Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Las Americas apartment 200m from the beach close to all facilities, location centra

Bedrooms 1
Space 516 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

The apartment has an excellent location, close to all amenities.

Complex very charming, green and flowery, with a communal pool, pool bar (visible on the Facebook page "paraiso royal pool bar", billiards

Supermarket, ATM, information for excursions (we recommend online-tour, stopping

bus, down the street. Trade, restaurant nearby.

Also a doctor's office in front of the complex.

The beach is only 200 meters. With a multitude of water sports (buoy Bananne, parasailing, ...)

No wifi, but in most restaurant bar where you will find a connection

Do not miss: El Teide, Arona, Los Gigantes, El Medano for its restaurants if you are fond of fish where love kite surfing, it's the beach for surfers.

For the young and young, Water Park Siam Park (the largest in Europe) Aqualand Waterpark second, if you want to swim with dolphins and learn all about them.

If you like jet skiing we recommend the safari jet ski from los gigantes. 60 km from jet-ski where you will surely have the chance to cross dolphins and even whales.

More Details

david pierre
Member since: 2014
Speaks French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arona in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 516 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • Water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
41% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Las Americas apartment 200m from the beach close to all facilities, location centra
average rating of 4.282051 based on 39 reviews

April 2018 Holiday

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here the last week in April 2018. The apartment is a little bit close to the road area so you do get a bit of noise. It is clean but quite dark. The only windows are in the bedroom. It is a little dated and would benefit from some upgrading, all in all a very basic apartment..

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment is actually basic but all the photos and description on the site, functional and equipped with all the utensils and electrical equipment to spend a pleasant stay. If you want a central location and close to all, actually there will be more noise than if you withdraw from the center, which is normal. Just before your stay, the terrace was repainted, the balcony repainted, the chairs and tables painted, as well as a brand new set of beds, new cups, cups and glasses, a bigger fridge 7 months ago. Of course there are still improvements to be made, and are planned during my holidays in July but for the moment are not at all inconvenient to stay and have a good holiday. Thank you nonetheless for your objective testimony .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Two minutes from lots of bars & restaurants. The apartment was very clean, though the shower curtain could do with replacing. Nice size balcony with table & chairs which gets the sun afternoon & evening. The pool is very cold but the excellent pool bar makes up for that. 😎?

There were no channels on the TV during our week & from the owner’s response this is not unusual. Plenty of local bars had WiFi, so none here was not a problem. Heard that pickpockets are rife in the area... witnessed one distraught couple so be careful when outside.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

In need of modernisation

  • 2 of 5

The location & security of the property was good. The pool area & pool bar were superb. But the apartment needs to be overhauled. The electric kettle did not work & the TV couldnt get channels. There was a shortage of electric sockets. None in bedroom & only one in the living room that had an extension cable with 4 sockets on. The shower curtain was badly stained round the bottom & reeded replacing. The safety rail on the balcony was rotten in places & looked unsafe.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello keith, I am a little surprised by some of your remarks. Regarding the socket in the room you have two for the stereo, the other for the night lamp! In the living room as you say there is an extension 4 taken. For TV there is a lot of cut for the moment it is true, apparently they are busy placing the optical fiber everywhere d or the problem. The balcony of the terrace needs a refreshing it is true but n is not dangerous, I am still waiting for quote to start work. Unfortunately it is a reverse of the island is that they are very very slow for all that is works, administrations unfortunately. I can not do anything more for now. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment, well equipped and very central

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment ....lovely pool area & snack bar....centrally located, close to great restaurants & beach....would of helped to have 2 sets of keys but otherwise fab time ....will return next November 😎

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With pleasure to welcome you again Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brussels, Belgium

A number of problems and left a bad taste

  • 2 of 5

The apartment offers what is basically needed for a short stay. However, the sofa bed was a big problem. It was found with two bars fallen out of their sockets which we had to repair ourselves. We had only young children sleeping on it but even they found it very uncomfortable. We would not have been able to sleep on it ourselves. Therefore I would say the apartment is only really suitable for two persons. It was also very inconvenient only to have one set of keys.

The location in the "British section" of Playa de las Americas is not the best but it is nevertheless very convenient as equidistant from the nicer parts of Los Cristianos and the Costa Adeje. Of course if you want to party at those late night bars then it is perfect. The distances are anyway not great.

After leaving we received an email from the owner stating that we had left the door open, broken a shelf in the fridge, and not left, as requested, €40 in cash for the person taking care of the apartment. I contested this and the owner was extremely unpleasant to me on the telephone. Mistakes can happen but even if, which I doubt, we did leave the door open I consider it very unlikely that someone would have entered before the housekeeper got there and stolen the money which we certainly did leave. For me, in any case, this procedure is not a normal one and I would encourage anyone booking the apartment in the future not to follow it and simply allow the €40 to be deducted from the deposit, or risk paying twice.

The overall message is that it may for some be a good choice, but buyer beware.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sent you a message after finding the door open and photo of the room of the fridge nine of my friend who manages the apartment for 4 years rental. Why I will lie to you by telling you that the door has remained wide open, what is the interest !!!!!! why not just admit it all, broken it happens, leave the door open, an oversight, I can understand. On the other hand, what I do not admit is that you called me a thief and dishonest person on the phone, unpleasantly yes, as you have been, I simply replied to your verbal attacks. The apartment has everything you need, and corresponds to the announcement and picture, why rented it if it does not fit you, I do not understand very well. The sofa bed is a little difficult to open, but so far no tenant is full, weird. I have more than thirty more than positive appreciation, are recent and followed for years, about myself and about the apartment, if I will be the thief you claim why have so many positive opinions and once of more why rented at home !!!! Regarding the 40 € for the cleaning, you marked your agreement by signing the contract, I always operate in this way. Renters who have forgotten is already arriving more than once and have apologized and refunded me. You tell me to have left them but we did not find them, who to believe, you tell me that you have closed the door, it was wide open and without breaking, who to believe, a piece of the broken new fridge, photo as evidence, c you're not, who to believe. Lastly, you are a person of bad faith, dishonest, and I warn the future owners about you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great 2 weeks

  • 4 of 5

Just back from a great 2 weeks in this apartment. Excellent location close to all amenities in a lovely gated development. Good pool and pool bar food excellent. Nice veranda which gets the sun from mid-afternoon. The best reference I can give is that we have already rebooked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Martin for this nice comment, pleased to welcome you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


100m from the beach, 200m from other facilities (shops, banks, restaurants, bars, ...)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Arona, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
promotion juillet 1
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
Tarif 2
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
promo juillet 2
8 Jul 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
Tarif 3
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £132.7

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée
frais de nettoyage : 40€ à payer sur place en fin de séjour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question