HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Beach House With Pool. Easy Walk to Private Beach Access!

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

About the property

5 bedroom, 5 bath house with private pool house that is 1/4 mile from beach.

Summer 2017: Weekly rental Saturday-Saturday is required June 3-August 5, 2017.

ADDA Beach House is in beautiful Frangista Beach, which is perfectly situated between Silver Sands Premium Outlets (2 miles) and Destin Commons (4 miles). This is a newer home that is close to restaurants and shops. This gorgeous 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms home, with upgraded flooring and fixtures, comfortably sleeps 15 people in beds. It features a private courtyard with a pool, gas grill, and lounging and seating to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Only a short 5 minute walk to the private beach access where you can enjoy the famous fine white sand beach of the Emerald Coast.

The main downstairs area is completely open, which is ideal to accommodate a large family gathering to cook, eat, watch TV, or just spend time together. Sitting on the over-sized couch in the living area, you can look out through the huge French double doors and see the pool in courtyard. The open kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and soft close cabinets and drawers. In additional to a bunk-bed nook with a twin pull-out sofa bed, there is one bedroom with a king bed on the first floor.

The all hardwood second floor has four bedrooms, with each having its own private bathroom. The front two bedrooms has a balcony overlooking the courtyard with one bedroom featuring a king bed and the other a queen bed. The third upstairs bedroom has a queen bed. The fourth bedroom, which has 2 sets of bunk beds and its own TV, is great for the kids.

No Pets Allowed. Smoking Not Allowed On Property. Minimum age for renters is 25 year. We DO NOT rent to college/high school students, chaperoned groups, or anyone who wants to host parties.

Create your family next lifelong memories at ADDA BEACH HOUSE!!!

More Details

Owner
Heather Trinh
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

About Heather Trinh

We are blessed and proud parents of two boys and two girls. Our family loves to travel and experiment new things. Not sure if it's the area's beautiful beaches or family friendly environment, but our children always want to visit Florida!

Heather Trinh purchased this house in 2014

Why Heather Trinh chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Close to everything including the beach, great fishing, fresh seafood, awesome shopping, and tons of family friendly entertainment. ADDA Beach House has a beautiful design with an open layout on the first floor, plenty of bathrooms (5), and a private courtyard with your own pool where the kids can have fun when not at the beach. It is on a quiet street in the fabulous neighborhood of Frangista Beach! Did we mentioned that the private beach is down the street?

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Beach House With Pool. Easy Walk to Private Beach Access!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

This is a beautiful home with the best amenities

  • 5 of 5

11 of my family members thoroughly enjoyed staying here for Thanksgiving. The dining area, kitchen, and great room are open. There were more than enough pots and pans to cook our meals. All of the fixtures are high end. We had a bountiful supply of towels. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. The beach is only a few blocks away. This is by far the best beach house that I have stayed in. My family and I will definitely come back. 👙👣☀️

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantabulous home-away from home!

  • 5 of 5

The home was lovely, very clean, a wonderful place we felt very comfortable taking our family to for a weekend getaway! Had most everything we needed!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

I celebrated my birthday with girlfriends and we totally enjoyed the property! We were all very comfortable and the house had all the space we needed. Everyone had a bed and plenty of leisure space. We had plenty of towels, beach chairs to use, and kitchen utensils that really came in handy. We could'nt have been at a better property, with the beach in walking distance and everything close by, it was a pleasure not to have to go too far for anything. The pool was nice, the beds were comfy, and the refrigerator was spacious. Also, the owner was very easy to communicate with. It was overall, fantastic! I would definitely recommend this home to others.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall So/So

  • 3 of 5

I will start with the cons because that's important when you are looking for a property.

Cons: The pool is extremely small. Only 3-4 people can fit 2 being children. I had to go buy a grill because the gas grill was extremely dirty and then it was a very mini grill that couldn't hold anything but a few hot dogs. I contacted Heather about my concerns because one of the reasons I rented this property was for the pool and grill. Heather told me it's not for college parties and basically wasn't trying to accomdate anything. I wasn't having a college party I am 37 years old and I was renewing my wedding vows for 15 years. If the house sleeps 15 the pool should not only hold 3-4 people. I wasn't going to keep going back and fourth with her as this was a special time for me. Heather got her money so that is all that was important. On the day we left it rained badly the ground was extremely slippery no mats and my daughter twisted her ankle. As you drive down Miami street all the houses are beautiful this house is located in the back across from a very small house. The scenery wasn't good. I was also told no smoking was allowed on or off the property but when I arrived it was cigarette butts everywhere outside.

Pros: This house in the inside fits the pictures. Each room has a bathroom. The room downstairs with the bunk beds are off the living room so that is no privacy. I wouldn't rent this property again because overall it didn't fit my needs. I made the best of it and stayed at the beach as much as possible. The beach is located at the end of the street.

Overall you can't just go by what you see. This properties are expensive so you should get what you want. I wished Heather would have been a lot accomdating or even concerned but that didn't happen.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. While I did my best to address your concerns and questions prior to and during your stay, you never expressed any problem with the grills before now. The property has a full size propane grill and two smaller charcoal grills. I think the biggest issue you had was the pool. Yes, you did informed us that you were renewing your wedding vows on the beach but at no point during the booking did you mentioned anything about hosting a pool party at the house. Per our conversation, I informed you that if you had communicated your intent to have a pool party, I would not only have said that is not a good idea but would have told you it is not that type of property. The house is good for accommodating a family that wants to visit and enjoy the beautiful beaches of the Florida panhandle but not for hosting parties. Maybe you did not disclose your pool party plans because I would have declined your booking request since we do not rent to college students or anyone who wishes to host parties or gatherings of people that exceed what the house can "sleep" which is 15 people. The pool size is typical for the area and not sure how I can accommodate your desire for a bigger pool. I do not understand your concerns about the bunk bed nook on the first floor. If you review our web listing, the second paragraph clearly notes that area in addition to the single bedroom on the first floor. Regardless, the house has 5 bedrooms in addition to the bunk nook area. While I appreciate your opinion, we are blessed to own this beautiful house which has generated positive guest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Clean spacious modern house with bathroom for each room

  • 5 of 5

The house is large with a modern feel to it. Spacious dining, living area which is great for our family to hang out. The furniture (sofa, dining table) although didn't match the house was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoy it. There're plenty of space to easily sleep 12-16 people. In the living room there's pull out sofa bed and a bunk bed also.

Drive way can comfortably fit 4 car (we have Van and SUV). If you have 4 Surbanban, good luck! The lot across the street was currently on sale so we were able to park one of our car there (we had 5).

AC unit works amazing and keep the house at perfect temperature like we like. It has washer and dryer and although washer works well dryer make a bit of noise and does take a while to dry. I didn't expect any less as this is a vacation house so these equipment are probably overuse.

Kitchen has good spacious fridge which works well and the stove was big enough for us to do our cooking during the week.

The pool from picture can be a bit deceiving but it's about a 4x6' (my estimate). It's comparable to the other house in the area but it's not a huge pool if this is what you're looking for. The kids loves it and it was big enough.

It's about 5-7 min walk down the road to the beach. Beach access is private and have digital lock. We goes to the beach all week at various time and it was never crowded like the resources area, so we love it!

Some improvement: We arrived at 3:45, they were still cleaning out from previous guest. The cleaning crew did apologize and say usually one house is always last on their list of place to clean and it happen to be ours. By 4PM the floor was still wet, and the living room rug still have a bunch of sand. We clean it up, no big deal. Other than that. I would definite rent this place again.

The price is amazing (for our July-August stay) for the location, and everything in the house. It just feels clean and modern compare to many other houses in that area that costing a bit more.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for the perfect vacations!!!

Great space, kiddos love the kids room!

And 4 min. Walking to the beautiful beach..nothing beat that.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Frangista Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£925
for 2 nights
From
£245
£2,038
£2,840
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 2 nights
From
£387
£3,107
 
 
Late Spring
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,059
for 2 nights
From
£312
£2,484
 
 
Memorial Week
26 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£459
£3,552
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,908
for 7 nights
£3,908
 
 
July 4th Week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,993
for 7 nights
£3,993
 
 
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,908
for 7 nights
£3,908
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,086
for 2 nights
From
£325
£2,573
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£459
£3,508
 
 
Fall 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£988
for 2 nights
From
£276
£2,217
 
 
Winter
31 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£925
for 2 nights
From
£245
£2,038
£25,057
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,068
for 2 nights
From
£316
£2,346
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£680
for 1 night
From
£245
£2,038
£2,884
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£970
for 2 nights
From
£267
£2,662
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£680
for 1 night
From
£245
£2,038
£2,884
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 2 nights
From
£387
£3,107
 
 
Late Spring
30 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£747
for 1 night
From
£312
£2,484
 
 
Memorial Week
25 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£459
£3,641
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,908
for 7 nights
£3,908
 
 
July 4th week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,993
for 7 nights
£3,993
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,908
for 7 nights
£3,908
 
 
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,086
for 2 nights
From
£325
£2,573
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£459
£3,508
 

Additional pricing information

Administrative Fee £80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £79
Departure Clean Fee £241 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. SPECIALS AND OTHER PROMOTIONAL OFFERS DO NOT AFFECT ANY EXISTING RESERVATIONS, AND ONLY APPLY TO NEW RESERVATIONS, FOR A SPECIFIC PERIOD OF TIME.

For Summer bookings (June 3, 2017 through August 3, 2017), weekly rental is Saturday-Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Frangista Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2441 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bunk Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 Bunk Bed , 1st floor Bunk Nook- sleeps 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd floor master bedroom (w/private balcony) sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd floor (with private balcony) sleeps 2
    Bedroom 5 - 4 Bunk Bed , 2nd floor with 2 sets of bunk beds -sleep 4
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1st floor (with separate entrance to the courtyard) sleeps 2
  • 5 bedrooms plus additional bunk area with 1 sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot