Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sky House | Contemporary Home, Pool, Stunning Views

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

THE SKYHOUSE

- THE SKY HOUSE -

This stylish Honolulu home features endless views of the Pacific, a solar heated salt water pool, and contemporary interior design. The Sky House has three bedrooms, four bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, and a spacious covered sundeck. Most rooms have incredible views of the ocean, sunsets, and Diamond Head. Other features include a formal dining area, two living rooms, and two outdoor areas for dining and relaxing. Sky House has a/c in all bedrooms, high speed wi-fi, off street parking, bbq grill, poolside wet bar and laundry room. The pool does not have a fence around it so the home is not recommended for small children. This is a private house, no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. The home sleeps a total of 8 guests, please see below for a detailed description of beds. Please note bed for 7th and 8th person are futons or the sofa.

- NEARBY BEACHES -

Sky House is close to a number of beaches and surf breaks, while famous Haunama Bay is practically in the back yard. The home is in walking distance to various beach access paths, these lead to small sandy beaches or seaside cliffs. Spitting Cave and China Walls are both located in this neighborhood. One mile from the house is one of the most beautiful coastal roads in Hawaii. Along its shores you will find spots for whale watching, tide pools, Sandy Beach, and Makapua Beach & Lighthouse. The scenic drive ends at gorgeous Waimanalo Beach, a local favorite that has miles of soft sand and excellent swimming. All of the above are within 8 miles of your front door.

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -

Sky House is located in the Portlock community, one of the most exclusive areas on the island. Portlock is in the eastern side of Honolulu and the neighborhood is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual restaurants, upscale dining and boutiques. Haunama Bay is nearby for snorkeling, other close-by activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access for day trips. Waikiki is 9 miles away, the airport is 17 miles, and Pearl Harbor 34.

BEDROOMS : Three Total

One : 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom

Two: 1 Queen, Full ensuite bathroom

Three: 2 Twins, Full ensuite bathroom

Other: Sleeper sofa in living room for 7th or 8th guests. The fourth bathroom is a half bath.

Things to note: There is covered parking for two cars. The garage is not available for guest use. AC in bedrooms only; fans throughout home.

RATES: $595 - $995 per nt up to 6,,$35 per additional guest.

Maximum Occupancy: 8

** May accept 2 - 3 nights bookings last minute, or for gaps between longer bookings. Please call for more info **

HAWAII TAX ID T Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hawaii Kai in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
Sky House | Contemporary Home, Pool, Stunning Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 24 reviews
WAKE FOREST, NC
2

Lots of potential, needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First impressions on house were not great. Door on kitchen cabinet falling off, pool roof vents didn't work on half, dishwasher doesn't work. Pool doesn't heat (its basically unusable regrardless of what they say is 'solar heated'). Chairs around table look disgusting. Reality is that most rentals in HI are going to be close to this. The good: Balcony view is incredible. Its Hawaii, we were in house not much, so the beauty of the island easily overcame any pitfalls of the house. Would I rent this again? No, the pool is useless and that was a major draw for us. Management group said it is because it is solar heated and on cloudy days it will not heat. , I don't buy it and if you rent this because of the pool and expect it to be heated, you will be disappointed. Our first day in HI...a woman in elevator put it best that set our frame of mind before we visited the house ... "If you cant be happy in Hawaii, you will never be happy"

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you weren't happy. The pool does have a solar heater, and you were here during our coldest winter in years (low 70's, yikes!). When it is cloudy the solar doesn't heat pool, not sure what you "don't buy" about that concept. The home was completely redecorated just over one year ago, and is cleaned 4+ times a month by a professional cleaning company. The pool roof vents were all replaced about a year ago as well and are in fine working condition. Upon reading your review we checked the dishwasher and it is running, so we are not sure what happened there. We will send the handyman to address the loose kitchen cabinet.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lewiston, California
5

Wonderful and relaxing views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice. Wonderful views. Company people very helpful. Great place to stay

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
butler, PA
5

First trip to hawaii

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect inside and outside. The housing company very friendly and helpful about everything. The only thing is the drive way is pretty steep for an up hill.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
palm harbor, FL
5

Incrediable Views of the Ocean!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful views of the Ocean! Each bedroom has its own A/C unit thank goodness because the house itself does not have A/C. However, the breeze was good enough for November. When at the home, we mostly spent our time on the covered patio that had crazy awesome views! We never used the pool because it was quite chilly for us Floridians.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, AR
4

30th Birthday trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a birthday trip for myself & two other guy friends of mine. The house was amazing. Location was to die for. Plenty of room for lots of ppl even though it was only 3 of us. The pool & view from the balcony was the highlight of the property. I wish the pool was ACTUALLY heated like stated in the description of the property. And other than the geckos everywhere but mostly outside thank goodness. We felt at home and very comfortable. I would definitely rent this place again and refer it to someone else.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy Birthday! The pool is definitely heated! We will add written instructions in the house itself to avoid this confusion in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas, TX
4

Incredible views, a good value

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was accurate regarding the location and layout. The property was clean with the exception of a giant hairball in the pool (the pool is cleaned on Mondays so there is a high likelihood that the hair accumulation occurred after cleaning and prior to our arrival). The toilet didn't flush in the bathroom closest to the side door but the company responded rapidly when I called the next business day and it was fixed; the company rep was very pleasant on the phone. The roof vent doesn't work. The dishwasher doesn't really clean well so you'll have to clean dishes by hand as this is requested by check out. There is a new microwave and oven, which were nice. The master bedroom mattress is incredibly uncomfortable as it is very lumpy and really needs to be replaced; you feel like you're sleeping on a hot hammock. My family stated that the other mattresses were comfortable. The AC units in the bedrooms are a godsend. Despite all these observations, we did enjoy our stay at the Sky House and would recommend the house to friends, especially if they made a few changes (new mattress in master bedroom, new dishwasher).

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals