolved, the unit is working great! Once the tenants called us after leaving the home and asked for a refund due to the inconvenience, we contacted the owner again. He offered them $100.00 refund or one free night stay if they would come back and visit us again. Unfortunately, problems do arise that can not be solved as quickly as we would like. A move to a new home was the best remedy we could offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

July Trip

  • 5 of 5

WOW! Great house ! All new and on a very quiet lane. Very nice and peaceful place to get away. Stroll on the beach and see the diversity in the waters or just hang on the beach and enjoy the sights and sounds of the nature around you. Take a kayak down the Little Carrabelle to the bay - a nice trip even for a novice. Go to Millenders for some fresh catch and the BEST crab cakes! Take a trip to Apalach for the gelato at the Chocolate Co. too ! I would highly recommend a stay here and cannot wait to get back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Carrabelle is a wonderful place to live or visit. You can be busy or just relax and do nothing. We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again in our quite little town.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great vacation home! Everything is new, tastefully decorated in an Ikea theme, comfy and clean. The house is very private and tucked away on a private lane. We absolutely loved the feel of this home and it has so many amenities. The touristy crowd has not yet found its way to Carabelle and this little town still holds on to its old Florida charm. The beaches are quiet and beautiful with lots of shells, starfish and the fishing was great. Apalachicola is nearby and the 4th of July holiday was spent there enjoying an amazing free outdoor concert, ice cream and fireworks on the bay. Would definitely recommend this home for a quiet peaceful beach getaway!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Sandy Beach Properties strives to make sure each guest has a great vacation. We look forward to your coming back and having many more great vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Had a nice time in Carrabelle staying at this house. The house is very new, clean and nicely furnished (it met/exceeded my wife's rental standards for both cleanliness and comfort which is not easy to do). Its also very "guest ready" in the sense that everything is clearly labelled and easy to use (a/c, lights, fans, locks, etc.). Beach is great - very private. Walking distance to restaurants. Lots to see and do in the immediate area. Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review. We strive to make sure all of our guest are happy and satisfied. I agree this house is a wonderful place to come and stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Richmond, KY
5

Brand New House

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful NEW house at Carrabelle Beach. Everything is brand new. Very nicely furnished, very comfortable. The master bed is a queen size Tempur-Pedic ! Two large covered decks with a view of the water in the front. Every bedroom has a private sun deck too. The beach was like our own private beach, there were times when we saw no one else while on our mile long walks on the sugar white sand beach. Many different sea birds & dolphin were our only companions. We will defiantly be back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for that wonderful compliment! Sandy Beach strives to make everyone's stay with us the best ever. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals